Beautiful People―Couples Edition

It’s time for some romance.

Also known as me being absolutely cringy and fluffy and awkward, but you know what? I’M A GENIUS SO YOU CAN’T JUDGE ME.

(Of course, I myself am a judgmental mango BUT I AM A GREAT MANGO AND THEREFORE I CAN JUDGE YOU ALL HOWEVER I PLEASE.)

(Just kidding.)

(Maybe.)

ANYWAYS. Let’s get to the part where you’re all waiting for. THE QUESTIONS.

*Note: This is talking about ALAIRA VICKS and RYET STONERSON. Which maaaaaaaay be a spoiler? But not really. I hope. If you believe it is… SPOILER SPOILER SPOILER SPOILER SPOILER SPOILER SPOILER SPOILER SPOILER SPOILER SPOILER SPOILER SPOILER SPOILER SPOILER*

(Just realized that I put the spoiler AFTER I said who the couple was… #oops)

(Not changing it.)

*ALSO. If you would like to get some background knowledge of my novel before reading on, take a look at this post. 🙂

10928109_595959117172101_1450331761_n

questions

1. How and why did they meet?

They met because of a bomb.

OOOoooOOOhhh. Isn’t that quite intriguing? Unfortunately, I have the task of explaining it further: Mazarine (the antagonist: she is second-in-command to the leader of the city Adimen) put together a team to retrieve an electronic brain chip that would help the leader’s memory. (The leader, WHO HAS NO NAME YET UGH, had fallen and hit his head.) So basically, they were assigned to go on a mission, of sorts, and that’s how they met.

 

2. What were their first impressions of each other?

*tries to think back* Well, Alaira first saw Ryet as “the boy in the blue suit” and thought he was a government official, and because of her past, she immediately disliked him. I didn’t really say how Ryet felt about Alaira, but I know he finds her funny and amusing. Because, you know, #snarkiness.

 

3. How would they prove their love for each other?

Umm… I TOTALLY wasn’t thinking of a death scene where Ryet died and Alaira tried to kill herself but instead killed Mery, then still ended up killing herself… WHAT? NO. I WOULD NEVER DO THAT.

Except I totally did.

HEHEHE ANYWAYS. I don’t really know??? Let’s go really cliché and say that they’d die for each other???

If I were to actually use my brilliant brain, I think they’d prove their love for each other by… Well, two different things. To prove that Alaira really loves Ryet, she would say, “I love you”. Because horrible past stuff. And I think Ryet would… I don’t know. 🙂 #SoGoodAtThis

Image result for id die for you gif
Well, not exactly the thing I was looking for, BUT IT WORKS.

 

4. What would be an ideal date?

Whooooooa. No dates. Alaira is extremely uncomfortable with the “couple” thing (because of the horrible past I evilly came up with), so they don’t have dates. I mean, I guess for special occasions, but usually, no???

I feel like a picnic at night (with the moon shining on them on a grassy hill with a tree besides them) would honestly be the “ideal date” for them. I don’t exactly know why??? But you know. Writers don’t have to make sense. Unless they’re actually, you know, writing.

Image result for im a writer i dont make sense gif

 

5. Is there something they emphatically disagree on?

Hmm… No? I can’t think of anything. But I feel like it would be something small and trivial, like food. 😛 (BUT FOOD IS NO SMALL AND TRIVIAL MATTER, MAY, WHAT ARE YOU SAYING???)

I feel like they would emphatically disagree on which water brand tastes the best. You know those people who say that all water tastes the same? WELL, YOU NOW KNOW THAT I AM NOT ONE OF THOSE PEOPLE. TAP WATER TASTES HORRIBLE (where I live; I went to NYC and their tap water tastes completely fine???) AND FIJI WATER TASTES SO FRESH. FILTERED WATER HAS THIS… DIFFERENT TASTE. No? Does no one get me? Well, at least Alaira and Ryet do. Which is why they argue about which tastes the best. #relationshipgoals

 

6. List 5 “food quirks” they know about each other. (Ex: how they take their coffee, if they’re allergic to something, etc….and feel free to mention other non-food quirks!)

*is blank*

Um…

  1. Alaira absolutely loves cookies & cream ice cream and will not let you near it if she’s eating it. (Totally not modeled after ME…)
  2. Ryet can always eat food. (But everyone knows that.)
  3. (And I’m out of food quirks. Great.) Alaira can make a scary impression of… of… some famous Adimenian celebrity. Yeah. That.
  4. Ryet actually has a really good singing voice (while Alaira does not).
  5. …UGH, MY BRAIN IS DEAD. COME FORTH, FAITHFUL MANGOES, AND BOW DOWN TO ME AS I SLOWLY PERISH.
tumblr_mo73p36u9j1r8pp8yo1_400
LOOK IT’S MEEEEE. Just kidding. But that’s how I would die. (TEN POINTS TO THE HOUSE WHO CAN GUESS WHAT BALLET THIS IS FROM.)

 

7. What’s one thing they know about each other that no one else does?

Alaira is the only person who knows how much Ryet wanted to prove his self-worth.

Ryet is the only person who knows the meaning behind Alaira’s name and how she feels about it.

Yup. I’m going to torture you with only two sentences worth of “explanation”. #DealWithIt

 

8. What’s one thing that they keep a secret from each other?

*SPOILER SPOILER SPOILER (not that all of this isn’t spoilers but) SPOILER SPOILER PLOT SPOILER DON’T READ UNLESS YOU WANT THIS TO BE SHOCKING TO YOU*

*Also contains a controversial topic, enter at your own risk.

Ahem. Alaira never told Ryet that she liked Mery. (She told him she was bi, but not that she had previously liked someone… someone he knew.)

Ryet never told Alaira that he knew Alaira had liked Mery.(OOOOOOOOH.)

(Honestly, guys, I just came up with that right now. #genius)

*END SPOILER AND CONTROVERSIAL STUFF*

 

9. How would their lives be different without each other?

Oh goodness. Their lives would be TOTALLY different. Alaira would keep hating herself for wanting to love and be loved. She would keep thinking love is a weakness that no one can afford. Ryet would keep thinking that he is just a lowly farmer boy with little self-worth. I KNOW. SOME MAJOR INTERNAL CONFLICT HERE.

 

10. Where do they each see this relationship going?

Um, I don’t know??? I think they can see it lasting for a long time (if not forever, because OTP here). I’m pretty sure they see it as slightly awkward, but also comforting and strong. I think they see the other as significant in their lives, and that they really love each other. (AWWWWWWWWWWW.)


BONUS QUESTION (from me):

11. Ship name???

VICKERSOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOON

(In non-fangirly language: Vickerson. Cuz their first names do not mix. At all.)

Image result for fangirling gif
Me.
Image result for fangirling gif
Yes, a second one. FANGIRLING GIFS ARE THE BEST OMG

pasted-image-0

So, was that cringy or what? What do you think of my beautiful couple? (Hehe, see what I did there?) Do you think that I used too many hashtags? (There are never too many hashtags.) DO YOU THINK ALL WATER TASTES THE SAME??? (You ignorant little mango.) LET US CHAT AND DISCUSS MY HORRIBLE CRINGINESS. ALONG WITH WHICH WATER BRAND TASTES BEST.

 

onojpuo_laxj9rdrs3yh-jmlthimgerydzimo6wof79-ti5rn1ot-2xnfzkbo2noexfj4_cdugwl2n1_ztshjpnhfdh6dq6awaiywhpqasmb9oe_dh9t8n3zptor0bw2iq

P.S. My friend has been fangirling to me about Supernatural and showing me pictures of the characters, and I just realized two of my gifs are from Supernatural. I don’t know how that happened, but #genius.

P. P. S. I JUST CAME BACK FROM BARNES AND NOBLE WHERE WE MET MY MOM’S OLD COLLEAGUE AND SHE BOUGHT ME A BOOK. ❤ ❤

20170212_151334-2.jpg(I apologize for my poor photography skills and bad phone camera.)

(Also, it was very hard for me to choose between this and Caraval. It didn’t help that both covers were so pwetty. #coverlove But seriously, they were all in the “what teens are reading” section and I was like NO MY TBR)

26 thoughts on “Beautiful People―Couples Edition

  1. #coverlove
    i was just talking about how much i like book covers with kellyn 😄
    and yes. fangirling GIF’s are the best.
    ships. Yes. Ships. I LOOOOOOVE SHIPS.
    HOW CAN YOU CALL FOOD SMALL AND TRIVIAL
    SNAAAAAAACKS
    SNAAAAAAAACKS
    ^im really hungry…

    Liked by 1 person

    • YEEEES COVERS I MEAN ALL BOOKWORMS (and other, less important people) JUDGE BOOKS BY THE COVER — OR AT LEAST WE DECIDE IF THE COVER IS PRETTY OR NOT.
      I know right? 😄
      I KNOW, BAD MAY
      *just had barbecue so is quite full*

      Liked by 1 person

        • No one. If you are not a bookworm, you are 1) not worthy 2) not human 3) do not deserve to live in this world 4) weird. (But bookworms are weird, so does that make them normal? OH NO IT’S THE SPIRAL OF DOOM AGAIN, KELLYN.)
          OMG YES PRETTY COVER AESTHETICS
          YES. That would be awesome. Aesthetic April. The April Aesthetic. 😄 SO MANY DIFFERENT WAYS TO GO WITH THIS.
          *smells like bbq*
          *smells bad*

          Liked by 1 person

  2. So, was that cringy or what?: Whaaa??? No ….
    What do you think of my beautiful couple?: (Hehe, see what I did there?: Hahaha … 😄 ) Anyway, they were great!
    Do you think that I used too many hashtags?: To quote May Everly, “there are never too many hashtags.”
    DO YOU THINK ALL WATER TASTES THE SAME???: Duh, no! There’s chlorinated water (*a country girl shivers*) and not chlorinated water. And mountain water and distilled water and … all different kinds of water. But the best water is totally our well-water. 😉

    I need to do this! I love this kinda thing … I could talk about all my couples over and over again … they’re so great … 😄

    Liked by 1 person

The Mango Queen demands your opinions.

