The Gratitude Tag + The Sims Book Tag

Hello hello hello! I’m here today with a post for THE GRATITUDE TAG and THE SIMS BOOK TAG! Two tags; how exciting!

First off is the Gratitude Tag! About a week ago, I was nominated for this tag by Abi (who was also the creator) at The Freckled Fashionista! She is a sweet and lovely girl, and you should totally check her blog out! 🙂

The Gratitute Tag.jpg

There is the beautiful graphic, and you can check out the original post and what inspired this tag here.

The rules are to:

  • List five things that you’re grateful for. Try to think out of the box!
  • Nominate five other bloggers to do the tag.

Alrighty, this should be quick and easy!


Five Things I’m Grateful For:

  • I’m grateful that I’m alive right now. (HOW LUCKY WE ARE TO BE ALIVE RIGHT NOW)
  • I’m grateful to have my friends and family (including all of you mango-tastic guys in the blogosphere!)
  • I’m grateful for the opportunity to have an education and to live in a free country. (Although I’m not exactly excited over our new president… STAY AWAY FROM POLITICS, MAY, STAY AWAY.)
  • I’m grateful that I can read amazing books and write [hopefully] amazing words.
  • I’m grateful for this world that we live on, even when not-so great events are happening.

And now, the nominations.


One more thing.

(I’m applauding myself for how fabulously this ties in with the “gratitude” theme.)

Omg guys I GOT FIFTY FOLLOWERS YESTERDAY AND NOW I HAVE FIFTY-FIVE!!! HOW??? THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU BLESS YOU ALL WONDERFUL MANGOES ❤

2017-02-09
EEEEEE!!!

Now onto the Sims Book Tag! Emma at Emma the Book Lover tagged me yesterday and I decided to smush it into here so we could have a wonderful post of two tags! I was originally planning on this being a mind-blowingly short post, but guess what? I just can’t do short posts SO NOW YOU HAVE MORE FABULOUSNESS TO READ.

Click here to see Emma’s post.

I’m not exactly sure what the rules are, but I’ve figured out that I need to post my “answers” and nominate people! Huzzah, I am a genius.

Now, I have never played Sims before (though it sounds quite fun), so I’m completely clueless as to what all these mean, BUT I KNOW ABOUT BOOKS AND THAT’S ENOUGH.


The Original Sims: the best author debut

Image result for cinder book coverImage result for legend marie lu

So I am horribly unknowledgeable about author’s debuts. These are three that I definitely know are the author’s debuts. Cinder was absolutely amazing and made me want to read more, Legend was equally amazing and just GAH, and the Lightning Thief is a classic (not really) that EVERYONE MUST READ NOW.

Image result for the lightning thief

 

The Grim Reaper: saddest character death

Image result for crooked kingdom book coverImage result for the midnight star book cover

So, the formatting got all weird, but Allegiant, The Order of the Phoenix, and The Midnight Star were all books I cried over from character deaths. In Allegiant and OotP, I KNEW the characters were going to die, and yet I still cried. In MS, I had a feeling that certain character would die, AND THEY DID. Seriously, though, these are the only books I’ve cried
over. And then Crooked Kingdom had a horrible character death. That I didn’t cry over. WHY AM I SO COLD HEARTED.

(So obviously, WordPress hates me and WON’T LET ME FORMAT THESE COVERS THE WAY I WANTED TO. So I just did some random thing and it actually looks pretty cool.)

Image result for order of the phoenix book coverImage result for allegiant book cover

 

Sims Getting Stuck: a character that just got in the way

Hmm… *is bad at thinking* What about…

Image result for fire kristin cashore

Now, out of the Graceling trilogy, Fire was definitely the worst. It was somewhat okay, but… *huffs* Anyways, Archer in this story was annoying and was just in the way. I mean, there was obviously that part where he was, um, obviously a big part in. But other than that, he was just a childhood friend who had a silly crush on Fire and was frankly quite irritating.

 

Simlish: a book with amazing writing

But there are so many! Hmm… How about… Heist Society. Yes. Heist Society.

Image result for heist society

Now normally this would be the spot for some elegantly written novel, but I’m tired and my brain is being annoyingly uncooperative so let’s just leave this wonderful novel here.

I love it so much and while it’s not elegantly written with grace and smoothness, it’s the sophisticated style I LOVE to read and AGH. HALE. ❤

Expansion Packs: a series where the books keep on getting better

Image result for raven cycle

Most indefinitely. At first, I wasn’t very obsessive over the Raven Cycle (though the characters were awesome, and so were many other things). But it kept getting better and better until The Raven King was so amazing that it the Raven Cycle is now one of my favorite books. No kidding.

I could also say the exact same thing for this series:

Related image

(Except TYE started off high, TRS got lower, and then TMS got very high.)

 

Sim Romance: the worse case of insta-love

I don’t think I’ve read many books with insta-love… Wait…

Image result for the pledge

Charlie + Max = insta-love.

I am PRETTY sure the whole book takes place in the span of four days. Like what??? Okay, so it may be five days, but that’s still less than a week!

Less than a week is not enough time to develop a relationship.

I mean, come on! At the end, Charlie and Max are talking about their future and being together and holding hands and “having Max by my side”. DUDE. YOU JUST MET LIKE THREE DAYS AGO. AT A BAR.

Okay, sorry, this is turning into a mini rant.

 

Cheats: a book that was entirely unrealistic

Because I’m really lazy, I’ll just say The Pledge again, since the timespan was ridiculously unrealistic.

 

Needs Fulfillment: a character who made all the wrong decisions

Image result for when victoria laurie

Okay, y’all know I love this book. BUT SERIOUSLY ARNOLD??? I mean, he didn’t make all the wrong decisions, but he made ONE wrong, dumb decision AND *SPOILER SPOILER SPOILER SPOILER SPOILER SPOILER SPOILER SPOILER SPOILER SPOILER SPOILER* IT RESULTED IN HIM BEING ARRESTED??? COME ON.

 

Error Code 12: a series that started off great but went downhill from there

Image result for matched crossed reached

Matched was actually pretty good when I read it. Then Crossed got a little boring, and then Reached was so dull and uninteresting that I didn’t even finish it. I know. Gasp. I think it was just the love triangle and the whole dystopian situation―it was all just smooshed together and blech.

The Sims Vortex: a book/series that completely engrossed you

Image result for lunar chronicles

Image result for six of crows and crooked kingdom

Okay, I’m sorry. BUT SERIOUSLY. AGH. I read Cinder and was like AGH. Of course, Scarlet was on my TBR, but then when I actually read it about a week later, I was like AGH I MUST READ MORE IMMEDIATELY. So I went to the library and got Cress, Fairest, and Winter in one round. And I was so engrossed in TLC that I skipped over Fairest and went straight to Winter, when I finished Cress. Of course, I regretted that, but it was still so good.

AND THEN SIX OF CROWS. LIKE OMG. It was so beautiful and magical and intriguing and *flails*

(And yes. I’ve mentioned TLC and Six of Crows for the second time now but LOOK THEY’RE AMAZING OKAY. I also mentioned like all my favorite authors’ books but HEY I LOVE THEM and others don’t deserve to be known.)


And now, the nominations.

I didn’t know how many to nominate, so voila.

*Also, if you’ve been nominated for this already, oops, my mistake! 🙂

And for your copying and pasting needs:

The Original Sims: the best author debut
The Grim Reaper: saddest character death
Sims Getting Stuck: a character that just got in the way
Simlish: a book with amazing writing
Expansion Packs: a series where the books keep on getting better
Sim Romance: the worse case of insta-love
Cheats: a book that was entirely unrealistic
Needs Fulfillment: a character who made all the wrong decisions
Error Code 12: a series that started off great but went downhill from there
The Sims Vortex: a book/series that completely engrossed you


pasted-image-0

Are you grateful for the same things as me? Do you agree with some of my book answer thingamajigs? Wilt thou miss me tomorrow? How bout those FIFTY (plus) FOLLOWERS??? AND DID YOU CATCH MY WONDERFUL HAMILTON REFERENCE ALL THE WAY AT THE BEGINNING? Chat with moi!

 

onojpuo_laxj9rdrs3yh-jmlthimgerydzimo6wof79-ti5rn1ot-2xnfzkbo2noexfj4_cdugwl2n1_ztshjpnhfdh6dq6awaiywhpqasmb9oe_dh9t8n3zptor0bw2iqOh dear, “moi” reminds me of Lafayette… No. May. Don’t do it.

OUI OUI, MON AMI, JE M’APPELLE LAFAYETTE.

P.S. That was a long post. You know me. Squishing things together.

25 thoughts on “The Gratitude Tag + The Sims Book Tag

  1. YES, Cinder! I love that series so, so much, it’s one of my favorites ❤ I still need to read Six of Crows someday, ahah *hides in dark and far far away corner of the blogosphere*. And YES TO THE RAVEN BOYS. You're right, it does become better and better with every book, and that finale was perfect ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I AM A MANGO!!!!!!!!!

    Anyway, thanks for nominating me and this was a great post and … yeah. There’s never a lot for me to say about tags and such. I’m always like, “Should I comment …? Yeah, I definitely should! But what would I say? ‘Great tag. Loved it. You’re so awesome. PUPPIES!’ Yeah, totally.”

    Great tag. Loved it. You’re so awesome. PUPPIES!

    Liked by 1 person

The Mango Queen demands your opinions.

