Tag Time: The Sunshine Blogger Award Times Five

Well I was nominated five times for the Sunshine Blogger Award this month.

Such fun. 55 questions to answer. Not hard at all.

(Actually, I quite like answering questions, but shhh.)

And OMG GUYS I’M NOT #SMUSHING OTHER TAGS/AWARDS WITH THIS AWARD. WHAT. HAS THE WORLD COME TO AN END. HOW COULD THIS HAVE HAPPENED. I’m so proud.

Don’t worry guys, I’m not going to show you ALL 55 questions and answers. I’m on

reactions pride proud saved by the bell self love
REMEMBER THIS GIF, GUYS???

The five lovely people who nominated me for this award were Cas (thank), Charlotte (thank), Amelie (thank), Rutvi (thank), and Ivy & Em (thank). Their original posts can be found here, here, herehere, and… here. You’re welcome. 😉

flower divider

img_0233-1

The Rules

  • Thank the person/persons that nominated you and link back to their blog.
  • Answer the 11 questions your nominator has given you.
  • Nominate 11 other people and give them 11 new questions to answer.
  • List the rules and display the award.

flower divider

 

CAS’S QUESTIONS (and answers):

What’s one of your favorite books?

I cannot choose just one.

But here we go: Percy Jackson, Harry Potter, Six of Crows, Legend, The Young Elites, the Lunar Chronicles, the Raven Cycle, the Mother-Daughter Book Club, Keeper of the Lost Cities, Graceling.

*Note: Most of these are series because I’m apparently a series person.

 

Writing or reading? (hahah sorry May)

Noooo why you torture my poor soooooooooul. Actually, this one’s easy, since I’ve answered it before and know how to get out of it. 😉 Reading, because I could just do text-to-speech or whatever and write my stories. Also reading is life and without books I would not exist.

Image result for existential crisis gif

 

One food you can’t live without?

MANGOES.

A song you know all the words to?

GUNS. AND SHIPS. AND SO THE BALANCE SHIFTS.

(We rendezvous with Rochambeau, consolidate their gifts.)

 

One language you’ve always wanted to learn?

THAI. I AM Thai, and yet I cannot speak it??? I understand pretty much all of it, and can speak SOME of it, but I really want to be fluent in it. Someday, someday…

Image result for hamilton
DID SOMEONE GET IT PLEASE TELL ME SOMEONE GOT IT

 

What’s the first thing you do when you wake up?

…Check my Reader and notifications on WordPress. You have corrupted me.

 

What are the last 5 things you searched on Google?

Well, I saved this for last and just went through pasting some images so…

“bangkok”
“stalker gif”
“stalker”
“pink power”
“cocker spaniel”

I like stalkers apparently. And why are you looking at me like I’M the stalker???

flower divider

CHARLOTTE’S QUESTIONS (and answers):

Favorite food?

Check out this post for my top nine favorite foods. 😉

 

Places you have traveled?

I’ve stopped in many airports, but I’m not going to count that.

  • Thailand (like five times #family)
  • New York City
  • Washington DC
  • Niagara Falls
  • someplace in Virginia I forget the name of
  • Pittsburgh
  • Angel Fire (in NM for SKIING)
  • someplace in Colorado I forget the name of (for SKIING)
  • and I think that’s it??? well, I’ve traveled to cities in Texas, but I’m not gonna name them because that would be a long list
Image result for bangkok
You don’t even know Bangkok traffic.

 

Favorite type of music? 

Eek, I don’t know??? I like music with deep meanings, like Tori Kelly or James Bay’s songs, but not soulful, you know? I also like pop, except not much anymore… I just like the catchiness of it. 😉

 

Why you started blogging?

Well. It first started out with me starting some blogs with friends last year. They didn’t go so well, but I never lost that want to blog. Then I saw my friend April‘s blog and BOOM, my want was reignited.

Where were you born?

Somewhere in Texas. 😉 What, do you expect me to give you my address and phone number and social security number???

Image result for stalker gif

Places you want to travel to?

AGH okay. London and Paris definitely, then other cool places in Europe like Scotland and Portugal and Italy and Spain and Switzerland. If you can’t tell, I LOVE Europe. 😄

flower divider

AMELIE’S QUESTIONS (and answers):

Do you remember your dreams?

Usually, yes. Sometimes I’m just super tired so I don’t remember my dreams, but I definitely have a LOT of weird dreams, and I think that’s one of the reasons why I remember them pretty clearly. I mean, I lose the details, but I still get the gist of the weirdness. For example, sometime in fourth grade, I think I read too many books because I dreamed I was surfing with Percy and Annabeth, and on the run from Ten Men with Kate Wetherall. 😄

 

What’s your personal aesthetic?

I already did this, Amelie. Here it is again for those with bad memory:

my-aesthetics

 

What’s your favorite time?

The time when I’m doing something productive.

WAIT. NO. The time when I’m doing something unproductive, but it’s okay because I already completed all the productive stuff. I don’t like to procrastinate???

 

Do you like doggos?

Who doesn’t???

Image result for cocker spaniel
LOOK AT THAT DOGGOOOOOOO.

 

What’s your favorite meme?

There are too many. 😥

 

How would other people describe you?

I’m unfortunately known as the “smart” kid. 😥 I mean, it’s awesome to be smart, but I don’t want it to be the only thing I’m known for, you know?

 

What’s your favorite color?

PINK. And for those of you who are judging me right now for being “girly” (because so many of these people exist): there shouldn’t be “gendered” colors. Blue shouldn’t be a boy color, and pink shouldn’t be a girl color. I can like pink and be proud of it.

Image result for pink power

 

This isn’t a question but take this quiz and say what you got.

The test lies.

At least I’m up with that PJ???

flower divider

RUTVI’S QUESTIONS (and answers):

Your thoughts on stereotypical princess stories? (Aka, when girl is having some problem, leaves home, meets a dude, marries him, then happily ever after)

You mean the damsel in distress? Um, I think that’s very old-fashioned and excuse me let the damsel save herself. (And if she’s too weak to, let her die mwahaha.)

 

Would you rather be fluent in French or Greek?

Eek I don’t know. I’m taking French right now in school, but Greek is also a really cool language??? Why am I so indecisive???

Image result for indecisive meme
Memes.

 

Sweatpants or leggings?

WHAT KIND OF QUESTION IS THIS??? HOW CAN I CHOOSE???

 

Hoodies or sweatshirts?

WUT IS THE DIFFERENCE I WEAR BOTH.

 

Do you prefer to use metaphors or similes? Why?

I think I prefer to use similes because they’re easier to write. But sometimes I’ll write this great metaphor effortlessly and I’ll be like OMG THAT WAS SO AMAZING.

flower divider

IVY & EM’S QUESTIONS (and answers):

Who was your first follower?

Technically me, but my dearest friend April was. SHE HAS STOPPED BLOGGING WUT HOW WILL I SURVIVE.

 

What is your favorite flavor of ice cream?

OBVIOUSLY, cookies and cream. What else???

Image result for duh gifs
This little girl is me can I be her.

 

Would you rather be an actor or an author?

Why are you even asking me this question??? AUTHOR, OF COURSE.

 

If you had to make another blog, what would it be about?

Oh deeeear. I’ve been thinking about my blog and what its theme is, and I think it’s a book-writing-life type of blog. I really want to focus more on books, but I know that some of my followers aren’t for the books, so maybe I would make a book blog???

ACTUALLY, WAIT, NO. I would make a POETRY blog, because I LOVE poetry and want to share some of my own. 😉

(P.S. Make sure to check out my NaPoWriMo page for all my poems!)

 

If you could change the color of the sky, what would you change it to?

I can’t imagine it another color but blue, so I wouldn’t change it.

WAIT. NO. HOW COOL WOULD IT BE IF IT WAS ALL WHITE??? Then you couldn’t see the clouds but whatever. Omg invisible clouds making shadows on the ground!

flower divider

Okay, so because I’m so great, I’m NOT going to nominate 55 bloggers, like holy shizzles no. What I WILL do is nominate some of my favorite book bloggers and give them 11 bookish questions, and nominate some of my miscellaneous bloggers and give them 11 “regular” questions. You can take whichever set you want, or mix and match, but that’s just how I’m rollin.

My bookish nominees

Mahriya @ My Bookish Life
Marie @ Drizzle and Hurricane Books
Emma @ Emma the Book Lover
Kate Gold @ Teen Girl Meets World
Emma @ Book Emma
Analee @ Book Snacks
Mikaela @ The Well Thumbed Reader
Vivian @ Writing with Style (you’re a book blogger, right???)
Emma @ Reading Through the Night
M & B @ Closet Readers
MacKenzie @ Bookish Things and Tea
Sarah @ Btween the Pages
Hope @ The Reader Addict
Lauren @ My Paper Infinity
Tiana @ The Book Raven
Em @ Em’s Worlds
Jackie @ Too Much of a Book Nerd
Lil Book Lovers @ LILbooKlovers

 

Questions to the bookish

  • If you could be an author, who would you be?
  • What book(s) do you wish you wrote?
  • How fast of a reader are you?
  • Which book character would you totally want to meet, but fear might kill you?
  • What books have you cried over (if any)?
  • What do you do besides reading?
  • How would you react if all the books suddenly disappeared from the world?
  • Book-to-movie adaptions: Like or hate?
  • What book have you been dying to read, but haven’t gotten the chance to?
  • Would you rather get paid to read books, review books, or blog about books?
  • WOULD YOU LOOK AT THAT ONE OF YOU FAVORITE AUTHORS IS STANDING ACROSS THE STREET FROM YOU WHAT DO YOU DO???

 

My other nominees (ugh you other people)

Violet Gray @ Vibrantly Violet
Liara Hope @ Just Lia
Grace @ The Girl Upstairs
Abi @ The Freckled Fashionista
Kellyn Roth @ Reveries
Anika Joy @ This Journey Called Life
Allie Taylor @ The Depth of My Faith
Solaice Skier @ Oh Solace
Lana @ The Music of Words
Bella @ The Daydreaming Damsel
Julia @ Love My Dollies // Julia’s Journal
Grace @ From the Tip of Grace’s Pen
Olivia @ Absolutely Olivia
Madi @ Madi Grace
Abigail Lennah @ The Ups and Downs of My Not-So Average Life
Josie @ Josie on the Go
Gracie @ A Light in the Darkness
Daisy Paquet @ Caught Daydreaming
Robin @ Gems of Literature
Emily @ The Island of Me
Aqsa @ Aqsa Says What?
Cheila @ Pink for Days
Rainbow Girl @ Born to Inspire
Mirra @ A Young Writer’s Dream
Mukta @ Born Free
Ipuna Black @ Ipuna Black
Evelynn and Nathalia @ Our Little DIY Corner
Sumzoë @ The Unshackled Thoughts of a Dreamer

 

The other questions (ugh these other questions)

  • What do you do on a daily basis?
  • Where would you like to travel to one day?
  • What would be your dream future?
  • What positive things do you see when you look in the mirror?
  • How has blogging influenced you?
  • If you had one free day to do what you want, what would you do?
  • What’s a smell that you absolutely LOVE?
  • Who do you look up to and why?
  • If you could only pursue one hobby, what would it be?
  • What’s your favorite food???
  • And finally, look up at the ceiling and name the first five things that pop into your mind. 😉

flower divider

OH THANK GOODNESS IT’S OVER. THAT TOOK FOREVEEEEEEEER.

Anyways, I hope you enjoyed reading my answers and learning a bit more about me, and I hope that if you were nominated, you’re able to do the award!

(By the way, if you WEREN’T nominated, that doesn’t mean I hate you, and please feel free to answer some questions too, if you like!)

Also AAAAGGHHHH NOOOOOON CAMP NANO IS STARTING THIS SATURDAY AND I MIGHT ACTUALLY DIE SAY GOODBYE TO ME FRENSSSSSSS.


shall we chat

are you a sunshine person or a night person? and do you think tag/award posts can be boring sometimes? how many people do you think i nominated without counting? (hahahahaha i don’t even know) possibly chat with me???

sign off 2.0

184 thoughts on “Tag Time: The Sunshine Blogger Award Times Five

  1. I GOT IT I GOT IT I GOT IT I GOT IT I GOT IT I GOT IT I GOT IT I GOT IT I GOT IT I GOT IT I GOT IT I GOT IT I GOT IT I GOT IT I GOT IT I GOT IT I GOT IT I GOT IT I GOT IT I GOT IT

    HEY LOOK MAY ACTUALLY DIDN’T DO ANY SMUSHING. yesss. I approve. 😄 Jk . . . smushing is cool too. *nods* And girlll why you searching stalker gifs? Huh?! EXPLAIN YOURSELF. XDDD

    Liked by 3 people

  2. OH MY WORD INVISIBLE CLOUDS #GENIUS #GOALS

    Bangkok is one of those places I see and hear about all the time but am afraid to go to because #lotsofpeople #introvert

    Thank ye kindly for nominating me, and woah, 55 questions. Yes I read the whole post- hard with ADHD, my friend.

    MAY YOU ARE DA CHOSEN ONE. BRING BALANCE TO THE FORCE, TAKE THE RING TO MORDOR, AND DESTROY THOSE HORCRUXES. AND ALSO PAN HAS GONE MISSING CAN YOU HANDLE THIS?

    Liked by 2 people

  3. OMG MAY. THAT DEDICATION THOUGH. And I read through the whole thing…..I really should be doing my homework for school but its okay, right?! The dog picture WAS SO CUTE! How is it possible that we deserve such animals?? JAMES BAY. Need I say more other than that he is amazing and his music is amazing. I think “Let it go” is definitely one of my favorites but all of is music is 10/10! 🙂

    Liked by 3 people

  4. Someday, someday… yeah, you’ll blow us all away.

    Dear Theodosia. 😭💜

    Yaaaaaaaaaaaas girl Guns and Ships for life! Oh my gosh while writing that I accidentally wrote Gubs and Shios. 😂 Well now no one can say I’m boring, or normal.

    IZZY, DON’T BE SILLY. YOU WILL NEVER BE NORMAL.

    I love your blog, May! Stay fabulous, Mango Queen.

    Izzy💜

    sewsweetdollies.wordpress.com

    P.S. Check out this cool collab writing blog! I’m an author on it, and I think you would really love it. authorspresssite.wordpress.com

    P.P.S. I’ve misspelled blog so many times that it autocorrects to bloh. Lol. 😂 😝I am the best.

    Liked by 2 people

  5. AAHH thanks for the nomination! I’d definitely say I’m a bookish blogger- though I’ve never actually posted a book review…Maybe that’ll be my next post! Also, now I’m hungry for cookies and cream ice cream. ❤ Congrats on all five of your awards.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. I still need to see Hamilton . . . and loved your answers! A white sky. That would honestly be very interesting . . . The Invisible Clouds – I smell a book. And on that quiz, I got The Master and I am okay with that . . . I think. And to answer your question, I am a cloudy day person.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Hahahaha that is so me, I am always checking my WordPress notifications first thing in the morning. I literally go downstairs, unplug my phone, go through my notfications like: Emma snapchatted me, Alice snapchatted me, Sophie snapchatted me, I don’t care, instagram comment, whatever, midnight group chat spam, everyone needs to socialize less, and OOH I GOT THREE NEW FOLLOWERS?! IT’S ALREADY A GREAT DAY. Every morning I tell you 😂😂

    Liked by 1 person

  8. My little sister was born in Thailand so it will always hold a special place in my heart 🙂 It’s so beautiful and the food. The food.

    Don’t get me started on Thai food. It’s gorgeous and delicious and now I am hungry see what you did??

    Liked by 1 person

  9. THANK YOU FOR TAGGING ME. :’))) I’ve never been tagged before, eep, I’m so excited! Okay, that being said, I absolutely loved your answers. Beautifully written! Also, congratulations on all five of your awards! 💛
    P.S. I 100% agree with the fact that there should be no gendered colours. Blue isn’t just for boys, pink isn’t just for girls. Screw gender colours, I like purple. xD Every colour is for every person. Like pink? Be proud. Like blue? Be proud. Like purple? Ooh, I like it too, let’s be friends. xDD

    Liked by 1 person

  10. Hello May!

    I’m sending this round like a notice to all my blogging friends and that includes you. Here ‘goes:

    This morning I published a post called That Time When I Stood Up For What I Believe In, (I know, long title!). Anyway, it was about a personal experience that taught me something and changed the way I live my life. I decided to ask my readers and followers to share an experience with me. I’m going to publish all the responses I get in an ‘anthology’ on my blog.

    I thought you might like to add something? As much as I’d LOVE you to contribute, no pressure and I TOTALLY understand if you haven’t got the time or whatever. I really appreciate the support you’ve given me with my blogging in the past and hope you are able to send me a story to add.

    Thank you so much,
    Gracie

    Liked by 1 person

  11. Oh my goodness, thank you so much for nominating me! I’ve been nominated for this award before for Delightful World of Dolls but never Madi Grace. You are the first person to nominate me for this award on Madi Grace! Thank you so much!

    OOH QUESTIONS.

    are you a sunshine person or a night person? Well… that depends on the day. I love getting up early in the mornings – when I’ve gotten enough sleep. Right now, I’d have to say I’m a night person. I stayed up ’til 2:30 AM today and then tried to get up early. I succeeded in staying awake for two hours… and then fell back asleep. Yeah, epic fail. So I guess I’m definitely a night person, at least right now. 😄

    and do you think tag/award posts can be boring sometimes? Hmm… that depends on who is answering the questions and what the tag is about. I mostly think they’re very interesting to read, though. 😄

    how many people do you think i nominated without counting? (hahahahaha i don’t even know) UHH… FIFTY? 😄

    possibly chat with me??? WHY YES, YES I WOULD LOVE TO CHAT.

    Madi

    Liked by 1 person

  12. JAMES BAY. LET IT GO AHHH this is one of my favorite songs ever, it gives me so many feelings, I love it. ❤ Also, how did you get nominated so many times and answered so many questions 55 QUESTIONS that is massive hahahaha, YAY YOU! ❤ Thank you for the nomination!! ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  13. Thanks so much for nominating us! And oh my gosh- you’re Thai? I’m Filipino! 🙂 It’s great to meet other Asian bloggers! It’s so fun! And I want to answer your questions: They look super fun! I’m so far behind on tags and awards, but I’ll find a way! 😉 I also want to go to Europe, too! Oh, I would fall in love with Rome, Paris, London, and everything else… except the people. Gotta avoid those Parisians and Brits! They don’t like foreigners (and I mean any foreigner)!

    Liked by 1 person

  14. I REMEMBER THE GIF!! Okay, and:
    are you a sunshine person or a night person? and do you think tag/award posts can be boring sometimes? how many people do you think i nominated without counting? (hahahahaha i don’t even know) possibly chat with me???

    Night, obviously. Yes. Only slightly. UMMMMMMM 45. Yup. 45. NO OF COURSE NOT I REFUSE TO CHAT WITH YOU UGH. (no just kidding, i’m lonely, please chat with me too)

    Liked by 1 person

  15. Weeeeeell would you lookie here, who’s super late on commenting and blog hopping?? MEEEEE. (But I’m here now?!! YAY.) Ahah I loved reading your answers to all these questions! GO HAMILTON!! (We can end this war at Yorktown, cut them off at sea, but for this to succeed, there is someone else we need…)

    Also cookies and cream ice cream is delicious! I actually just had it the other day ahah at Dairy Queen… I also 100% agree with all your favourite books, I’m not even going to list them in particular because they’re just all so amazing and you’d get tired of hearing my squealing. 😀 Thanks so much for the nomination, May! ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    • 😄 Don’t worry about it! And HAHA YES HAMILTOOOON (That is my fav song — LAFAYETTE.) Yes, cookies and cream is the BEST! Noooo, I need book recs! (Actually I don’t. My TBR will kill me. 😄 ) You’re welcome, dearie! ❤

      Like

The Mango Queen demands your opinions.

