9 Things You Can Buy Me that I Will Love You Forever (and Everly) For

It’s common knowledge that I LOVE when people buy things for me.

And by common knowledge, I obviously mean that it 1) has been said at least once (right now), 2) was declared by May, the Mango Queen, and Her Mangoness (definitely not all of my titles), and 3) has been known for at least three seconds (unless you’re a fast reader; then it becomes one).

BUT HUSH, even though it’s NOT really common knowledge, even though it meets all the requirements, don’t YOU love it when people buy you things???

Someone gave you something that you looooove and you DIDN’T HAVE TO SPEND A SINGLE. CENT. #yespls

(Unless of course you hate it and would give it to your third niece in disguise as a cookie.)

OBVIOUSLY I’m here to talk about things that I love. OBVIOUSLY you will buy these things and gift them to me. And OBVIOUSLY I will love you forever (and everly) and give you an endless supply of mangoes in hugs to show my gratitude.

Aka me giving you something in return without spending money. #cheap

But first, GIMME.

flowers

1. books

DUH. What else would be first on this list??? Mangoes??? Haha, and I’m queen of the world.* SILLY YOU.

But dude. Buy me books and I really WILL love you forever. Like I barely have any books because #cheap??? So books for free is just amazing???

Of course they need to be good books. Books I want to read and haven’t already read. Preferably fantasy or contemporary. I have a list of requirements if you need.

(SPEAKING OF BOOKS, guess who got seven amazing books from the library today??? And they’re ALL ON MY TBR which is obviously great for keeping myself alive. I’m so excitedddddd.)

*Well, I AM May the Mango Queen™ so I basically am queen of the world.

flowers

2. mangoes

Mangoes is SECOND on this list. Because duh. Books first.

BUT MANGOES ARE GREAT TOO.

You can buy me fresh mangoes or dried mangoes, or a mango smoothie or a mango pie (I’m sure they’re real). Except the fresh mangoes have to be from Costco, or some place exotic. Like THAILAND. Thai mangoes are the best.

And if you get dried mangoes, they have to be this brand:

Image result for dried mangoes made in nature

I WILL TAKE NO OTHER DRIED MANGOES.

flowers

3. hamilton merchandise

ANYTHING. GIVE ME ANYTHING HAMILTON-RELATED AND I WILL BE SATISFIED.

I have the Broadway playbill (from my friend who ACTUALLY GOT TO SEE THE SHOW ASFDGH), and I also have the Hamilton book. But I’d love to get a t-shirt, or the actual CD soundtrack. OR TICKETS TO SEE THE ACTUAL SHOW. AND FREE AIRFARE. AND ORIGINAL CAST.

Scratch that. I will never be satisfied.

Image result for satisfied gif hamilton

flowers

4. high-knee socks

MY LOVE.

My favorite brand is Kirkland Signature Women’s Hiking Trail Socks made with Merino Wool, yet again from Costco. They’re knee high, and SO SO COMFY. I wear them on hot days, guys. In Texas. Where it’s hot pretty much every day. I LOVE THEM.

Image result for i love them gifs

flowers

5. pentel twist-click mechanical pencil AND hi-polymer eraser (also from pentel)

Obviously I like the brand Pentel.

And guys, before anyone tells you otherwise, I STARTED THE TREND OF PENTEL TWIST-CLICK MECHANICAL PENCILS AT MY SCHOOL. I had mine in fifth grade, and then my friend got one. Then OTHER people and soon FIVE BILLION PEOPLE* had it. I know. #trendsetter

Pentel Twist-Click pencils are my LIFE. I have… two black ones, two pink ones, two purple ones, a green one, and a blue one. I USED TO HAVE THREE BLACK ONES and then I lost it (aka someone STOLE it). That was the worst day of my life. 😥

(I only use like two of them actively whoops. Gotta save them, yo.)

And you know why you must buy both the pencil and eraser for me? Because I NEVER use the eraser provided on the tip of the pencil. NEVER. If you use it, I will screeeeeeam at you because no no NO do NOT ruin my precious BABY.

And the Hi-Polymer eraser is a great eraser too. Don’t get some cheap brand. :)))

*5/7 of the world’s population goes to my school. True fact.

flowers

6. scrivener

OMG I WANT SCRIVENER SOOOOO BAAAAAAD. I’ve heard it’s the ultimate writer’s tool (especially for organization!!!), and I just NEED.

I mean. Corkboards. Notecards. Folder thingies. Plus outlining tools and other smol stuff. PLS PLS PLS I WANT THIS SO BAD.

(BTW I’m planning on getting Scrivener before NaNo this year. Or I might get it with the NaNo discount. IDK. Help.)

(Or you could be a great person and give me 40 bucks. So I can get it NOW.)

flowers

7. a samsung phone

Dude. I HATE my current phone. I mean, I can’t imagine having a new phone because I’m used to this horrible one, but 1) it’s running out of storage space and I’ve only downloaded a few apps??? 2) the terrible camera is t e r r i b l e, and 3) the keyboard doesn’t work and it RANDOMLY POWERS OFF. AFTER BEING CHARGED. LIKE NO.

(Yesterday it powered off THREE times, despite having 80! percent! battery!)

Also I ask for Samsung because I don’t like Apple and Samsung is just cool, yo. They have a good camera too. Like Apple. But I just don’t like Apple.

BASICALLY JUST GET ME SAMSUNG BECUASE I TOLD YOU TO OKAY???

Image result for i told you to gif

flowers

8. cool stationery-related stuff

Stationery is awesooooome. But like for me, “stationery” covers pens, paper, notebooks, and all that. Because I don’t know what else to call it. #smart

PLEASE GIVE ME BRUSH PENS. I’m learning to hand-letter and that would just be awesooooome. I also love gel pens??? Like black ones where the ink just flows so smoothly (and preferably doesn’t bleed through the page)???

AND NOTEBOOKS. I love me some notebooks. I’ve filled none to the max (except for the notebook I brainstormed and wrote parts of IMS in!), but a lot of them have partly-started stories that I don’t want to tear out. So notebooks.

(And don’t get me like those random small notebooks that have like huge lines and just makes my eyes hurt. GET ME NICE PLAIN SCHOOL SPIRALS. THOSE ARE WHAT I USE.)

Also, while we’re at it, if you could get me a BuJo and some supplies for it, that would be greeeeat. 😉

flowers

9. time

Shhh, we’re pretending that May isn’t crazy and that you can actually BUY time (though how cool would that be???).

BUT SERIOUSLY. I need tiiiiiime. Or, if ya could, get me a Time-Turner so I can just finish this blog post at this time, go back in time and finish my homework, then TURN BACK TIME TO READ AND READ AND READ. *cries* This honestly sounds so amazing right now and I’m crying because it will never happen. 😥

Image result for time turner gif

I would LOVE it if someone found out how to time travel??? But also I would hate it because people would use it for bad things. NO. I NEED TIME TRAVEL. THERE IS NO OTHER WAY. What about not procrastinating, May???


shall we chat

so. what things can people buy for you that you’ll love them forever? aka your go-to items for when someone asks what to get you for your bday? samsung or apple??? do you want a time-turner? AND WILL YOU BUY THESE THINGS FOR ME??? (i will love you forever, btw.)

PS I made new flower dividers??? They seem a little too tall for me (I like them nice and long and skinny), but what do you think??? IT CHANGES COLORS, GUYS.

sign off 2.0

182 thoughts on “9 Things You Can Buy Me that I Will Love You Forever (and Everly) For

  1. hello my favorite person. i would buy you things but i have no money so???? can i make up for it by giving you lots of hugs and having on point lipstick (literally the only things i can do?????)

    Liked by 2 people

  2. THIS IS SCARILY IN SYNC WITH MY WISH LIST. just add a bunny and an acoustic guitar and i’m set. EXCEPT THE SAMSUNG HOW COULD YOU MAYYYY. (plus the 7+ has a portrait mode! (!!) with means good focus! (!!!) and bokeh! (!!!!!)

    BUT YES. HAMILTON. AND SCRIVENER OMG ME NEEDSSSSS. AND ALLLLL THE STATIONARY THINGS.

    I’m not the hugest fan of the dividers?? they’re lovely, but not my absolute favorite. the only thing that’s throwing them off for me is the fact that the setup is like branch 1 1 1 2 2 2 3 3 3 4 4 4 5 5 5 6 6 6 branch branch (the number being the types of flowers). maybe mix them up??

    Liked by 2 people

    • GASSSSSSSP OOH BUNNIES ARE CUUUTE. also you know how to play the guitar. omg stop. XD NOOOOO I HAAAAAATE APPLE. like why doesn’t it have a “back” button??? and why do aaaaall the apps have to be on the homescreen??? AND A BUNCH OF OTHER THINGS. (but I still think they have good quality — I just don’t like them XD )

      HAMILTON. AND YES SCRIVENEERRRR.

      thank you for your wonderful graphic designer’s opinion. yeah I was going to do that??? but I felt lazy. XD thanks so much though! I’ll probably end uo changing it. 😉

      Liked by 2 people

  3. Books. Stationery. YES. If I had a wish list, these would definitely feature on it! AND OMG, I NEVER EVER EVER USE THE ERASERS AT THE BACK OF A PENCIL. Ever. Just no. And I hate it when other people do, like, why are you ruining it?! 😂😂
    P.S. I was actually going to tell you that I love the flower dividers before I saw your question addressing it in the ‘shall we chat?’ section. I especially adore the gradient. Looks so pretty!

    Liked by 2 people

  4. … why are these all things that I want? books because obviously and Hamilton duh and KNEE HIGH SOCKS YES PLEASE AND SWEATERS AND TEA AND READING BEING COZY YES (except mangoes I’m allergic haha)
    and scrivener is on my wish list but it seems kinda confusing and me being technically impaired… well…
    I WOULD BUY YOU THESE (but one #broke and two I don’t know your address without sounding stalkerish XD)

    Liked by 1 person

    • WE ARE TWINS. I TOLD YOU. and omg NO. HOW ARE YOU ALLERGIC TO MANGOES??? I pray for you, child.

      haha I know right! I think they have tutorials and stuff. and I think I’m pretty good at figuring out how tech stuff works??? XD

      Like

      • Totally twins!!
        And fun fact, I am allergic to like a million things haha. Bananas, kiwis, onions, wheat, goldenrod, mangoes, and a lot of seasonal things 0.o
        but I like dried pineapple, if that counts.
        I am probably the worst at tech ever, but hopefully youtube and stuff? I know a lot of authors who like it, like Marissa Meyer. It’s on my eventual wish list 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

  5. I would get this stuff for you, but I don’t have money. And I would probably buy all this stuff for myself if I did have money.

    Haha, just kidding, of course I’d buy it and magically teleport it to you … 😉

    Liked by 1 person

  6. I don’t really like mangoes. (Should I go hide now? :P) But yes to books and stationery! I also love cute accessories, board games, and useful things like baking or kitchen supplies.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. FIRST, THOSE DIVIDERS: SO PRETTYYYYYY😍

    I love it when people gift me books! I’m just like, “You. YOU WONDERFUL PIECE OF CONFETTI. I LOVE YOU.” 😂 And mangoes? Yes please. *seriously I love summers just for this one thing. There are a hundred reasons, but what I important? Mangoes.* GEL PENS? YAAS. #NEEDEMESPECIALLYTHEBLACKONES. Although I don’t prefer mechanical pencils, I absolutely love the ones that Staedtler comes up with. 😻 OH AND IKR SAMSUNG PHONES ARE SO UNDERRATED. I’m using a Samsung phone at the very moment I’m commenting this and gosh. I LOVE THIS PHONE SO MUCH. ❤🙈

    Liked by 1 person

  8. This is lovely! I am going to Thailand by the end of the year and I would bring you some mangoes if I could :D! Mangoes are amazing!
    A month ago, a friend from Texas sent me a Twenty One Pilots Shirt and I couldn’t stop smiling a whole week. I guess I would love people if they bought me a Twenty One Pilots concert Ticket and the Ukulele from their merchandise 😀

    Have a nice week!
    xx, Sophie
    https://aperturewanderlust.wordpress.com/

    Liked by 1 person

  9. *BLASTS MY SHOT FROM HAMILTON ON FULL VOLUMEEEE* Samsung or Apple? For some reason I find this question so hard😂I’ve never had an Apple phone, I’ve been a Samsung user since I could use a phone! But there’s something about the hype iPhones generate that makes me really want one😂

    Liked by 1 person

    • HAMILTOOOOOOOON. *cries* I love you so much.

      Apple is great quality, don’t get me wrong — they just have things that I just CAN’T work with. Like apps all on the home screens??? And no “back” button??? The back button is my LIFE. XD

      Liked by 1 person

      • Awe love you too, I’m so happy you like Hamilton!😄 Then again, who DOESN’T like Hamilton?? I wanna see it in theatres SOOOO bad it’s unreal😭😭
        And I know right? I think that’s the two things I can’t handle when it comes to Apple phones. The amount of times I’ve attempted to use the back button when I’m using my mum’s iphone because I’m so used to it on my Samsung😂 And Apple phones don’t have much widgets!! My Samsung’s home pages are 40% apps, 60% widgets😂😂

        Liked by 1 person

  10. Okay, there’s this BOOK called A MANGO SHAPED SPACE idk who it’s by or what it’s about but you love mangoes and books so…hello? Perfect match!

    How could you not LOVE Apple??? Apple is my life. I HAVE to use an Android and just kill me now.

    Get Gellyroll Metallic gel pens. They’re a bit on the pricey side, but are SOOO worth it. I started a trend with them in my school! You need them.

    As a little, unsolicited person, I have not seen Hamilton nor do I know what it’s about. *Hides* 😳

    Liked by 1 person

    • Haha, yup! I’ve read and enjoyed that book — twice — and it was great! That was before my mango obsession started, though. XD

      Omg Apple just… no. Android forever baby! I mean, Apple has good quality, no lie, just 1) THERE IS NO “BACK” BUTTON. HOW DO I SURVIVE. 2) all the apps are on the “home screens” whereas on Android you can select apps to put on your home screens for easier access, and 3) there is so much space at the top and bottom??? Like between the screen and the edge of the phone.

      Ooh, I’ll check them out! And lol pretty much no one has seen Hamilton unless you have money to see the musical on Broadway. Look it up! The internet will explain it much better than me. XD

      Liked by 1 person

  11. YES TO BOOKS!!! *duh* XD
    And Hamilton – ohmigosh how I wish I’d be able to see the play! But one, they don’t come to Germany and two, the tickets are ESSSSPENSIVE! 😂
    I am definitely Team Apple! Ever since I got my first iPhone I fell in love and there’s no going back! I can’t imagine having any other phone!
    And yes to high-knee socks??? Or even when they go up to the thigh??? I actually don’t own any socks like that BUT I LOVE THEM! Wow, now I really need to go out and buy me some over-knees! 😍

    Liked by 1 person

  12. Some of yours would be similar to my wishlist lol the books and stationary. I love cute notebooks, pens and pencils and all that other good stuff lol I’d love anything from Hobby Lobby. Maybe a gift card to a good clothing store or restaurant also

    Liked by 1 person

  13. Ha, this is such a great post May! I always love it when people buy me books, or even book related merchandise. Seriously if it has even a small connection to something bookish I will love the item and the person who brought it forever. 😀
    Also I’m very intrigued by Scrivener, I’ll definitely have to check that out because what you said about it in your post has really interested me. I hope it ends up really helping you with NaNo this year. 🙂
    YES to stationery as well. I am one of those people who cannot resist pretty stationery, I have so many notebooks that are blank because I’m waiting for the perfect thing to fill them with! 😀 ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  14. YES YES YES to books, we ALL NEED and want more books ahah, I am so, so happy whenever someone buys me books because it means that they know me soooo well ahah 🙂
    And ohhh, I LOVE high-knee socks just as well, though I don’t wear these as often as I’d like to, I LOVE just how it looks and everything.
    I need Scrivener in my life just as well – I want it as a gift ahah, why is it expensive, it makes me so sad because it sounds like the perfect writing tool! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  15. Does this list not describe me?
    I ALWAYS NEED MORE BOOKS. Because I am BROKE and I have a HUGE. TBR.

    But also I’m slightly* in love with stationary! Because paper and pens and notepads that I just want to keep forever and never use but also I want to use it? I am a COMPLEX bean.
    *a lot

    Literally if ANYONE buys ANYTHING for me I am eternally grateful because it’s money which I have none of.

    Liked by 1 person

    • I AM BROKE AND I HAVE A HUGE TBR TOO. AND MY LIBRARY IS SLOW IN GETTNG NEW RELEASES.

      High five, fellow complex bean. I feel the need to SAVE THESE LITTLE PRECIOUSES but like why did I buy them??? It’s like buying books but never reading them. Which I’ve done. #oops

      RIGHT??? Unless it’s something I don’t like. Then I’m just like, “Thanks! *runs away*”

      Like

  16. Haha, your blog is #goals ! :p And GAH I used to LOVE apple but then the iPhone 7 and :p I hate hate hate hate the new ios. I’m not kidding.

    Hmmm I would buy you bookish socks if you would but me batman socks. Good trade-off? :p

    Liked by 1 person

  17. This post is awesome xD

    I don’t mean to make waiting more painful for you, but I literally just got scrivener and OMW IT’S AWESOME. The corkboard is epic and I can see all my character’s pictures there and *dies* I’d suggest getting it with the NaNo discount, as that’s what I just did 😀

    You have half-filled notebooks too?!? I can never resist the urge to buy a new one even though I already have so many XD

    Liked by 1 person

  18. Booooooooooks and Hamilton merch YES PLEASE?!! And timeeeee I don’t have enough. *cries* And oooh yes #8!! Brush pens and gel pens and ALL the stationary + bujo supplies would be a dream. They’re too expensive for my poor little soul haha.

    Liked by 1 person

  19. ONE: BOOKS!!!. no wait, scratch that NEW PRETTY COVER BOOKS! I am such a sucker for book covers. Twice a month, as soon as my paycheck rolls in, you’ll catch me at the book store with like 10 books under my arm stumbling happily to the cashier.
    OMG I totally agree with your number 2: MANGOES MANGOES MANGOES! I personally must ALWAYS have a mango and banana smoothie (weird combo, eek!). My boyfriend’s personal obligation every Saturday is to ALWAYS show up with my very own extra large Mango and Banana smoothie from our fav cafe 🙂
    Great post! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  20. Samsung for ever!!! I have one right now but it’s old and it does the randomly powering off thing too! But. It also randomly GIVES me more battery which is just like YASS!! Who DOESN’T want a time turner?! I’d just love love love love one! Great post! I loved reading this! xx

    Liked by 1 person

The Mango Queen demands your opinions.

