Bookworm Problems with Non-Readers Because We Live in Constant Rivalry

The bookworm creature is very hard to relate to, unless you’re a bookworm.

And unfortunately not everyone doesn’t understand us??? Like how hard is it: Bookworms want books and bookshelves, and don’t talk to us while we’re reading. THAT’S IT.

But because SOME PEOPLE don’t know how to deal with/don’t understand us, a lot of problems arise. Meaning, a full-fledged war will break out. But over what???

THAT’S WHAT I’M HERE TO TALK ABOUT, FRENS. Before you arm yourself with ugly hardcovers and shields made of books you want to burn, here are the REASONS why you’re defending the bookworm kind.

*Also please note the fact that most of the points below are about how non-readers do not understand things about is. Hence we are obviously smarter.

flowers

1. non-readers don’t understand HOW MUCH we need books.

Non-readers: Why do you need books??? They’re boring and so loooooong and A BUNCH OF WORDS. AND THEY HAVE NO USE.

Bookworms: *exaggerated gasp* WHAT HOW DARE YOU INSULT MY BABIES OBVIOUSLY THEY ARE GREAT SMOL THINGS THAT I MUST DEVOUR???

We bookworms honestly need books to BREATHE. If I go a day without reading at least a LITTLE bit, I feel suffocated. Not kidding. I HAVE to read. I don’t even know how people manage to survive without reading a SINGLE book throughout the year???

Like what do you even do with yourself. Definitely not wail over the never-ending abyss of the TBR.

And when I’m NOT reading, I need a book NEAR me. A security blanket, you know???

flowers

2. non-readers don’t appreciate how much time and space (AND MONEY!!!) we put into books.

Non-readers: Books are boring and no one does anything for them.

Bookworms: EXCUSE ME DO YOU KNOW HOW LONG I TAKE TO READ BOOKS AND HOW LONG I WAIT FOR THEM TO COME OUT AND HOW MUCH SPACE BOOKS TAKE UP ON MY SHELF AND HOW FREAKING EXPENSIVE BOOKS ARE???

Ahem.

 

Image result for freaks out gif
When you realize books are actually demonic chickens instead. (Also isn’t this entertaining.)

 

flowers

3. non-readers do NOT. LEAVE. US. ALONE.

Non-readers: Can you help me with my homework??? Actually wait I figured it out… You gotta go walk the dog!… MARGIE COME HELP MAKE DINNER. RIGHT NOW. WHY AREN’T YOU COMING.

Bookworms: No shush I’m reading GO AWAY. …What? Oh. Okay. Hold on. *ten minutes later* I SAID HOLD ON.

Do I really need to explain this?

I am in my paradise. You do not get to disrupt my paradise. Go away. Or die.

flowers

4. non-readers fear/don’t understand our fangirling.

Non-readers: Why are you screaming like that. It’s not necessary. Stop. It’s hurting my ears. Dude. Stop.

Bookworms: I’M SCREAMING LIKE THIS BECAUSE THIS BOOK WAS AMAZING??? YOU DON’T UNDERSTAND??? I NEED TO RELEASE ALL MY EMOTIONSSSSSSSSSSSSSS. *wails*

Fangirling is the usual behavior of a bookworm. If you do not understand this, YOU DO NOT UNDERSTAND ME.

And how can you be scared??? IT’S JUST TALKING IN ALL CAPS. AND WAILING ABOUT HOW BOOKS ARE AMAZING. That’s not scary at all???

Scary is when you drop your book on the floor and ruin the (PRETTY) cover. Or when you’re eating and reading and a crumb drops and you CAN’T GET IT OUT. Or when you accidentally get all the pages wet and then they’re all wavy and will never be straight agaaaaaaain.

That’s terror* right there.

Image result for silent scream gif

*Speaking of terror, my heart goes out to all affected by the London attack! It’s the third attack in the UK and it just makes me SO sad that people will resort to violence to get their message heard. PEACE, FRENS. PEACE.

flowers

5. non-readers don’t understand the struggles we go through.

Non-readers: You read a book. That’s it.

Bookworms: *breathes in* First, how did you GET that book??? Months of waiting??? WITH OUR OWN MONEY??? Second, is the book bad? Is it good? WILL I FLAIL OVER IT LIKE A DEAD POTATO??? Third, how do I review it? Or take pictures of it? What if I’m damaged by the book? What if it was a horrible book? WHAT DO I DO WITH IT NOW.

A full list of bookworm struggles would… never end. BUT I HAVE ATTEMPTED IT.

  • Money. How do I even get the book when I’m broke.
  • Time. It takes time to READ it, and it takes time to WAIT for it.* AND IT TAKES TIME TO GET MY THOUGHTS TOGETHER AND WRITE A DECENT REVIEW.
  • Space. Where do I even put the books??? I ran out of shelfspace… so I guess the floor would make a nice home. Or my bed. I’ll sleep on the books. #genius
  • Combustion from frustration/fangirling/anger. Like you’re either whining at a character to stop being dumb, or fangirling SO HARD ABOUT THIS SHIP AGHAGHAH, or raging on about a certain character or event or whatever. And this often causes combustion??? We need to stop.
  • Trying to find the right position to read in. Like do I sit like this or do I lay down on my stomach or my back or do I lean against the wall or
  • THE TBR.
  • + 539,247,684 more.

*Hahaha AN UNINTENTIONAL HAMILTON REFERENCE. I am proud.

flowers

6. non-readers don’t understand that movie adaptions that don’t stay true to the book are HORRIBLE.

Non-readers: Wow, that movie was good! I really liked it. The characters were sooo awesome and THE ACTION WAS GREAT. 10/10 would recommend.

Bookworms: What are you talking about??? THAT MOVIE SUCKED. It’s not like the book AT ALL??? I WANT TO CRY NOW.

Obviously, to the non-reader who’s never read and loved and obsessed over the books, the movie is great! It’s perfect!

But to the bookworm…

Image result for melting snow man gif

flowers

7. non-readers don’t understand why you carry a book with you everywhere.

Non-readers: That looks heavy omg. Why don’t you leave it at home? Wait a minute, why did you bring TWO??? JUST RELAX AND LIVE LIFE OKAY???

Bookworms: It’s very heavy but I am #strong. And why would I live life and talk to people when I can read??? And I BRANG TWO BECAUSE I COULD FINISH THE OTHER, YOU DUMMY. You know how traumatizing it is when you have nothing to read and you’re forced to SOCIALIZE???

I obviously read when I’m in The Public™ because I am deathly afraid of people and do not want to interact with them in ANY POSSIBLE WAY.

Also I need to read every single nanosecond and if I don’t I will die from suffocation.

Image result for dying gif

(PS You don’t know what troubles I went to find this gif. I CANNOT UNSEE WHAT I SAW.)

flowers

8. non-readers can’t comfort you.

Non-readers: Omg why are you crying??? WHAT CAN I DO??? Are you okay??? Did someone die??? Wait a minute…*

Bookworms: YES SOMEONE DIED IT WAS ME BECAUSE THIS BOOK RUINED ME AND I AM DAMAGED FOREVER PLEASE TAKE THIS OUT OF MY SIGHT WAIT NO I NEED TO KEEP IT FOREVEEEEEEEEEER.

If they do not read, how can they POSSIBLY understand your pain??? YOU NEED THEM. BUT THEY CANNOT OFFER ANY USE TO YOU.

Except possibly making you shake your head at how incompetent they are, which therefore leads you to forget about the pain. BUT ONLY FOR A SECOND.

*This is the moment when they realize that this is YOU and you are a BOOKWORM.

flowers

9. non-readers don’t like books.

Non-readers: Books disgust me.

Bookworms: Excuse me but what are you doing here.

We can’t possibly comprehend HOW non-readers don’t love books??? AT LEAST LIKE THEM OKAY.

But really, how can you NOT like books.

  • Books allow you to travel to a whole other world. The most important part of this being that you don’t have to move a SINGLE INCH except to turn the page!!! And sit on the couch/lay in bed!!! And eat food!!!
  • You’re also supporting writers, which is an awesome thing to do! Especially if you’re a writer yourself.
  • PRETTY COVERS OMG.
  • They also have relatable characters that you want to hug and squish forever. It’s like making NEW FRIENDS. Without actually having to talk to them???
  • They give you a new obsession. Obsessing is 114% healthy for you, I promise. I’m backed up by 114 scientists. Who made 114 studies on this. I’m obviously 114% right.

Image result for a okay hand sign gif

  • YOU CAN ESCAPE FROM HUMANS REALITY??? Who doesn’t want to do this??? SAY NAY May hey yay #rhymingskillz.

shall we chat

do you relate to any of these? what other problems with non-readers can you add to this list? (of course you can, there are SOOOOO many more!) what are some of your struggles as a bookworm? and why do you like books??? (also, do you like Hamilton? important question.) let’s have bookish chats, frens!

sign off 2.0

144 thoughts on “Bookworm Problems with Non-Readers Because We Live in Constant Rivalry

  1. To be completely honest I kind of act like a non-bookworm like 90% of the time (especially at shcool….) IM SORRY FOR FAILING YOU MAY 😥 And this post is like shaming me because I spent book money on clothes and I was going to read but decided to organize my closet…. I’M SORRY!!!! Also lit post fam squad (how are you so amazing??? I love you so much, I’m crying :'()

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Lol, I relate to always having books with me! Or talking about books compulsively. 🙂 But I would call myself a social bookworm. I won’t sacrifice relationships with people for books… but that doesn’t mean I haven’t said to a person, “Later. I’m reading right now.” 😉

    And yes, I LOVE Hamilton. Using references from it is irresistible, am I right???

    Liked by 2 people

  3. OMG! THIS POST KILLED IT! ❤️❤️

    Like, I seriously fell in LOVE with this post! Why? Because I’m a legendary bookworm & proud of it! 😎🙈

    I can really really relate to every. single. word. of this awesome post! ❤️😊 Those Non-Readers absolutely don’t understand our philosophy & our life! I’m very deligthed that there are others out there in the world (like you) who are the same as me! 😁

    Thankyou so much for writing & sharing this brilliant post! 😍😍

    I’ll be reblogging this soon on my blog! 😄 Btw I LOVE your blogging style! You’re so sweet! ❤️❤️

    Liked by 3 people

  4. Meh I SEE THAT NONE OF MY SUGGESTIONS HELPED YOU. WHOOPS.

    Okay, but can we talk about how #relatable this is????? ?? ? ?? Obviously these non readers are silly and have not been enlightened to the world of books. Some people are like WHY DON’T YOU READ TEXTBOOKS. AT LEAST THEY WILL BE USEFUL. And I’m like “Well see, books are useful. I will use the hardcover I’m reading to throw at your face??? And obviously I’m not mad at you I’m just proving a point in this civilized argument???”

    (Also I love that chicken gif.)

    And WHO IS MARGIE IS THAT YOUR SECRET IDENTITY ARE YOU HIDING STUFF FROM US, MAY?? HMMM??

    Like once I was reading my book and I started literally screaming (at slightly higher than normal noise level) and my friend was like “WHY DON’T YOU JUST STOP READING.” And I’m like “BUT NO. I HAVE TO FINISH THIS BOOK.”

    More struggles that I have like all the time probably:
    – When a book that I already have goes on sale and I’m like NOOOO\
    – when people buy me a book that I already have or read and I’m like “oh. wow. thanks.”

    (YES I AM AN UNGRATEFUL PERSON APPARENTLY.)

    Liked by 1 person

    • WHO EVEN WANTS TO READ TEXTBOOKS THO. I get sooooooo booooooored.

      (That chicken gif is amazing. It’s so memorable that I remembered which gif you were talking about.)

      When you want to finish a book… but don’t want to. #STRUGGLESSS

      I’M UNGRATEFUL TOO, HONESTLY.

      Liked by 1 person

      • I KNOW RIGHT. And then I’m like “BUT TEXTBOOKS ARE NOT INTERESTING”
        Ahaha once in third grade there was this girl that was like “I read all the books in the classroom library so I started reading the dictionary”

        (Yes this is like an official ceremony we shall celebrate this day for years to come)

        I KNOW RIGHT. It’s like “well that book is good.. but like, maybe I shouldn’t read it.”

        LETTUCE BE GRAPEFUL TOGETHER.
        (Did you see that?? I’m so proud of myself)

        Liked by 1 person

  5. DON’T GET ME STARTED ON BOOKWORM STRUGGLES. it is ROUGH. My least favorite is when the UK cover is prettier than the US cover. :/ I mean COME ON.

    I listened to some Hamilton recently. I liked Lafayette! But uh… IDK I didn’t become obsessed? Like, HOW?! I mean, I should be obsessed with this stuff, right?

    BUT I’M NOT?!

    *feels like a drab little crab*

    Liked by 1 person

  6. WAIT FOR IT WAIT FOR IT WAIT FOR IT!!!! /Hamilton references r lyf/

    “Trying to find the right position to read in” omg REAL TALK! I laughed so hard at that. It’s me 👌😂

    Liked by 1 person

  7. My mother practically freaked out when I brought Pride and Prejudice to the restaurant we were eating at, and she’s like, “We need to sell some of your books. You don’t read them anymore.”

    And I’m here like, “ExCUSE me but like these books have memories and good vibes and feelings associated with them I AM NOT GIVING THIS UP ONAY.” We do not give up on our babies. xD

    xoxo Abigail Lennah

    Liked by 1 person

  8. May!!! Oh my goodness! Congratulations! You are a winner of the A Passion For The World Blogging Project! Your entry had been featured in my latest post. Please do check it out and read the entries of the other bloggers.

    Thank you for getting involved!
    Gracie

    Liked by 1 person

  9. SOOO RELATABLE MAY!!😄❤ My mum is the biggest non-bookworm in the world, she does everything you mentioned on the list, ESPECIALLY talking to me while I’m reading! It’s the worst😭😭 Especially when I’m reading an awesome action packed part and I’m so into the book and all of a sudden she’ll start gossiping to me (My mum’s basically a teen at heart😂) and I’m just like noooo I need to readddd😭😂

    Liked by 1 person

  10. Such a great post, May! I 100% agree with everything on this – being a bookworm is SO hard at times when people around you just DON’T get it ahah. Thankfully, I have a family of readers so they get it when I’m lost in my world or crying while reading a book and know they should leave me alone for a little while ahahah 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  11. Oh quite a few of these are problems I face as a bookworm surrounded by people who don’t read as much as I do. Especially because my family always ALWAYS interrupt me while I’m reading to try and talk to me. There is nothing that annoys me more than when I’m halfway through a book, at a really good part in the story, and someone comes into my room and starts a conversation. I’ve had to start telling people to go away because I’m reading now! 😀
    Also the whole needing room thing has become kind of a joke between my and my family, I already have five bookshelves but I’m talking about buying another. There’s just not enough room for all my books!
    Great post May! 😀 ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    • FIVE BOOKSHELVES??? Girl, I WISH I had as many books as you do! I just have a small shelf above my desk (though I do have to put books on TOP of books now). And I get you — like I’m reading and you HAVE TO LEAVE ME ALONE TO READ!!! XD I get so annoyed… but thankfully some people have learned their lesson. If they talk to me while reading, I won’t hear a thing they said! XD

      Liked by 1 person

      • Some of them are smaller than others, but yeah I need five just to fit all the books I own, and I’m still running out of space!
        It’s mainly my family, and normally when I say something they do leave me alone, it’s just getting them to stop interrupting me reading in the first place. I can’t concentrate on a book if someone’s trying to hold a conversation with me as well! 😀

        Liked by 1 person

  12. Okay, I’m making a numbered list of mini-comments* because I can’t help it:
    1) I find it funny that we call books our babies BUT WE DEVOUR THEM. ARE WE KRONOS?? XD
    2) OHMIGOD AHAHAHAH I busted my gut too much on that gif! For one thing, he’s holding the chicken wrong and that scare-run is just too much
    3) I feel sorry for Margie, y’all should leave Margie alone yo!
    4) YES MAY. Fangirls’ combustive energy must be left alone! I mean like what if scientists find a way to convert that to consumable energy?? KINDA LIKE IN MONSTERS INC?? Let’s see them complain by then.
    5) *snorts* more like + 539,247,685 more. You missed one May. AND THAT HAMILTON REFERENCE. MY DAY IS COMPLETE.
    6) You know, I met people who were like, “I really enjoyed the movie! I’m buying the book” and afterwards they’re all, “Eh, I like the movie better.” I mean PLEASE GO TO THE OTHER SIDE OF THE GALAXY YOU DISGUSTING DOLT
    7) They don’t get that books to us is the equivalent of mobile phones as an instrument to socialize. The great thing with books compared with phones is that you could hide your entire head right? Riiight??
    8) Ha. I was reading ACOWAR a few weeks ago and my sister found me curled up in the ball sobbing and a similar scenario happened to me. And just last night I had runny nose and she was like, “Are you crying because of what you’re reading again??” XD
    *So much for MINI-comments XD This is more like a mini-blog post. Anyway, super enjoyed this post May!

    Liked by 1 person

    • OMG WOW OKAY LONG COMMENT XD

      1)Books our are babies… yet we devour them. Huh. I’ll have to think about this. XD

      2) THAT CHICKN GIF IS AMAZING ISN’T IT.

      3) MARGIE JUST WANTS PEACE AND QUIET.

      4) Omg I have the ability to combust on spot if you mention any one of my fandoms. NO KIDDING.

      5) Wait no want to see me make a reference — FIVE HUNDRED TWENTY FIVE THOUSAND SIX HUNDRED… more. XD PLEASE TELL ME YOU GOT THAT.

      6) WHAAAAAT? How dare they. I will bash their heads into their bodies. And then use them as a book stand.

      7) I mean soon enough phones will grow to the size of our heads (BECAUSE WE’LL BE SO SMALL-MINDED HAHAHA just kidding I don’t even know I’m saying anymore).

      8) I’m not that emotional??? I’ve only cried over four books. And teared up over just a few hundred more BUT DOES THAT COUNT.

      Liked by 1 person

      • YES I GET THAT REFERENCE TO THE PLUTO AND BACK. And I know it’s gory but disgusting human book stands are actually funny?? (I’m prolly becoming a dragon here XD)
        There there, May. I also have a love-hate relationship with humanity. Unicorns are just so much better and purer I guess. Uhhh, I guess if you sum them all up they can be like a whole gallon worth of intense sobbing?

        Liked by 1 person

  13. I could ramble ALL day about everything you just included in that post but I should really go to sleep because I have school tomorrow (and it’s a Wednesday, ew. and what makes that a whole lot grosser is that I have GYM CLASS FIRST. Isn’t that…pleasant?? At eight a.m. tomorrow morning, you can imagine me doing a million push-ups for fitness testing when I simply would like to read a book instead of dying. That just went very far, back to your post!)

    Soooo, what I’ve been meaning to say, is: God May you are hilarious!! (like in a great way though) **idea alert** Maybe someone can hire you to be a comedian, or therapist or something for bookworms??? (although you’ll probably be too busy being an author) Whenever I read your posts I’m like wow….that describes my life and all my book-related problems perfectly! Oh my it seems like this is WAY too late to be leaving comments because re-reading, this seems weirder than I thought hahaha. 😬😂😂

    Liked by 1 person

  14. I feel so personally shamed by this *insert crying emoji cause I’m #lazy*!!!!!!!! This was actually HILLARIOUS HOW DO YOU DO IT MAY HOW, HOW, TELL ME YOUR SECRETS. I was dying of laughter. NO exaggeration, you should be getting an invite to my funeral I ACTUALLY DIED. The gifs were like actually amazing, and you were kinda cool too (just kidding you are THEEEEEEEEE best). I feel like I am neither. IF I ACTUALLY READ BOOKS, I feel like I would probably be a bookworm, but I DON’T. It’s not like I dislike them or anything, it’s just I never find time to finish them, and then I give up. I have no life, but then I always end up being super busy???? It makes no sense. Plus, I kind of have like 90 cents in my bank account, so ummmmmm.

    Liked by 1 person

  15. I think my boyfriend actually understands how much I need books now. Because I’ll wake up at 5 on a Sunday, get my kindle and read a little bit and succumb back to sleep. But I’ll still try to read. At 6 on a Sunday. He laughs, but he understands 😀

    Oh my god, why did you have to say the crumb thing. WHY D: I had successfully not thought about it for like a half a year. JUST NOOOOOO…

    I also avoid the movie problem cause I don’t watch any 😀 I just sort of… Read. And see three movies a year total. I do nothing but read, really 😀 read, work and blog :DDD

    I think I’m also lucky to be friends with people who don’t get disgusted by books 😀 that is truly unbelievable stroke of luck!

    Liked by 1 person

  16. How about…
    Person: Why don’t you read a REAL book?
    Bookworm: *Holding Illuminae in hand and throws it at person* Tell me if that felt real to you

    Or at at least, that’s what we imagine doing sometimes *sigh* Seriously, those long books are so heavy they can be freaking weapons!

    Liked by 1 person

  17. this is completely true for some people – but most of my friends are bookworms like me (i turned them to the dark side) so they sympathize with my problems. buT SOME OF THEM ARE SO ANNOYING LIKE I WENT TO WATCH MS. PEREGRINE’S AFTER READING THE BOOK AND I WAS DISGUSTED BECAUSE IT WAS NOTHING LIKE IT AND ALL MY FRIENDS THOUGHT IT WAS AWESOME AAAAAGHHH. like i don’t get why i’m friends with them sometimes. (also i was laughing so hard at this post my mom came into my room to check on me)

    Liked by 1 person

  18. Most of my friends like books. Correction* Most of my freinds ARE books – sad or good life?

    1. Life = Books.
    2. Books = Life
    3. What’s life
    4. ONLY BOOOOOKKKS
    5. b
    6.o
    7.o
    8.k
    9.s
    10. books

    Books are like my oxygen, my FREAKIN’ WORLD. my life HOW DARE YOU CAKING SAY THAT MOVIES ARE BETTER. DO YOU WANT ME TO STAB YOU WITH MY HARDBACK? I’VE GOT MORE AND I KNOW HOW TOO FIGHT (violence dark fantasy books taught me) EXPERTS TAUGHT ME. BOOKS. ARE. ME IF YOU WANNA SAY SOMETHING ABOUT BOOKS, You’ll HAVE TO FIGHT ME FIRST.

    Ahem

    Me: *Reads books*
    Person: SOOO, this is fun
    Me: *carries on reading book*
    Person: what books do you like?
    Me: SERIOUSLY?
    Person: I’ve got some Marshmallows i-
    Me: *swallows* what marshmallows?
    Person: I…I…

    Go away. or die. (or bring em food and tell me the secret to immortality so I can read all the books and…)

    Non-readers just act like fangirling is like A DIFFERENT LANGUAGE> well, maybe it is but i don’t know about you but when i meet a fellow fangirl, the screams are a joy to my ears – THEY UNDERSTAND MY LIFE.

    And like if i just randomly started bursting out with tears, everyone would just think i was a freak. LIKE YESTERDAY, i was reading The Bone Sparrow and I was on the verge of tears but i was in school so had to control myself BECAUSE OF THESE EVIL ‘humans’

    TBRs are not a struggle, they are monsters.

    Hmmm…I’m not that much relating to the movie adaptation one it’ more like

    Non-readers: THAT WAS SO GOOD
    Me: Meh, it was okay. THE BOOK IS ALWAYS BETTER. but as a movie, it was good!

    I. DON’T. GET. HOW. SOMEONE. CANNOT. LIKE BOOKS
    and non-readers state it like a normal facts ‘yeah i don’t like books’ DDO YOU WANT TO HAVE A BOOKMARK BATTLE?

    I relate to NEARLY ALL because the bookworm life – ahh, we are so misunderstood *weeps* NON-BOOKWORMS
    1) READ THE ENDING OF THE BOOK FIRST. I will say no more *bursts into flame*
    2)They read series in wrong orders
    3) what other problems with non-readers can you add to this list?
    I need to listen to Hamilton, gimme a minute!

    Liked by 1 person

    • STOP. WHY IS THIS SO LONG. :(((

      “Most of my friends like books. Correction* Most of my friends ARE books — sad or good life?” <– ME THOOOOOO. XD

      Oh yes, books are too precious to me — INSULT THEM AND DIE.

      MARSHMALLOOOOOOWS.

      Yes, the act of keeping tears in is SOOO hard. And screams. And laughs. Basically all our emotions??? Why must I hide like this???

      Yeah, that's the thing. The adaptation as a MOVE ITSELF is fine. But the adaptation as an ADAPTION??? BLECH.

      Like honestly how do people not like books??? I CANNOT GET IT. 1) they're pretty, 2) they're pretty, and 3) they're pretty. Seriously. HOW.

      Omg like HOW DO YOU READ THE END OF THE BOOK??? What's the purpose of having the book if you just SKIP AHEAD???

      YES LISTEN TO HAMILTON.

      Liked by 1 person

  19. YES YES YES YES And YES I can relate soooo much!!!! It’s really really sad when people say that some movies are better than the books especially when the movies skip SO MANY of the important parts and I can’t help but pointing it out sometimes 😂😂

    Liked by 1 person

  20. Ah, so I was reading this and was all excited to comment….and then I saw how many people had commented….and how on earth can I possibly express anything *orginal*? But, whatever! Because the non-reader side of this is pretty much my class. They are all stupid “Books are pointless” types….and it drives. me.crazy. So I very much related to everything you said.😉-loved the post!!♡
    ~Hermione

    Liked by 1 person

  21. Hey, so, I’ve been stalking your blog for a good hour i think, love it Finally decided to comment on this post, that i can relate to on so many levels. I hate when people say that the movie is better than the book, it can’t be a book is always the beginning how can people even compare them, if sometimes directors don’t even follow the whole plot of the book
    GirlEnters xx

    Liked by 1 person

  22. THIS POST IS SO RELATABLE I am feeling the need to comment even though it’s been like two months since it was published.😂
    I relate the most on the bringing books everywhere one. My family is constantly questioning why I have to take a book in the car on the way to grocery store, and I’m just like, “…because I have to read?”
    I find it annoying when you try to tell a non-bookworm about something bookish, like reorganizing your bookshelf, and they’re just staring at you and you realize that they don’t understand and it sounds really strange. 😉
    Great post, May!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Haha, feel free to comment on any post! 😛

      I know right? Like I NEED TO READ EVERYWHERE… or else. Don’t question me or prevent me from doing it.

      UGH they just stare at you and judge you forever and I’m like… *cries*

      I’M GLAD YOU LIKE IT! ❤

      Liked by 1 person

The Mango Queen demands your opinions.

