New Blog Design (!!!) + New Blog Font (!!!) + New Blogging Schedule (!!!)

2017-02-05

ISN’T IT JUST GORGEOUS??? AAAGGGHHH *fangirls* *over a font*

And because I just can’t decide which looks better:

2017-02-051

EEEEEEEEEE!

Okay, so I’ve been wanting to redesign my header and other stuff, and guess what?ย I FOUND SOME AWESOME GRAPHIC THINGIES (from Angie Makes) AND EXPERIMENTED AROUND WITH THEM. I made two different headers with two different watercolor background things, and finally decided on the one you see aboveย for a cleaner look.

 

blog-button-2-2
My button!!!

 

YAYAYAYAYAYAYAYAYAYAYAYAYAYAYAYAYAYAYAYAYAYAYAYAYAYAYAYAYAYAYAYAY
AYAYAYAYAYAYAYAYAYAYAYAYAYAYAYAYAYAYAYAYAYAYAYAYAYAYAYAYAYAYAYAYA
YAYAYAYAYAYAYAYAYAYAYAYAYAYAYAYAYAYAYAYAYAYAYAYAYAYAYAYAYAYAYAYAY

2017-02-06

Yup! I’ll be putting up aย “Lovely Blogs” page up soon, so you can comment there and we can swap buttons ๐Ÿ˜‰ because I FINALLY HAVE A BLOG BUTTON THAT ACTUALLY LOOKS GOOD.

EEE! *fangirls some more* This is much too fun. If you can’t tell already, I absolutely LOVE LOVE LOVE fonts. And pretty graphics. AGH.

why-so-pretty

EEK I LOVE IT SO MUCH. And you better too. Otherwise I will hunt you down and throw mangoes at you until you give in and admit how lovely it is. (And those mangoes will fall to the ground and get rotten, because you don’t deserve to eat them. Unless you like the font. Then by all means eat the mangoes.)

I’m probably going to be implementing all sorts of new cursive/modern calligraphy fonts because OOH PRETTY FONTS GIVE ME. But this and a new Bodoni font I found because my OLD ONE NOW COSTS MONEY TO USE ON PICMONKEY GRR will be the “main fonts” of my blog. But I’m lucky that I’ve been planning to use a new font, because then I would’ve been stuck in a pickle and nobody likes pickles???

You also better like my blog header and blog button, because it’ll be sticking around for some time. Hopefully. Maybe.ย Okay, so maybe I will find another font that I love and another graphicย backgroundย thingy and fall in love with it and then make aย whole new design???ย (P.S. Iย have a new sign-off but DON’T GO LOOK AT IT JUST YET BECAUSE I SITLL HAVE ANOTHER ANNOUNCEMENT TO MAKE. And that is…)

2017-02-181

(Yes, I’m taking every chanceย I can get to show off my lovely font.)

Okay, not really that exciting (COMPARED TO A NEW BLOG DESIGN AND FONT(s)!!!), but still very important! My original plan was to post on Tuesdays, Wednesdays, and Saturdays (if you hadn’t noticed), buuuuuut that left a two day break in between Wednesday and Saturday, and Saturday and Tuesday. #NO???

Soย now I’ve decided that I can post on Mondays, Wednesdays, and Saturdays, leaving a two day break only in between Wednesdays and Saturdays.

(It’s not an actual schedule, really,ย with topics for each day. It’s more like a POSTย ON THESE DAYSย OR YOUR READERS WILL DIE type of schedule.)

So yeah. MONDAYS, WEDNESDAYS, AND SATURDAYS will be my official posting days, unless I am 1) busy that day, 2) on hiatus for some reason (like a vacation), or 3) I FORGET. (Which will hopefully never happen???) And because I have lots of post ideas and not enough days to post, I probably will either #smush things into things into things, or just randomly post on Friday. ๐Ÿ™‚

Don’t complain. You know you love my posts.


RECAP

  • I have a new blog header, a new blog button, a new sign-off, and a new font (or you could say multiple fonts because PICMONKEY IS TRYING TO EARN MORE MONEY GRR.)
  • I’ll be putting up a “Lovely Blogs” page sometime soon, which you should TOTALLY CHECK IT OUT SO WE CAN SWAP BUTTONS and my blog can be promoted without me having to awkwardly beg people to come and visit.
  • I have a new “blogging schedule”: I will post every Monday, Wednesday, and Saturday. (And possibly Fridays when #smushing doesn’t work.)
  • And that’s pretty much it??? Wow, this post was 99.8% fluff. I’m disappointed in myself.

Also, be a loyal mango and take le poll.

OKAY. Soย I’m wondering what size/shape/whatever my “featured image” graphics should be. Should they be square or rectangle? Square makes it look a little weird with this theme, but rectangle headers always look weird to me. COME FORTH AND GIVE ME YOUR THOUGHTS, BEANS, AND I WILL PUT THEM IN A LITTLE JAR TO CARRY WITH ME EVERYWHERE.

I am also trying to figure out a theme for my featured images. I’m done with basicย shape graphics and all that boring stuff. I’m thinking either post-related, free-stock photos, or flowery backgrounds. What do you think?

(And yes, because I am an indecisive, unconfident, approval-seeking little bean, I made two polls. You’re welcome.)

(Just ten seconds???)

(btw, “post-related” means “relating to the post”. Who would’ve guessed. Like if I had a writing-related post, I’d find a writing-related image. And then if I had a book-related post, I’d find a book-related photo. Huzzah.)

BE A NICE MANGO AND DON’T PICK THE LAST TWO ONES. (Amelie, looking at you.)


[insert the great “shall we chat?” graphic that I have yet to make with my new color scheme #sorry]

Like my new blog header/button/sign-off/font? How do you feel about my new “blogging schedule”? Square or rectangle? (TAKE LE POLL) Agree that this post was 99.8% fluffy fangirlingย and filled with way too many pointlessย graphics? Chat with moi!

sign off 2.png

96 thoughts on “New Blog Design (!!!) + New Blog Font (!!!) + New Blogging Schedule (!!!)

  1. OKAY I LOVE THAT FONT. WHAT IS IT CALLED WHAT IS IT CALLED WHAT IS IT CALLED.

    It’s just so pretty! I remember when I first found Angie Makes I literally downloaded everything that she had on her site for free. So that’s where my laptop storage went. RIP. ๐Ÿ˜„ But SERIOUSLY DUDE everything’s so pretty! I love your button. Now I just need to start blogging again so I can swap with yous. ๐Ÿ˜„

    Liked by 1 person

                  • NO. WICKED REFERENCES MUST REMAIN. IT’S TIME TO TRYYYYYY DEFYYYYYYING GRAVITYYYYYYYYYYYY *cue awkward voice crack here bc no one can sing that song like Idina Menzel* ๐Ÿ˜„

                    Liked by 1 person

                    • OOH OOH PUT THEM UP I WANNA SEEEEEE *CUE MOANA MUSIC THAT LIN ALSO WROTE*
                      AND YOU CAN’T BREAK ME DOWNNNNNN

                      and then Galinda has to go be a sensible party pooper.

                      Liked by 1 person

                    • COOL COOL COOL AHH I SEE THEM I SEE THEM. They remind me a lot of my Pens & Piano Keys graphics for some reason! ๐Ÿ˜„ And oh my gosh every time I see your blog icon I’m like A COURT OF THORNS AND ROSESSSSSSSS

                      Liked by 1 person

                    • YOU’RE WELCOME
                      GIRL NO KEEP THEM THEY’RE GORGEOUS. I DON’T OWN THE INTERNET. XDD And YES. I only got through like a third of it because I was reading my friend’s book after a test and then afterwards she was like “TAM IS EVIL” and I was like “. . . . . wait.”

                      Liked by 1 person

                    • WELC WELC WELC (how long it this going to keep going XD)
                      Yeah . . . it’s like faeries (singular “fae”) who aren’t the fly-around-with-wings kind?? Like they’re really scary in a cool way. Who are super cool and dangerous and powerful? And slightly messed up? And there’s all kinds of weird violent creatures and it’s so beautiful you can literally just see everything in your head ahhh. I suppose you could say it’s a messed-up version of Cinderella. That turns out to be extremely twisted. ๐Ÿ˜„ You must read it, dear.

                      Liked by 1 person

                    • THANK THANK THANK (gratitude is ongoing ๐Ÿ˜„ )
                      Faeries are so cool and creepy! And lol, I really do need to read it! I love fantasy! And omg I love twisted versions of fairy tales. Especially dark ones with lots of stabbing. ๐Ÿ˜„

                      Liked by 1 person

                    • WELC WELC WELC WELC HA FOUR THIS TIME. ๐Ÿ˜„
                      Yes twisted fairy tales. Stabby ones. ๐Ÿ˜„ Technically that’s Lord of the Rings too? Minus the fairy tale part bc it’s way too epic to be a retelling. XDD

                      Liked by 1 person

                    • THANK THANK THANK THANK THANK I GOT FIIIIIIIIIVE
                      *hides in shame* I haven’t… read… LOTR???
                      (Wait are you the person I was talking about not reading LOTR to??? You were. Weren’t you? AGH SORRY I’M A GOLDFISH.)
                      (Or as Mahriya and I call it, a mangold. Because a mango + a goldfish… get it… get it…)

                      Liked by 1 person

                    • WWWWWWWWWWWEEEEEEEEEEEELLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCC BEAT THAT XDDD

                      Nah, that was me. XDD Mangolds ftw! I’m lowkey trying to get you to read it ๐Ÿ˜„ But be warned, the first bit flows slowly and then after that it just takes off and doesn’t stop for a breath until the end when it will leave you sobbing and an emotional mess. Maybe watch the movies first? They won like a bajillion Oscars so they should be pretty convincing. ๐Ÿ˜„

                      Liked by 1 person

                    • TTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAANNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKK
                      ๐Ÿ˜„ My memory… My friend is also lowkey trying to get me to read it. My parents even said I’d like it. BUT LOOK AT ALL THE BOOKS ON MY TBR WHICH DO I READ FIRST ASDFGHJKL help

                      Liked by 1 person

                    • BRUH. ๐Ÿ˜„
                      TAKE THIS
                      WWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEELLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCC
                      Hehe! DUDE READ IT. CLASSICS ROCK. OR AT LEAST WATCH THE MOVIE. PLZ. IT’S EXTREMELY STABBY BUT IT’S SO EPIC AND OH MY GOSH THE SOUNDTRACK WILL MAKE YOU CRY EVEN BY ITSELF. COMBINE THAT WITH TEARJERKING CHARACTER DEATHS AND BITTERSWEET PARTINGS AND GAH YOU WILL MELT INTO A PUDDLE OF TEARS.

                      Liked by 1 person

                    • TTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAANNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKK
                      OKAY I WILL. LIKE MAYBE IN A MONTH. OR TWO. MY TBRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRR *wails* I’ll read it in the summer. Along with the Mortal Instruments (promised a friend) and the Hunger Games (another deal with friend(s))

                      Liked by 1 person

                    • OMG MAY. XDDD
                      OKAY YEAH BUT I’VE CHANGED MY MIND. WATCH IT FIRST SO YOU HAVE NO CHANCE IN THE WORLD OF NOT BEING SUCKERED INTO THE LOTR FANDOM. AND THEN WE’LL TALK. XDD

                      Liked by 1 person

                    • WATCH IT NOWWWWW
                      AND THEN READ
                      OR READ IT NOWWWWW
                      AND THEN WATCH
                      I’M WORRIED YOU WON’T SURVIVE THE VERY SLOW-MOVING FIRST FEW CHAPTERS (ALTHOUGH THEY ARE STILL ENTERTAINING)

                      Liked by 1 person

                    • *wails* WHAT DO I DO FIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIRST
                      I know. ๐Ÿ™‚ Procrastinate. ๐Ÿ™‚ And just do random blogging stuff. ๐Ÿ™‚ Instead of writing or reading or doing homework. ๐Ÿ™‚ Like I’m supposed to be doing. ๐Ÿ™‚

                      Liked by 1 person

  2. MAY, I SCREAMED WHEN I SAW THE TITLE OF THIS POST. I ALWAYS GET EXCITED. #MangoldMoments
    But first, have you uploaded your new header because I just see the old one?
    BUT I LOVE THE NEW FONT (it is so pretty) and I LOVE ANGIE MAKES and Designs By Miss Mandee *dies at all the graphics*(http://www.designsbymissmandee.com/downloads/graphics/)
    AND THE BUTTON. AND I LOVE THIS PINK WAAAYY BETTER. IT MATCHES YOUR BEAUTIFUL CANDYFLOSS PERSONALITY!
    Also, what does your sign off say? Everly Yours, Eslay? WHO IS ESLAY? I THOUGHT U WERE MAY.#goldfishmoments

    And congrats on your blogging schedule! I’m so glad YOU’re POSTS ARE SO FREQUENT. I could never post that much. I tried a schedule but I just got too forgetful because #goldfish and could never keep up with it. Then again, Mangolds are always so incompetent.

    SQUARE ALL THE WAY.

    Liked by 1 person

    • HAHAHA YOU’RE SO KIND
      holy shoot I’M SO SORRY!!! I’m going out soon so I posted it really fast but totally forgot to do that! ๐Ÿ˜„ It’s there now, for your viewing pleasures.
      OOH NEW GRAPHICS SITE GIVE ME
      Hahaha I told you I was getting a new color scheme! And it does say May??? Is it too curly??? I was going to do all lowercase but the lowercase m looks so plain. ๐Ÿ˜ฆ
      And yay, thank you! Yeah, schedules work for some people. I have a schedule so I don’t over post honestly. ๐Ÿ˜„
      MANGOLDS ARE PERFRCT THE WAY THEY ARE
      And yay, thanks for your opinion!

      Liked by 1 person

  3. AHHHH SO PRETTY!! โค โค I adore the new font. As for the post related, free-stock or flowers thing, I honestly can't say Whichever one you choose, I know the graphic will be beautiful, though! ๐Ÿ™‚ I can be a very indecisive and could not choose, sorry! ๐Ÿ˜› (Though seriously, that font is so pretty.)

    Liked by 1 person

    • YAY THANK YOU! And omg, E V E R Y O N E is saying that, and it’s making me sad because I’d totally do the lowercase m, but it’s so plain! I’m going to send you a picture so you can compare and tell me which one looks better. And AGH THANK YOU. YOU SHOULD MAKE A BUTTON TOO BECAUSE IT’D TOTALLY LOOK AWESOME.

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Ohhh yayyy! ๐Ÿ˜€ It’s so pretty!! The only thing is that on the sign-off, I thought it was lowercase and read it as “eslay” for a little while before I figured out what it was. But the header and buttons are so pretty and I do love that font!

    *should probably make herself a button, eheh*

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Like my new blog header/button/sign-off/font?: AH GORGEOUS! I’m gonna be redoing some of the graphics on my blog soon … so I’m like looking at this and seeing what looks good. Okay, that sounds creepy … but I’m looking at your graphics and being like, “HOW DID SHE MAKE IT SOOO PRETTY?!?!?!” And yeah. ๐Ÿ˜›
    How do you feel about my new โ€œblogging scheduleโ€?: it sounds great! ๐Ÿ™‚
    Square or rectangle?: personally, I’m a square girl. Nice and neat and orderly. Granted, all my graphics are rectangular … but I feel like Forever and Everly is a square blog (not square like … like self-righteous and no fun … but just the shape … as in … no meaning but squares are cool) while Reveries is not? Idk. That sounds so weird.
    Agree that this post was 99.8% fluffy fangirling and filled with way too many pointless graphics?: Uh …. *has no nonoffensive response* I feel like if I say “no” I’ll be lying … but if I say yes you’ll be like, “KELL STOP IT YOU’RE SUCH A CRITIC!” And I’m like, “Yes, I am!!!”

    I kid you not, I insulted every single one of my friends yesterday and today while we were at a sleepover!!! I am so awful. Like, we were playing dodgeball, and I was like, “I don’t really have a reason for wanting to throw balls at most of you. Except Bailey. Because I hate her guts.” (She’s my bff … so it’s cool … because we just like made faces at each other and then dived into each other and liked bumped shoulders and ended up laughing because we can’t inflict bodily harm on each other no matter how hard we try because WE ARE WEAK!!!) And then I was continually making jokes about hating my friends and stuff throughout the whole sleepover. Like, we were playing truth or dare and asking stupid questions like, “Who would you feed to a starving minotaur?” and I was just like, “Lucie.” ๐Ÿ˜„ I should have been like, “Ah, none of you!” but I didn’t even hesitate and just shouted out a random name … I suck as a friend.

    Of course, then later we all had this conversation about how they all know and understand that I MEAN NOTHING SERIOUSLY and that they get it and they’re never offended. They just laugh. And so do I ’cause I can only threaten my friends’ lives for so long before I crack up …

    I’m sorry. I stayed up until 2 and none of this makes sense …………

    Liked by 1 person

  6. This is my first time visiting your blog, but I have to say I absolutely love the design! ๐Ÿ˜ The watercolors and the color scheme you’ve chosen work perfectly together. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  7. MAAAAYYYYY AHHHH IT’S SO LOVELY I’M HAVING A MENTAL SEIZURE (don’t question, k?) anyway, I missed you so much! I don’t know anything about graphic or blogs, but it looks completely wonderful. โค โค
    ((Side note: I haven't seen you much on Nano… so I thought I'd ask here: how's your novel? any more updates?

    Liked by 1 person

    • THANK YOU GREEEEEEY And aww, I’ve missed you too!
      ((Haha, blogging and other things has shortened the amount of time I spend on NaNo. Well, I THOUGHT I could get my outline done by the start of March, but nope! I’m filling out questionnaires for my charries, to help think of more things for my outline. How about you?))

      Liked by 1 person

      • ๐Ÿ˜„ no problem! I’m actually in a huge rut I dug myself into… whoops. I’ve been trying to write everyday, but only ended up more frustrated. So I’m going to take like a two week break to clear my head. But I’m so glad for you! And I just adore your blog โค

        Liked by 1 person

        • Aww, I hope you’re able to write soon again! And taking breaks will ALWAYS help–it’s good that you did. I’ve also been trying to write every day, but right now I’m not really “writing”, so I’m focusing on just doing something writing-related each day. ๐Ÿ˜€
          And you should totally start a blog, too, Grey! It would totally be awesome, and I’d for sure read it! โค

          Like

          • Thanks for the advice!! I mean, I hope it works. My wish is that I come back refreshed and inspired. I really want to do Camp Nano, but I have a couple issues with it. aha thank you! I’m flattered ๐Ÿ˜„ I actually am inspired to do so after reading your amazing blog, but alas I’m so busy right now I can’t even keep up. Maybe soon though?

            Liked by 1 person

  8. The new design is GORGEOUS!! WELL DONE!! And I always vote square because I think squares are better haha. (Instagram has me well trained to be partial to squares ahem.) Also yay for a blogging schedule! Mine is generally Monday, Tuesday, and Saturday. It used to be more but #lazy.๐Ÿ˜‚ But I think schedules are great and comfortable and keep us accountable, right?!? Good luck with yours!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Aww, thank you so much, Cait! And, yes, I like squares. Your squares are quite nice as well. ๐Ÿ˜‰ MWAHAHAHA NOW I KNOW WHEN YOU WILL POST AND I WON’T GET ALL EXCITED. (Oh who am I kidding, I’m definitely going to get excited still.) Thanks! ๐Ÿ˜€

      Like

  9. I just found out I LOVE mangos! The full story:
    So, apparently I’ve been eating mangos since I was like, two, but I never knew what they were and I just asked my mom what this weird fruit was, and GUESS WHAT?! MANGOS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! ๐Ÿ˜„ ๐Ÿ˜€ ๐Ÿ™‚
    ~ Rainbow Girl โค
    https://borntoinspireblog.wordpress.com

    Liked by 1 person

  10. The font, the style, ‘the water colour background thing’ and quite honestly, your entire blog is so pretty! I had (and am still having) a majorly difficult time customising my fledgling blog (hi, I’m new here) and now I find blogs like yours and wow, more than a little awestruck. It’s just so pretty, I had to comment. Oh and I LOVE MANGOES. Anyway, I hope you have a wonderful day. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

      • Just a month and a few weeks old? You have to be kidding me! Oh my god, how? Just how? Your blog is so amazing and it looks amazing and oh my god. I can’t believe it. I, officially, started somewhere in November but I’ve only just begun actually tending to it since the last few days. I’m so inspired right now. Thanks for sharing that little tidbit! And thank you for visiting my blog. ๐Ÿ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

        • Haha, thanks so much! Well, it’s going to be two months this upcoming Wednesday. ๐Ÿ˜€ Oh, I’m sure your blog will grow soon! It’s very lovely. ๐Ÿ™‚ Just keep commenting on others’ blogs and you’ll get yourself a good audience. ๐Ÿ˜€ And thank you! I’m glad I inspired you. ๐Ÿ˜€

          Liked by 1 person

The Mango Queen demands your opinions.

