May’s Moments of the Month: March // Camp NaNo and NaPoWriMo Started #SENDHELP

March was a fantastic month.

Mostly.

That’s probably going to change once I actually go over everything, but let’s pretend all is well, okay???

But omg April is going to kill me, no kidding. NON. I mustn’t think of April. THE PAST IS IN THE PAAAAAAAAAAAST

Shh, I know April is the future and March is in the past shush.

 

  • Book Stats for March
  • Blog Stats for March
  • Writing Stats for March
  • Outstanding Life Moments of March
  • March Goal Achievements & Failures
  • Goals for April

mmm reading

I READ 12 BOOKS THIS MONTH omg I’m so happy and proud look at meeeee.

The amazingly huge-ish list of books I read:

  • THE ARCHIVED by Victoria Schwab ★★★★☆ {mini review}
  • THE UNBOUND by Victoria Schwab
  • A DARKER SHADE OF MAGIC by VE Schwab ★★★★★ {review}
  • SPLIT SECOND by Kasie West
  • KING’S CAGE by Victoria Aveyard {review to come}
  • STILL LIFE WITH TORNADO by AS King {mini review to come}
  • ARISTOTLE AND DANTE DISCOVER THE SECRETS OF THE UNIVERSE by Benjamin Alire Sáenz {mini review to come}
  • EVERYTHING I NEVER TOLD YOU by Celeste Ng {mini review to come}
  • MILK AND HONEY by Rupi Kaur
  • SIMON VS. THE HOMO SAPIENS AGENDA by Becky Albertalli {mini review to come}
  • PANIC by Lauren Oliver
  • TAKE THE KEY AND LOCK HER UP by Ally Carter

(BTW I have star ratings for everything, but they’re not in reviews so I didn’t include them haha.)

{all covers lead to goodreads}

Image result for the archivedImage result for the archivedImage result for a darker shade of magicImage result for split second book
King's Cage (Red Queen, #3)Image result for stil life with tornadoImage result for aristotle and danteImage result for everything i never told you
Image result for milk and honey bookSimon vs. the Homo Sapiens AgendaImage result for panic bookImage result for take the key and lock her up

 

favorite book of the month?

No. I have three favorites. I cannot have just one.

ADSOM, Ari and Dante, and Simon Vs. THEY WERE ALL SO BEAUTIFUL. *CRIES*

 

favorite author of the month?

I apparently like authors named Victoria??? Oh well. Probably Victoria/VE Schwab. 😉 I mean, I read three books of hers??? But Becky Albertalli and Benjamin Alire Sáenz are also great authors???

 

tbrs accumulated

  • A Gathering of Shadows
  • The Inexplicable Logic of My Life
  • The Upside of Unrequited (it hasn’t come out yet but whatever???)
  • The Hate U Give
  • The Princess Saves Herself in This One
  • A Court of Thorns and Roses
  • some other books that I forgot which is bad because I need to read them

 

mmm blogging

  • My two month blogiversary just passed wahoo, and I made some new promises as a better blogger that I already broke. #OopsMyBad
  • I also reached 200 followers which is insane amount for my blog only have been around for two months???
  • Here are some stats for March 2017 (just March):
  • 13 posts
  • 3,208 views
  • 604 likes
  • 1,281 comments (what the heck, guys, we talk too much)
  • 108 WordPress followers (what the hecky padalecki)
  • And I’m supposed to be the heartless mango but unfortunately my conscience deems it necessary to say thank you to you all… I refuse.
  • (Thank you.)

 

top posts of the month?

{click on the images to read the post}

promisessunshine blogger awardadsom book review

 

favorite post of the month?

habits goals

For some reason I really liked this post??? I think it was the very nice graphic.

 

unpopular post that deserves to be recognized?

blogger interview

 

other awesome posts?

 

mmm writing

  • I decided that after Camp NaNo, I will be discontinuing my NaNoWriMo 2016 novel, If Memory Serves. Which I show no emotion on the outside about, but am internally crying over.
  • But I also have started coming up with a new story idea (which I’m calling my “magic story” for now), and I’m really excited! Even though I’ve lately had no motivation/inspiration whoops.
  • I did get back into writing IMS (Chapter 7) but then I stopped because I realized that I should probably save the writing for Camp. 😉
  • I also am preparing for NaPoWriMo! You can find all my poems on this page. (P.S. If you see any poems before today, that was me being a #rebel oops.)

 

mmm life

  • Company (dance) has officially ended, but I did have a very awesome master class with a cast member of Carole King’s Beautiful.
  • I HAD SPRING BREAK WHICH WAS A MAGICAL LITTLE THING THAT I WASN’T VERY PRODUCTIVE DURING BUT WHATEVER.
  • I also had state assessments (ugh) that I wouldn’t care to mention except for the fact that they helped IMMENSELY in me reading more books.
  • Dear friend Violet has started her blog―inspired by MOI of course.
  • I also got costumes for my dance recital. They’re okay, I guess…
  • And when I was running upstairs to hang up my costumes, I tripped and yelled out, but of course no one asked if I was okay… Thanks for your concern, fam.
  • I probably had some other col life moments but I forgot.

 

mmm goals last

Reading

  • READ AT LEAST SEVEN BOOKS THIS MONTH.

    • I READ TWELVE BOOKS AND I’M SO PROUD OF ME AND ARE YOU PROUD OF ME???
  • TAKE A BOOKY PICTURE.

    • I took two of The Archived, and three of ADSOM, which you can find in my review here.
  • GET A GOODREADS ACCOUNT.

    • I realize now that I don’t really WANT a Goodreads account because 1) I’m already spending so much time on blogging that I HAVE NO TIME FOR REVIEWING, and 2) I just don’t feel like reviewing books I read???

Writing

  • FINISH MY FREAKIN’ OUTLINE.

    • HAHAHAHAHAA HAH AHA HAH AH AHAHHAA.
  • COMPLETE MY CHARACTER QUESTIONNAIRES FOR EVERYONE & DEVELOP MAZARINE AND JAMISON.

    • HAHA AH AHAAHAHAH AHAHAHAAHA.
  • START WRITING AGAIN!

    • At least I got one writing goal accomplished??? And this last week I was just like LEAVE THE WRITING TO CAMP and therefore did absolutely no writing. #yippee

Blogging

  • IMPLEMENT MY *** **** ****** *** ***** *** ********

    • This would be my new blog design, font, and schedule, which is very well implemented, right???
  • REACH 130 FOLLOWERS.

    • Think I can make it to 300 by the end of April???
  • HOPEFULLY, HOPEFULLY, HOPEFULLY GET A PINTEREST ACCOUNT FOR MY BLOG.

    • Yes and no??? I asked my madre for my own account and she said no, BUT she said I could use her account. So far I don’t have THAT many pins, but that’s soon to change. 😉
    • And I WOULD share my username/handle with y’all and promote my blog with it, buuuuuuuut, it has my [real] last name and it’s QUITE unique… (aka you can Google it and see a picture of me and my family #NoAccordingToMyMadre).

Life

  • GET OFF THE COMPUTER BY AT LEAST EIGHT THIRTY.

    • The first two-thirds of the month I FAILED at this, but then I got grounded―my phone was taken away for a week and my computer moved from my lovely room to downstairs. So now I HAVE to get off at eight thirty. Usually. 😉
  • GET. MORE. SLEEP.

    • Erm, sort of??? I mean, some nights I got nine hours of sleep, some nights I got MORE than nine hours of sleep (thank goodness for spring break), and some nights I got less than eight hours of sleep???
  • CONTINUE PRACTICING PIANO FIVE-SIX TIMES A WEEK AND TRY TO PRAY AT LEAST TWICE A WEEK.

    • There were two Thursdays where I didn’t practice piano and that just ruined my whole month of PRACTICE ALL WEEK EXCEPT FOR SATURDAY. 😥 (But I still got five days of practice those weeks so #winning.)
    • Key word is TRY. I did TRY to pray (actually sometimes I just remembered to and was too lazy to sit up and do it) twice a week, but sometimes it didn’t happen. 😉

(I love how I mostly failed my writing goals and all my life goals are half-and-half’s. Go me. But I mostly achieved most of my goals so yay???)

 

mmm goals this.jpg

Reading

  • READ AT LEAST FOUR BOOKS THIS MONTH.

    • Dude. I am WRITING this month. I have no time for reading???
  • ONE OF THOSE HAS TO BE A CONTEMPORARY.

    • March was like THE month of contemporaries for me (which you will all get to see in a mini reviews post this month). I NEED MORE THO.
  • ONE OF THOSE CAN’T BE DARK WATER RISING.

    • Books that I have to read for school don’t count, okay?

Writing

  • REACH MY GOAL OF 17,500 WORDS (OR AT LEAST 15K).

    • Maybe??? Possibly??? Hopefully???
  • WRITE AT LEAST ONE POEM A DAY.

    • Maybe??? Possibly??? Hopefully???
  • BRAINSTORM MORE IDEAS FOR “MAGIC STORY”.

    • I am the queen of novel titles do not judge.

Blogging

  • POST AT LEAST TWICE A WEEK (WEDNESDAYS AND SATURDAYS).

    • Again, I am WRITING this month. I have no time to craft my amazing posts??? But yeah, I plan to post at least on Wednesdays and Saturdays. And hahahaha wut where did you hear that this month’s theme is about writing and books??? Not from ME…
  • REACH 300 FOLLOWERS.

    • Maybe??? Possibly??? Hopefully???
  • SPEND LESS TIME IN THE BLOGOSPHERE.

    • It sounds horrible but I really do need to spend less time. I easily spend 2+ hours a day doing SOMETHING related to blogging and that is 2+ hours I could be using for homework, writing, reading, or other apparently important stuff like getting sun. Who needs Vitamin C??? (Or was it D??? I don’t remember??? Why are there so many vitamins???)
    • (Also this is needed especially for April because AGH CAMP NAPO WRITING HELP.)

Life

  • GET OFF THE COMPUTER BY AT LEAST EIGHT THIRTY.

    • Keeping this lovely goal from last month cuz I NEED IT.
  • GET. MORE. SLEEP.

    • Also keeping this lovely goal because wut even is sleep.
  • CONTINUE PRACTICING PIANO FIVE-SIX TIMES A WEEK AND TRY TO PRAY AT LEAST TWICE A WEEK.

    • Also keeping this lovely goal. Not because I’m #lazy why would you think that non my fren.

MINOR BUT MAJOR ANNOUNCEMENT in case you were skimming through this long post (that is surprisingly under 2k words wut)

Instead of posting on Mondays, Wednesdays, and Saturdays, like I usually do, I will be posting on WEDNESDAYS AND SATURDAYS THIS MONTH. This is because I need to spend less time crafting my magnificent/mangoficent posts and more time WRITING. This is also the reason why you won’t see a lot of my magnificent/mangoficent comments on your posts. #sorrynotsorry

You would’ve known about my new posting announcement if you had read through my goals??? But whatever, sometimes I skim too, you’re not alone.

WARNING: My posts this month will be very “filler-like”. What do you expect? I have to WRITE, peoples. But they’ll hopefully be interesting???

Also, Camp NaNo and NaPo started and I’m lowkey freaking out/screaming/dying??? Does anyone have mangoes???


shall we chat

how was your march? are you ready AT ALL for camp nano??? (or napo, but, you know, camp’s more stressful asdfghjkl) what are some things you want to accomplish in april? what books did you read? do you think i should include gifs in my mmm’s, or would that make it too busy? TELL ME EVERYTHING, FRENS.

sign off 2.0

93 thoughts on “May’s Moments of the Month: March // Camp NaNo and NaPoWriMo Started #SENDHELP

  1. SIMON VS. THE HOMO SAPIENS AGENDA OH MY GOSH YES!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! TELL ME YOUR THOUGHTS, MANGO QUEEN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Wait, are you religious and just not homophobic?

    Izzy💜

    authorspresssite.wordpress.com

    Liked by 2 people

  2. #IWILLSENDHELP
    okay first off
    I MUST FLAIL ABOUT YOUR BLOG WONDERFUL MANGO QUEEN
    *flailing party*
    done. anywho, great post, and don’t die during April, and hehehehehe what do you mean by “ready for camp”? WHAT IS THIS WORD READY?

    Liked by 2 people

  3. I haven’t read anything by V.E Schwab, but I SO WANT TO READ ADSOM
    I read a book called Split Second too!! But it is not the same book, I read one by Sophie McKenzie, not whatshername.I ‘ve got Milk And Honey at home but I just have never read it, is it a good book?
    I really want to read Simon Vs. and Panic. I’m reading Replica but Lauren Oliver currently, which is quite good!And Omg, I read Take The Key & Lock Her Up this month too! I quite like the Embassy Row series and enjoyed the last book. Though the characters were the worst apart from Alexei, obvs.
    And omg, can i steal your TBR Accumulated section for my wrap-ups because I need
    The Inexplicable Logic of My Life, The Upside of Unrequited and THUG.ESPECIALLY THUG. OMG, I NEED.
    And thanks so much for linking for my ONLY post of the month. I’m such a bad blogger. My holidays have just started WOOHOO. Also, do you like my new profile picture. I got it especially drawn for me by a blogger artist. Don’t YOU LOVE IT?
    But Goodreads isn’t just for reviewing. Like I hardly review on it!! It’s like THE bookish social media You get to keep up with everyone else ‘general updates’ and other reviews. AND what other people are reading because TBR’s need to be fed.And you can tell everyone what you are reading AND recommend books AND join groups and take quizzes on books and collect all the QUOTES. It’s beautiful! Okay, sorry for making you so jealous…:( I’m SO HORRIBLE. SORRYYYY! Forgive moi?
    My march was SO unproductive. I wrote one post. YAH GREAT but school is just taking over and I had tests too and UGH. I’m not doing camp but might do NaPoWriMo. I really want to be productive, post more original content, and complete more custom designs quickly. Also, use my habit tracker (inspired your fave post) and bullet journal more. I read Miss Peregrine’s Home For Peculiar Children (which is really nice and kinda creepy and 4 stars) And The Elite (selection series) and The Serpent King (which is so beautiful and CAIT is always ranting about it so you must read)Gifs might make it a lil’ confusing but one or two NEEDED gifs would be fine. Please don’t and irrelevant ones, please.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. MAHRIYA OMG SUCH A LONG COMMENT THANK YOU ❤ 😄
    And omggggg you changed your profile pictureeeeeeeeeee! Love it!
    YES READ ADSOM!!! The Archived & The Unbound were also very good.
    Yeah, Milk and Honey is really good! I love it — but that just might be me, because I really like poetry. 😄
    YES SIMON VS. WAS SO GOOD AND AAAAAAGGHHHHHH *flails* That is my life right there. As well as Ari and Dante. ❤ And haha, I didn't enjoy Panic that much — but Replica is very good! And TTKALHU was good, except at the beginning I was annoyed by Grace because she was so paranoid and irritating. 😄 I liked all the characters??? Except for Lila and Ann and Grace (at times). I think Embassy Row was okay — definitely not her best. HEIST SOCIETY WILL ALWAYS BE A FAVORITE.
    And of course! That's what it's for. Although I do need to start it earlier, because I forgot like 90% of all the TBRs I accumulated… *facepalms* AND YES. I NEED EVERYTHING PLEASE GIVE IT ALL TO ME.
    Wait, didn't you do a late February wrap-up in March too??? AND YES IT'S BEAUTIFUL OMG SPECIALLY DRAWN??? WHO IS THIS MANGO
    Yeeeaaah, I guess… I mean, the only reason I'm not THAT into it is because of the fact that I don't like to read reviews of the book before I read it, because then I'll get a different perception of the book before I have even made my own opinions. But all the other features are cool… O.o
    School is cool (because it gets you an education AND THINK OF ALL THOSE POOR CHILDREN WITHOUT IT), but it is torturous. Ooh, yes, do NaPo! Agh, you got this! Your readers will love you no matter what content you post (unless it's some hate message…). Hahaha, I WAS INSPIRATIONAL. And ooh, I started to read Miss Peregrine's but wasn't inspired to read more. Then I watched part of the movie so. 😄 Oh, how are you liking The Selection? And AGH I DO NEED TO READ THE SERPENT KING!!! *looks it up in library catalogue* Yeah, that's what I was thinking. I may just include a booky pic here and there for more color. 😉

    Like

  5. Remember the thing you showed me about Simon vs.THE HOMO SAPIENS AGENDA with the Darth Vader voice… Anyways, you finished King’s Cage!!! How did I not know about this!? You probably told me and I forgot…

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Good goals for next month and good job for reading TWELVE BOOKS THAT’S AWESOME. 😀 I read quite a few books but forgot to write them down, so who knows how many I actually read? 😛

    I’m sorta ready for Camp? I mean, I’ve written almost 1k so far, so I do have some things figured out, but…my plot isn’t totally finished, so we’ll have to see if I can figure that out before I get to the points where it’s actually important…

    Good luck with your goals! 😀 I believe in you–you can reach your NaNo and NaPo goals!

    Liked by 1 person

  7. *applauds very, very unquietly*

    LOVELY, LOVELY POST.

    *continues to applaud*

    OOH QUESTIONS.

    how was your march? AYE IT WAS GREAT. I wrote 52k, finished the entire New Testament, launched my ministry blog, my incredibly awesome missionary friend AKA annoying older brother figure is staying with us until June, MAN IT WAS AMAZING. 😀

    are you ready AT ALL for camp nano??? (or napo, but, you know, camp’s more stressful asdfghjkl) YUP. Stayed up ’til 4 this morning plotting my novel and my mom made me a mocha frappé and I’m just having the best day ever *dies* SO EXCITED FOR CAMP.

    what are some things you want to accomplish in april? Too many to list, too many to list. *shoos idea with hands* Although some of them are faithfully post Mondays with Madi, spend 30 hours plotting AKA complete Camp NaNo, and debut my AGSM by aspecialdateIcan’tshare.

    what books did you read? John, Acts, Romans, 1 Corinthians, 2 Corinthians, Galatians, Ephesians, Philippians, Colossians, 1 Thessalonians, 2 Thessalonians, 1 Timothy, 2 Timothy, Titus, Philemon, Hebrews, James, 1 Peter, 2 Peter, 1 John, 2 John, 3 John, Jude, and Revelation.

    do you think i should include gifs in my mmm’s, or would that make it too busy? Mm. That’s honestly up to you. I like gifs – particularly funny ones that make me bust out laughing – so if you do include them, CHOOSE THE FUNNY ONES. >:D

    TELL ME EVERYTHING, FRENS. YOU MEAN ALL MY DEEPEST DARKEST SECRETS?! OKAY, I HAVE ABOUT 50 NEAR-DEATH EXPERIENCES EVERY SINGLE DAY BECAUSE I *dies* SO MUCH AAAAAND WE’LL STOP HERE. 😄

    This post was awesome, May! I loooove your posts. 😄

    Madi

    Liked by 1 person

    • Omg girl! I love your long comments. ❤ THANK YOU!!!
      Wow! 52K??? That is A LOT. I could never write that much. 😄 And aww, your mom sounds like a great person! My madre would never allow me to stay up till 4. 😄
      Ooh yes, Mondays with Madi! And NOOOOON WHAT IS THIS DATE I MUST KNOOOOOOOW.
      Yeah, I agree. If it's funny, it is necessary. 😄
      OMG I *dies* SO MUCH TOOOOOOOOO LET'S DIE TOGETHER *dies*
      Thank you sooooo much, Madi! That means so much to me. ❤

      Like

  8. If I had mangoes I would hand them over, I think you’ll need them more than I do. It sounds like March was an interesting month (not sure if that means it was good or bad) for you. Twelve books? Wow, girl! I read seven… Hoping to read more this month. Your sleep goal *coughs* I, uh, know how you feel. It’s funny because I’ll be tired, then I go to bed and my brain is like “just kidding.” Oh well. I wish you the best of luck on your novel!11

    Liked by 1 person

  9. Wow! I have so much to say! First off, I AM SO PROUD OF YOU!!! For everything. You read so many books and I can’t wait to read more reviews. About IMS, you’re just taking a break right? (BecauseifmemoryservesisthegreatestbookeveralthoughIhaventreaditallititmygoaltobuyitonedaysoiamcountingonyougettingpublishedbecauseyouareamazing). I totally understand- I took a writing break for two weeks and came back super refreshed and itching to write. (Insert vague Hamilton reference about Take a Break) And I am so excited for your new story idea!! Woooooo and you are so productive omg I feel like a potato now. On a different note, how was your first day of Camp Nano? lots of love, Grey
    PS: I took an electronics break, so I might have missed a lot of messages. Which I am going to check now.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you so much! And I’m really proud of how much I read ahaha. Oh, um, well, as long as a break as I need it to be until I figure out how to solve the plot problems and get motivated to write it again… 😄 (Andawwwyou’rethesweetesyoureallyaretookindGreydear.) Oh, yes, that sounds awesome! (TAKE A BREAK AND GET AWAY.) Thank you! I’m excited too! 😄 Aw, no, I wasn’t THAT productive. I was only productive reading-wise. 😄 Hmm, I really need to get writing. I only got 119 words so far, and my daily goal is 583/584. What about you?
      (Haha! I could never take an electronics break. 😛 We need to make a Google Hangouts chat!)

      Liked by 1 person

      • You’re welcome! And you deserve to be proud of how much you read- that’s a lot of books! I feel you, sometimes you need a break. BUT I BELIEVE IN YOU!! And you were more productive than I was, lol. I need to write too. I don’t actually have a plot??? I’m starting with outlining but I don’t really know lol. Oh well. And totally!! I keep hearing about google hangouts, but I’m not exactly sure how it works 0.o

        Liked by 1 person

  10. Our goals for this month are so similar! I DEFINITELY need to get more sleep AND turn off my computer around 9!!! Lately, I’ve only just turned it ON around 10pm like ??? why??? So that resulted in me spending 3 hours drafting posts, commenting on other people’s blogs etc and NOT. GETTING. ENOUGH. SLEEP! I hope and pray that I’ll do better this month!!! 😀 Oh congrats on 200 followers wooo you deserve it ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  11. Um, darling May, you forgot to put Snow Like Ashes on your list of books to read!! A simple mistake?? And congratulations on so many followers and views, that really is incredible! Hehe, I’m totally not ready for Camp NaNo…..

    Liked by 1 person

  12. how was your march?: good, good … *panics* OKAY I GOT NOTHING ACCOMPLISHED BUT THAT’S OKAY I’M GOOD!!!

    are you ready AT ALL for camp nano???: uh … it started while I let the posts rot away in my reader, so …. idk? 😄

    what are some things you want to accomplish in april?: eh. I’ll just make you wait until my post comes out Monday …

    what books did you read?: I read fourteen. So … I’m not gonna list them. Mostly just … historical fiction. 😄

    do you think i should include gifs in my mmm’s, or would that make it too busy?: I don’t know. GIFs do liven things up …

    Like

  13. MAY I meant to comment here earlier today but I was doing that via my phone and then my phone decided to reload which made me cry because the comment was super long, too, agh. I’ll try to recall most of what was written and put it down here.

    I relate so much about trying to get off the computer super early! I used to have a super consistent schedule where I would use my laptop from 5:30 to 8– which seems like a long time but dinner is around this time which takes away forty-five minutes of writing time. Now that schedule has been shifted from seven to nine which actually makes me stressed out more? Using the Internet less and actually engaging in something before else feels like your brain is being exfoliated like the stuff at the Body Shop– it also helps with sleeping earlier, if you get off the computer like at 7:30.

    DUDE Aristole and Dante is such a beautiful book because Dante is such a charming romantic who’s unsure and Ari is a precious small bean that needs to be protected but had no idea what was going on until his parents sat him down and were like, “Ari, *insert major spoilers here*” I was initially hesitant on reading the book but it was super good and it made me happy so therefore I’m happy. I also forgot that Simon vs. the Homosapien Agenda existed which has been at the top of my reading pile for months now so I SHALL CHECK IT OUT AT SCHOOL. I… I don’t want to return First and Then, though. That book is one of the books I read to relieve stress because it’s practically a montage of day-to-day events that are pretty slow and trust me, I am stress. This is what happens as a public school. >.<

    AHHHHH you mentioned my post! Be right back as I flail fifty times over this month and study for Spanish. xD

    xoxo Abigail Lennah

    Liked by 1 person

    • Agh I’m sorry that happened! I hate it whenever I’m working on something and it just DISAPPEARS. Especially a long comment. 😄

      Yes! Taking time off the internet really helps, especially before sleep, but it’s hard! 😄

      Omg YEEEEES MY THOUGHTS EXACTLY ON ARI AND DANTE. AGH I JUST LOVE THEM SO MUUUUUUUUCH. ❤ And haha, I was like AGH GOTTA READ THIS and promptly forgot about it. But then I saw it at the library and was like OH YEAH! And haha yes, the public school stress has no end.

      And of course I did! It aas a wonderful post. ❤

      Like

  14. Wow, you’ve had a fantastic month. Congrats on reaching 200 followers, May!

    Oooh, I’m reading Simon VS right now. I’ve just started but I already LOVE it. Simon’s so down-to-earth and cool and competely chill, I think. It’s refreshing to read about a teen who’s not all angst all the time, you know?

    I loved Ari & Dante too! Dante’s such an eternal optimist and a cutie and his relationship with Dante is just so sweet and precious, I think. I love them. ❤

    I feel you on the Camp NaNoWriMo thing. We're two days in and everything's going well so far, but I'm just waiting for everything to crash and burn. There's no way I can actually keep up writing and reading and blogging, right? I mean, a girl's gotta sleep and eat… and maybe sleep some more

    🙂

    -Lauren

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you! And yes, Simon Vs. is amazing!!! I hope you love it when ya finish it. 😉
      Yes! Ari and Dante are so CUTE. I love em to pieces.
      Haha, yes, my thoughts exactly! And I barely survive a day doing all those things, and now the stakes are higher! 😄

      Liked by 1 person

  15. Omg this is an intense post of awesome. *flails for you* Good luck with the writing this month!! I totally get that it’s hard to balance reading + writing.😂 I can’t do it at all haha. (Mind you, when I write, I go for like 8 hours a day so there’s not much time for reading after that??) And I hope your story behaves and you reach that word goal! And I also hope you get to 300 followers!! 🎉🎉 My first YEAR of blogging ended up with me having about 5 followers.😂

    Also I read so many excellent books last month like Bone Gap and The Gentleman’s Guide to Vice and Virtue and Gemina!! 😍😍 SO FUN AND EXCITING.

    Have a lovely April!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Haha I’ve already read two books (which is surprising) and done like no writing whoops. Thank you! I will certainly try my best. 😄 And what? How? Your blog is so amazing! 😉 Oj I need to read Bone Gap, and Illuminae!
      Thank you! Same to you as well. 🙂

      Like

  16. YAY for much reading!! I got very little reading done in March, haha (horrid slumps ughhh) but there are SO MANY amazing books you read, which is so great. Simon vs is one of my favourite books of ever??! And you already know how much I love ADSOM ahah. I’m glad you loved Ari and Dante, that’s one book I am dyyyyyying to get to! Also SO MANY MILESTONES!! That is actually so amazing, congratsss May!! ❤ ❤

    Liked by 1 person

The Mango Queen demands your opinions.

