Blog Tour: An Author Interview with Kellyn Roth (The Dressmaker’s Secret and Ivy Introspective!) + Giveaway!

What’s that? ANOTHER BLOG TOUR YOU SAY???

Yes, because I’m a kind soul and support my friends. Do you???

Anyways, I’m SUPER excited for today, because I’ll be helping my dear friend Kellyn Roth let everyone know that her books* have been (self-)published! I’m interviewing her, so I hope you find this entertaining. Or at least helpful.

*These books are The Dressmaker’s Secret (The Chronicles of Alice and Ivy #1), and Ivy Introspective (The Chronicles of Alice and Ivy #2).

flowers

ABOUT THE AUTHOR

Kellyn Roth was born and raised in the country outside a small town in North-Eastern Oregon. Ever since she could talk, she’s had a fascination with words, always coming up with songs, poems, and stories. Now a homeschooled highschooler, she spends her spare time penning historical novels, several of which have been published.

Website · Blog · Newsletter · Facebook · Amazon · Goodreads

flowers

THE DRESSMAKER’S SECRETDisplaying The Dressmaker's Secret 1.jpg

After a revealing conversation with the first children of her age she’s ever met, curious eight-year-old Alice Chattoway realizes that one ought to have a father… and she doesn’t. Having determined that his absence is making her mother unhappy, Alice resolves to find him and create a family for herself.

However, Alice’s mother, Miss Chattoway, is reluctant to answer any questions posed about a man she’d much rather forget. While Alice investigates, Miss Chattoway tries to balance her own spiritual turmoil with her need to be both mother and provider to her daughters.

Will Alice ever unravel her mother’s secrets? Can Miss Chattoway let go of the past to reach for the future?

Amazon · Goodreads

flowers

IVY INTROSPECTIVEDisplaying Ivy Introspective 1.jpg

Trapped in a world where she doesn’t belong, twelve-year-old Ivy Knight struggles to keep her head above water as her simplicity is brought to light by her new position as a young lady growing up at Pearlbelle Park.

Worried about their daughter’s inability to fit in, Ivy’s parents decide to send her to McCale House, a boarding school in Scotland for boys and girls like her. However, alone and frightened without her beloved mother, sister, and nurse, Ivy can’t seem to focus.

Will Ivy ever learn what Dr. McCale is trying to teach her? Or will she remain lost in her own mind forever?

Amazon · Goodreads

flowers

THE INTERVIEW!

(it’s a little long, but I HIGHLY recommend you read it all)

May: What were the easiest and hardest parts about writing The Dressmaker’s Secret and Ivy Introspective?

Kellyn: The easiest thing about writing The Dressmaker’s Secret was Alice. She was just fun to write, being a little kid and all. (I LOVE CHILDREN SO MUCH THEY ARE AWESOME!!! Excuse me being obsessed with little people.)

The hardest thing to write was probably Claire (or Miss Chattoway). She was almost impossible to write. Such a pickle with emotions I couldn’t even begin to fathom until I realized she was basically me + scarring backstory + my sister* + being a middle child… Okay, frankly she was quite complicated and hard to figure out.

As for Ivy Introspective… I think the whole thing was hard. XD Okay, I guess it was easier to write chapters where Ivy and Violet were talking and it was all amusing… but it was still hard. ‘Cause writing is torture. And torture is painful. And pain is baaaaad. (I actually have an unusually high pain threshold, but whatever.)

*not my authory sister; my other sister… who… I don’t really know how to describe… I should probably come up with a term for her. How about my sister who hates Keira Knight’s Elizabeth Bennet? Kinda long…


May: Who are your favorite characters and why? (From TDS or IvIn or both.)

Kellyn: My favorite characters from TDS are Alice, Kirk, Nettie, Hazel, and Miss Chattoway. Which is, um, quite a few. I think Miss Chattoway is my all-time favorite, though.

In IvIn, my favorites are Violet, Jordy, and Posy. They’re all great characters. Especially Violet. Violet is so sarcastic and witty and yet still a girl who just needs a hug. And cake. She plainly needs cake. Chocolate cake. (Or Red Velvet. I really like Red Velvet cake…)

Image result for red velvet cake gif
May: I WANT THE CAKE.

May: What message(s) are you trying to convey through The Dressmaker’s Secret and/or Ivy Introspective?

Kellyn: For TDS, forgiveness. People are going to do bad stuff in your life and hurt you… You can be bitter for the rest of your life, but we all know revenge gets no one anywhere (see Hamlet and all those other stories when people die ’cause they’re revengeful).

For IvIn, individuality. There are lots of different people out there… but that doesn’t mean they’re weird or unworthy or less. It just means they’re different. And there’s nothing wrong with that. Our individuality is what makes us individuals.

*is wise beyond belief* *and feels really cheesy and cliché* *assures everyone I’m not cheesy and cliché* *ignores eye rolls*


May: What are your tips for writers who are struggling to write?

Kellyn: I’d ask them the same question I ask myself: Why are you writing? If it’s a nasty chore for you, why bother? Why isn’t writing fun anymore?

Once you find out that, you can figure out how you can put the fun back in writing and write again! For instance, when (re)writing Ivy Introspective last summer, it became a nasty chore. It was dreadful.

And so I asked myself … why isn’t writing fun anymore? I figured out it was because I’d let myself get too deeply involved in the drama, the heavy prose, and trying to make a good story instead of just letting a good story come. I wasn’t letting it be fun.

Image result for this is supposed to be fun gif

So … I started writing a dash of whimsy back in. I started focusing on the Ivy on the inside instead of how other people saw her. I started adding more dialogue.

And the book got written. Granted, it got written months and years after it should have, but it got written.

I think a great deal of the problem is that the inability to write and cure of said inability are situational. I don’t think this would work for everyone. But it’s something to add to your repertoire of things to try when you can’t write.


May: What step of the writing process is your favorite and why? Least favorite?

Kellyn: My favorite is definitely daydreaming about my book. (Yes, that is a legit part of the writing process… don’t question it…) It’s so much fun to dream about your characters and plot and setting. It makes me feel like I could actually write a good book… 😉

My least favorite is editing. I’m sorry, but I don’t like redoing the same sentence over and over again fifty times and making a little change and then coming back and changing it back, etc.


May: Why do you self-publish? (Instead of traditionally publishing.)

Kellyn: I have several reasons.

  1. I don’t want NOBODY’s nose in my writing but my own. I love having people critique my work, but I don’t want the person who has the last say to be some editor/publisher/etc. who may or may not know what’s best for my baby.
    ..
  2. I want to make my own decisions about covers. I want to be in charge of that first impression. I’ve talked to several traditionally published authors who told me that they don’t have any input on the covers. One said she pleaded with her publishing company to change it… and they wouldn’t. I don’t want that to happen to my babies!

Image result for sassy snaps gif

  1. I’m not a patient person. Honestly, this was probably my #1 reason at first. I hate waiting. I made some mistakes along the way, but it was an incredible journey, and I really believe that it was right choice for me. I think eventually I do stand a chance at being a decent author this way. And I believe that self-publishing will eventually become more and more respectable.

That said, self-publishing is DEFINITELY not for everyone, and I would consider publishing traditionally someday. In fact, I think I’d like to. As long as I’m not required to get too emotionally attached to my books… 😉 Just kidding.


May: Since you’re a historical fiction writer, how do you research? Does it take long?

Kellyn: Actually, I don’t research.

Okay, yes, I do. Not as much as some historical fiction authors, though. Mostly by reading fiction written during the era I’m writing about. I also use various websites (and Google… Google is my buddy) and a couple books I’ve collected/gotten from the library.

I mostly research while outlining and a little bit while I’m writing. Sometimes I look into some things when I first get a plot bunny… but most of my research happens in between the actual outlining and writing process—while figuring everything out. It’s an ongoing process. I was still researching trains when I got into the third draft of IvIn…


May: How would you describe your writing process?

Kellyn: A jog, a sprint, and then a ridiculously slow walk? That’s what it feels like, anyway. Outlining is my jog, writing is my sprint, and editing is my ridiculously slow walk. In between are random spurts of energy or non-energy.*

Related image

*No, I didn’t forget what the antonym of energy… Why do you ask?


May: If you had to publish only ONE book, what would it be and why?

Kellyn: I don’t know! This question is too hard. *throws a tantrum* But seriously, how can one answer a question like that? I have no idea!

I guess… At Her Fingertips (The Chronicles of Alice and Ivy #3). It’s hopefully coming out sometime in 2018, and… I’m waaay too excited to share it with everyone. I don’t know if anyone but me and my best friend will like it, but who cares. The author thinks it’s awesome. Everyone else can shut it.


May: And finally, what inspires you to write?

Kellyn: Pupppiiiieeeeeesss!!!

Image result for puppies gif
May: *SCREAMS*

Seriously, though bundles of cuteness just make me want to dash off an epic.

Okay, not really. Lots of things inspire me to write. My friends and fellow bloggers/authors. My boring life that doesn’t give me much else to do. My character whispering in my ears at night… threatening to murder me if I don’t write their stories…


I had a lot of fun with this interview, Kell! Thanks for answering the questions so awesomely. 😉 (Also I was the one who did all those gifs… because gifs.)

flowers

GIVEAWAY!

Click HERE to enter the giveaway!

What you will win:

  • either paperback copies of both books (US ONLY)
  • OR eBook copies of both books (INTERNATIONAL)

flowers

FOLLOW ALONG WITH THE TOUR

June 20: Josie (reviews of TDS and IvIn) // Lana (book and character spotlight)

June 21: Faith Blum (author interview) // Isabel (review of TDS)

June 22: Tonya (reviews of TDS and IvIn, author interview) // Leona (review of IvIn, author interview)

June 23: Jordy (author interview)

June 24: May Everly (author interview) // Zane Jones (author interview)

June 25: Dani Eide (character interview and spotlight)

June 26: Brianna Henderson (review of TDS and IvIn) // Anika Joy (review of TDS and IvIn) // Maddy (book spotlight)

June 27: Heather (guest post) // J.C. Buchanan (review of TDS and IvIn)

June 28: Jesseca Wheaton (author interview, spotlight, guest post) // Jaylee Morgan (character interview and guest post)

June 29: Zielle (review of TDS and IvIn) // Sarah Briel (review of TDS and IvIn, author interview) // Sel H. (author interview)

June 30: Angela R. Watts (author interview) // Lainey (reviews of TDS and IvIn, character interview) // Dawn Dagger (review of TDS, author interview)


shall we chat

and that’s a wrap! did you enjoy learning more about life as an author? are you interested in kell’s books? have you ever been published before? self-publishing or traditional publishing? cats or dogs? FAVORITE TYPE OF CAKE??? chat with me or die.

P.S. Don’t wanna take the attention away from Kell, but I got a minor design change! Ignore the size and color difference in the Goodreads graphic. Opinions?

sign off 2.0

227 thoughts on “Blog Tour: An Author Interview with Kellyn Roth (The Dressmaker’s Secret and Ivy Introspective!) + Giveaway!

  1. Such a great interview MAY!!! I LOVED that you asked her all about the self publishing journey and why she chose that route… as an unpublished writer I think that question looms LARGE in all blogger writers minds!! And the messages… FORGIVENESS and INDIVIDUALITY! Such important themes… it’s great you supported Kellyn, she’s a lovely writer!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Whoa, fresh graphics! It looks great, May … I think I maybe even like it better! It’s a little less cluttered, if you will. 🙂 Thanks for posting the interview … it looks really great with all the formatting you did to make it interesting!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. EEEP. I loved Kell’s book The Lady of the Vinyard, and am SO READY TO READ THESE. and your new graphics are so… *thinks* professional. How do you make screamingin all caps about cake and puppies look so professional?

    Liked by 1 person

  4. So cool! I might enter the giveaway… We’ll have to see. Kellyn is amazing, I mean, how do you actually FINISH writing a book. In so little time. I just can’t. I could spend fifty years on three chapters.

    ~ Pip

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Well, I enjoyed learning about Kellyn’s writing process! I write short stories, so to use Kellyn’s metaphor, my process would be more like: sprint, done. And the rest of the time I just mess around with ideas that get nowhere. A successful story either comes to me or it doesn’t. I’m working on that. 😉

    I will definitely be checking out Kellyn’s books on Amazon! Yes, yes, yes!

    I’ll consider self-publication verses traditional publication when the time for such a decision actually comes to me. 😀 However, I think traditional publication sounds a little better for the newbies, but if your books become really well known, then if you self-publish your books, people will know who you are and you will make money. XD

    Dogs. Chocolate cake. 😉 Lol.

    Kellyn, two novels??? Really??? And you’re in high school??? That’s an incredible accomplishment – congrats!

    Liked by 2 people

    • It was really fun to read about her process! And haha, mine is just like “walk walk walk RUN walk”. Because #procrastination. XD

      Yay! I’m sure she’ll be happy to hear it. 🙂

      Self-publication is an easier route, I think, because you don’t have to be accepted for publishing houses and agents and such, BUT self-publishing is still hard. XD I prefer traditional, though!

      YES. EVERYTHING WE NEED IN LIFE. PLUS BOOKS.

      And she’s written more before this! :OOO

      Liked by 1 person

  6. EXCUSE ME KELL I LOVE AFOP AS WELL DON’T GIVE ME THAT YOU DON’T KNOW IF ANYONE WILL LIKE IT. GOODNESS GRACIOUS.

    Annnnywayyy, sorry about that, May. 😉 I’ll get to actually responding to you now.

    have you ever been published before? No…I wish! I am trying to get some short stories published, but that requires revision/editing, AND I DON’T KNOW WHAT I’M DOING.

    self-publishing or traditional publishing? I DON’T KNOW. I think eventually I would like to be a hybrid author and do both, but I want to start with traditionally publishing, I think.

    cats or dogs? Hmmm… I have a cat, but I like dogs as well. I think it depends on what I’m in the mood for. Something easy to take care of and yet snuggly–let’s go with a cat. But a happy, loyal, playful, always-wants-your-attention–dogs are great. I think I’d like to have a dog at one point, but I do love my cat.

    FAVORITE TYPE OF CAKE??? Ooh, hard question (especially since cake really isn’t my favorite dessert…). I like lemon and chocolate (not on the same cake), but only the kind that we make. They’re both bundt cakes, and the lemon one has this yummy glaze that crystallizes after the first day and is delicious, and then the chocolate one is really moist and good. 😀

    Also, I like the new header! I think I liked the other one better, but this one is still really nice (and I appreciate how it matches the color of the words in your menu!). 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

    • XDD YOU TELL HER

      And yeah, I hope you get to publish one day!!! That would be soooo awesome. 😉

      I feel like traditionally published books are more successful??? I also like it because the books I read are traditionally published and it’s just #familiar. XD

      DOGS. YES. DOGS. I LOVE DOGS.

      (Cake isn’t my favorite dessert either don’t worry… *hides*) I like chocolate! I know I like another type too but I forgot… XD

      Thanks! And yeah, I felt like that one was too tall and took up too much space. 😛 Also I got a new tagline, so. XD

      Like

      • I know! It would be so awesome!

        I read traditionally published books way more as well because then I can check them out from the library and not have to pay money to read them.

        (Oh, good.) Chocolate is yummy!

        Oops, I didn’t even notice you had a new tagline…I like it! 😀

        Liked by 1 person

  7. PUPPIES YESSSSS

    I loved hearing about Kellyn’s points! She gives such amazing writing advice because lately I haven’t been able to edit and I’ve been concentrating on world building which is fun since much of it just comes naturally to me.

    Self-publishing or traditional? I’d love to go to traditional, honestly. I know there’s a very small chance to get a big break in the publishing business. Yes, it honestly stinks that we don’t get the final say all the time or we don’t get all the money from it, but I don’t want to write just to do it for the money, because then why are we here???? I just want to go into traditional publishing for a broader audience and because I can’t always handle everything by myself– it’d be nice to have a second opinion.

    I want to enter the giveaway so bad! But I can’t for reasons (cough cough I accidentally entered one one time and it took a month of proving they were a legit person and not a creepy person on the Internet before my parents told the person hosting the giveaway it’s okay to send the thingys cough cough).

    xoxo Abigail Lennah

    Liked by 2 people

    • Her writing advice is SO good! I’m definitely going to have to make writing more fun for me. 😛

      YES I SO AGREE!!! One, I think traditionally published books get a wider audience, and while it’s not fun that you don’t have some control over some things, they can be really helpful. And two, my DREAM is to see a book I wrote on a bookshelf in a bookstore… but with self-publishing? High unlikely.

      Hmm, maybe you can tell her that you want to enter for the eBooks??? Instead of paperbacks. XD Also — did you see what points I’m using for the romance collab? (We’re posting tomorrow right?)

      Like

  8. Oh that was such a lovely interview – I didn’t know these books or Kellyn before but I’m really glad I do now! I especially love her writing advice, it is so good to remmeber that we need to HAVE FUN because writing is supposed to be fun! 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

  9. MAAAAAY!!! I love the little design change you made! I’m on my phone right now so I haven’t seen the FULL ENTIRE PAGE but I will tonight XD It’s so pretty though! And is that you in the lil’ black and white picture??? Awww, you cutie 💜

    Also, I loved the author interview! You asked such interesting and relevant questions and I feel like Kellyn’s answers and advice could be really helpful for aspiring authors out there! 😊

    Liked by 2 people

  10. Awesome interview, May and Kellyn! Brilliant job. Did you enjoy learning more about life as an author? Yes!

    are you interested in kell’s books? Yes!

    have you ever been published before? No! (Sadly)

    self-publishing or traditional publishing? What!?!?

    cats or dogs? Dogs all the way.

    FAVORITE TYPE OF CAKE? Victoria sponge.

    Liked by 1 person

  11. Ooooh! These books look amazing!!!!! I wanna read…. Also, Kell’s answers to your questions were phenomenal, haha! XD

    I would LOVE to self-publish but I feel like I would be a total failure, because I’m awful at doing things myself… XD OH WELL! I think I’m going to shoot for traditional when the time comes, but who knows. There are so many factors to be considered…

    Also, I think I’m sort of 50/50 on cats and dogs… But I’m 100% birds, so…

    CHOCOLATE CAKE!!! Or strawberry… Or cherry chip… Or red velvet… Or carrot… OH! OH! OR CHEESECAKE!!! Basically just give me all of the cake and I shall be appeased. Thank you.

    (P.S. I noticed the design change and it is GORGEOUS!!! I love it!)

    Liked by 1 person

  12. This was a great interview May, and so much fun to read as well. I am certainly in awe that Kellyn Roth has published her books (self published no less) and she’s still in high school, that seems like an amazing acheivement to me and certainly shows how dedicated she is to writing as well. I also loved her advice on writing. It’s the same with blogging I think if you’re not enjoying it then why are you doing it? Definitely an important question for people to ask themselves now and again. Oh it seems like everyone hates editing too! 😀
    Again great interview May! 🙂 ❤

    Like

  13. THiS POST INSPIRES ME TO WRITE. BECAUSE KELLYN SEEMS INSPIRING WITH HER JOURNEY. Like what. she’s a highschooler?? HIGH SCHOOLER.

    THIS WAS SO INTERESTING WHAT. SELF PUBLISHING SOUNDS REALLY INTERESTING, but I feel like I want to traditionally publish??? But also. . THE COVER. WHAT IS THE COVER IS UGLY NOOOOOOO.

    Liked by 1 person

  14. This interview is beyond amazing. So inspiring and funny. 😂😂😂 You guys are legit awesome. 😂😂 THIS WAS EPIC.

    So I was gonna write a longer comment when I read this this morning but it wouldn’t let me comment so I forgot what I was gonna say.

    Congratulations, Kellyn! You are amazing!

    LOVE the gifs, May. 😂😂

    Okay, I have nothing interesting to say. Not that I say interesting things anyway.

    I will shut my mouth now.

    Madi

    Liked by 1 person

      • IT WAS AMAZING.

        *nods and eats Dove chocolate* That’s comforting. 😭 Because I really wanted to run my mouth like usual. 😭 But I forgot all my mouthy-runningness. 😭 It was tragic. 😭 😁

        NOT AS GREAT AS MINE THOUGH. 😏😏 hey wait a second I don’t even have any I mean what

        Aw, shucks. That’s good, very good. 😄👌

        OH GOOD! BECAUSE I HAVE BEEN SUFFERING FROM ONLINE LONELINESS. NONE OF MY FRIENDS ARE ON. AND YOU ARE PROBABLY OFF RIGHT NOW TOO. BUT. IF YOU ARE ON. ME WANTS TO TALK. I HAVE 10 HOURS WORTH OF DRIVING IN THE CAR. SO.

        I keep dying over your font. Is it possible to die each time I go to your blog? I’ve died like fifty times now.

        Liked by 1 person

        • POOR BABY. *rubs Madi’s back soothingly* It’ll be all right. We’ll find your mouthy-runningness.

          YEAH, MADI, WHAT GIFS ARE YOU TALKING ABOUT HUH???

          NO I AM STILL ON!!! I’m always on… 😈😈 XD AND WHOA 10 HOURS OF CAR TIME??? HAVE FUN… OR AT LEAST THE MOST YOU CAN.

          And omg you sweet little pie THANK YOU!!! You’re so hilarious in your posts and I just can’t. AGH. *flails*

          Liked by 1 person

          • *wails* But what if it’s lost forever? 😭 I WON’T BE ABLE TO KILL ANYONE ELSE WITH MY BIG MOUTH! Wait what

            UH… UH… UH… THIS ONE. YEAH.

            *gif*

            *gasp* Oh no! Looks like I’m having technical difficulties… the gif just won’t play! Imagine that! 😁 I assure you, I have an arsenal of awesome gifs. Much better than yours. 😏😏

            OH YAY! (Mwahahaha same 😈) YES I DO. I also have 4K in prewriti g for Camp to do today, so at least I’ll have plenty of time. 😂😂

            AWW YOU’RE WELCOME. And aww thanks so much! 😂

            Liked by 1 person

            • NO NO IT’S OKAY. I HAVE A METAL DETECTOR THINGY. IMPORTANT Q: DO YOU HAVE BRACES IN YOUR MOUTH.

              How rude of that gif not to play so I couldn’t say how awesome-r mine are.

              (I think I’m a bit crazy over WordPress XD) AND OMG WHAT WHY HOW. I’m just over here like, “Okay May! Lowkey finish up your entry for that writing contest! And maybe get some worldbuilding done! But you can also do that later!” (Spoiler: I really can’t.)

              Liked by 1 person

              • OH GOOD! LET’S FIND MY MOUTHY-RUNNINGNESS. A: NO, JUST INVISALIGN, BUT I HAVE TWO METAL BRACKETS FOR RUBBER BANDS. DOES THAT SHOW UP ON LE METAL DETECTOR?

                No, it was actually very kind. If you saw it, you would DIE of it’s overpowering awesomeness. I wouldn’t want to kill you, dear May. That’s totally the only reason it won’t play. So don’t even think it’s because I don’t have any gifs.

                (WP IS AWESOME. XDD) UGH YES. Wish me luck 😣 Oh my 😂😂 “But you can also do that later! (Spoiler: I really can’t.)” 😂😂👌👌

                Liked by 1 person

                • WELL THIS IS A VERY STRONG METAL DETECTOR AND I AM CONFIDENT IN ITS ABILITIES.

                  What??? No. Obviously it’s being rude to me and kind to you. So you won’t have to face my insults.

                  *wishes you luck* And duuuude I procrastinate so much I DON’T GET IT.

                  Liked by 1 person

                  • AND I THINK IT’S WORKING. AM I RUNNING MY MOUTH ENOUGH?

                    Ahahahah no. Your insults would be nothing compared to mine. 😏😏 Or maybe smaller than nothing. 😈

                    Ooh thanks for the luck. DARN ME TOO. I am Chief Procrastinator, seriously. It’s terrible. BUT DIS MONTH IS GONNA BE DIFFERENT. I SHALL GET 75K BEFORE JULY 31ST IF IT’S THE LAST THING I DO. Oh oh what are you doing for Camp?

                    Liked by 1 person

                    • I THINK SO. 🎉🎉

                      And no. Your insults would be everything, meaning YOU would be everything, and everything includes nothing, so you and yours insults are therefore nothing. #MakesTotalSense

                      *blinks* Oh my gosh I don’t know how you motivate yourself. 75K what is this??? YEAH I’M DOING CAMP. I’m outlining a project that I will ditch after July’s over. 👍

                      Liked by 1 person

                    • MWAHAHAHA YAY. 👌 THANK YOU FOR FINDING IT.

                      Except my nothingness smokes yours because your nothingness is less than nothing. #Totally

                      Self-confidence, self-conceit, and smug. The three S’s. That’s how I motivate myself, May. Ahem. 😂😂😂😂😂 I’m demanding snippets snippets of outlining like how does that even work lol idk even though we’re not in the same cabin bc I haven’t read much of your writing and need to. AND IF YOU DON’T ME SNIPPETS I’LL DIE. 😒😒

                      Liked by 1 person

                    • Bc my nothingness is so awesome that it’s blowing your mind and defying natural science. BOOM. #IThinkThatMakesSense

                      YES YOU WILL BC THEY REALLY DO HELP. And no, of course you wouldn– HEY HEY HEY THAT’S NOT FUNNY 😒😒 😂😂

                      Liked by 1 person

                    • THAT TOOK LONGER THAN EXPECTED BECAUSE I ALSO READ. #oops

                      But it’s NOT blowing my mind??? How dare you assume what does or doesn’t blow my mind??? #MyComebacksAreGettingWorse

                      XDD OH MADI. 😂 It’s very funny to meeee. 😏😏

                      Liked by 1 person

                    • 😂 I already read like the back of cereal boxes or something while I eat 😂😂

                      HELP ME I’M SPORTING ABOUT FIVE DIFFERENT ONLINE CONVERSATIONS AT ONCE NOW. 😳

                      Um, because I’m daring and you are lying. How dare you lie to my comment face? Your mind IS blown. ADMIT IT. #😂😂😂

                      Geez your sense of humor 😒😒 jk jk 😂

                      Liked by 1 person

                    • I KNOW. I’m just like “I’m bored what do I do” and then I just do random stuff. XD

                      IT’S OKAY I’M DOING THAT TOO RIGHT NOW (well answering comments but whatever???). IF YOU DON’T ANSWER IMMEDIATELY I UNDERSTAND. XD

                      No it really is NOT, Madi. STOP ASSUMING THINGS. IT’S VERY RUDE.

                      Shouldn’t all friends threaten one another at one point in their friendship??? XD

                      Liked by 1 person

                    • 😂😂 I’m usually super evil and skip breakfast bc I’m busy but when I do it’s while reading blog posts 😏😏

                      OHH TWINS. (😂 I have like 300 comments in queue and I was like wut and then I realized I haven’t installed Akismet on Madi Grace and it was 90% spam) WHY THANK YOU. YOU’RE SO GRACIOUS. MOST GIVE ME A HARD TIME ABOUT BEING SLOW.

                      I KNOW. Being rude is what I do. I teach rude lessons. 😏😏

                      WHY YES. YES THEY SHOULD. MAY GIMME SOME CHOCOLATE OR DIE! *waggles phone at May hoping she’ll think it’s a sword*

                      Liked by 1 person

                    • WHAAAAT? Breakfast is the most important meal of the day! And when I do that… it takes me like an hour to eat. XD

                      OMG MADI. XD Did you install it yet??? AND I DON’T GIVE YOU A HARD TIME BECAUSE I’M SLOW AT REPLYING TOO. XD

                      Can you give me some??? WAIT. DON’T. I DON’T NEED THEM. *flips hair* Was that rude or what. (Also I tried some coding right there but I’m not sure if it’s right AND you can’t see it in the notifs. XD)

                      NO ALL THE CHOCOLATE IS FOR ME. *waggles computer mouse at Madi hoping she’ll think it’s a DAGGER*

                      Liked by 1 person

                    • I know. That’s why I’m so evil. 😈 AND SAME. 😂😂

                      No way! I’m too lazy. 😏😏 AND YAY THANK YOU. XDDD

                      Dude that was like, barely rude at all. YOU HAVE GOT TO TAKE LESSONS FROM ME IT WILL HELP YOU IN LIFE. Bc we all need rudeness to bestow upon other rude people, right? 😏😏😎 (nah I couldn’t see it in me motifs XD)

                      NOT IF I STEAL IT. 😏😏😏 *bonks May on the head with phone* Hand over the Hershey’s!

                      Liked by 1 person

                    • NO, MON AMI, YOU’RE NOT EVIL. YOU’RE UNHEALTHY. CHILD GO EAT.

                      And c’mooooon Madi DON’T BE A LAZY BUM.

                      NO THAT WAS PRETTY RUDE ADMIT IT. ADMIT ITTTTTT. (I know why doesn’t all the formatting show up. 😥 )

                      I DON’T HAVE NO HERSHEY’S, WOMAN. GHIRADELLI AND LINDT ALL THE WAY.

                      Liked by 1 person

                    • TOO BAD. I HAVE NO TIME TO BE HEALTHY. Which results in death… oops. 😳 Okay, maybe I can make a liiiiittle more time.

                      MEHEHEHE. Oh wait. Being lazy is dumb. I MUST NOT BE LAZY. 😤😤

                      YEAH, BUT ONLY I HAVE THE GODIVA. 😏😏

                      Liked by 1 person

                    • …Maybe you SHOULD eat a little less healthy, you know???

                      [ALERT: PLEASE EVACUATE BULIDING BEFORE MAY MURDERS ALL.]

                      Exactly. You wouldn’t want to be DUMB would you??? Wait. You already are. *insert fire emoji for “burn”*

                      WELL I HAVE TWO CHOCOLATE BRANDS AND THAT’S BETTER THAN ONE.

                      Liked by 1 person

                    • Ahh… maybe I should. No dying here! 😂

                      [ALERT: TOO BAD. MADI WILL GET TO THEM FIRST.]

                      Ayy, at least I’m a lot smarter than you! 😏🔥🔥🔥 *actual fire emojis for solid burn*

                      YEAH BUT TWO DUMB BRANDS ADDS UP TO IDIOT CHOCOLATE WHILE ONE EPIC ONE aka #mine SMOKES ALL. *is about to post what she thinks is the smoke emoji but is actually the fart emoji*

                      Liked by 1 person

                    • [ALERT: THERE IS A BATTLE BETWEEN MAY AND MADI ON WHO WILL KILL THE MOST PEOPLE FIRST. AVOID MADI. COME TO MAY.]

                      WELL EXCUSE YOU I LEGIT TRIED TO COPY AND PASTE THE EMOJI FROM HANGOUTS BUT IT DIDN’T WORK. #computer

                      Well obviously someone who mixes up the smoke emoji and the fart emoji doesn’t know her chocolates.

                      Liked by 1 person

                    • [ALERT: NOBODY LISTEN TO MAY. BC MADI GIVES OUT GODIVA BEFORE DRAGGING YOU TO YOUR GRAVES.]

                      WELL UPDATE YOUR COMPUTER SILLY GIRL! Actually my computer needs updating too 😳 I’m on my phone 😳😳

                      Pfft farts and smoke are way different then chocolate. And chocolate smells better than both. Of course I know my chocolates.

                      Liked by 1 person

                    • [ALERT: NOBODY LISTEN TO MADI BECAUSE IS SHE THE QUEEN OF ANYTHING? NO. MAY IS THE MANGO QUEEN. LISTEN TO HER OR BE SUSPENDED IN SUFFERING BETWEEN LIFE AND DEATH.]

                      (Punishment works better than rewards.)

                      ARE COMPUTERS SUPPOSED TO HAVE BUILT IN EMOJIS LIKE PHONE??? And dude my phone is trash. *cries* At least I have a phone though. XD (THOUGH I CAN’T CALL OR TEXT ANYONE???)

                      But you don’t know your chocolates as well as MEEEEEEE.

                      Liked by 1 person

                    • *cries miserably bc May’s comebacks and mic drops are — WAIT NO I’LL NEVER ADMIT IT*

                      [ALERT: EVERYONE LISTEN TO MADI BC SHE IS MAY’S BOSS. 😎😎😎 AND IF YOU DO LISTEN TO ME, I’LL REWARD YOU WITH… TOO BAD THAT’S NOT HOW LIFE WORKS SO DIE.]

                      YES IF THEY ARE APPLE COMPUTERS? I think? 😂 Bad phone, BAD. Bad for you for being trash. 😒 (WUT HOW DO YOU EVEN CALL THAT A PHONE THAT’S AN IPOD.)

                      You might know your chocolates better. I won’t deny that. BUT I EAT MORE CHOCOLATE THAN YOU, SO THAT’S WHAT MATTERS. MWAHAHA! 😏

                      Liked by 1 person

                    • [ALERT: QUEENS HAVE NO BOSS AND OBVIOUSLY MADI ISN’T SMART ENOUGH TO KNOW THIS SO COME DIE SMART WITH MAY. SHE WILL ALSO GIVE YOU A PAINLESS DEATH IF YOU COME TO HER NOOOOW.]

                      Really??? Well I don’t like Apple. *hides* (SOMETHING HAPPENED IDK I USED TO HAVE A WORKING NUMBER AND THEN…)

                      You’re right. 😦 *black and white film* May lived in a family where her mom forced her to eat healthy and not eat chocolates.

                      Liked by 1 person

                    • [ALERT: NOW THEY DO. MADI SET THE PRECEDENT. OBVIOUSLY MAY WAS NOT AWARE. COME DIE EPICALLY WITH MADI.]

                      😭😭 That’s sad 😭😭 HIDE MAY BC I AM COMING TO FIND YOU 😤😤

                      *cries* My heart my heart. 😭 I feel a slight bit of sympathy for you. No chocolate? 😭

                      Liked by 1 person

                    • [ALERT: WOULD YOU RATHER DIE EPICALLY OR PAINLESSLY. EPICNESS IS OVERRATED. DIE WITHOU PAIN. COME TO MAY.]

                      (I’m surprised I’m actually being NICE to these people. :OOOO )

                      NO IS IT THE STALKERISH MADI??? *hides*

                      No chocolate. 😥 I mean every once in a while… but the chocolate that I get has NUTS in it. *cries*

                      Liked by 1 person

                    • [ALERT: WITH MADI, YOU CAN DIE BOTH EPICALLY AAAAND PAINLESSLY. 😏😏😏]

                      😂😂😂😂

                      YES. I AM A LEGIT STALKER. I HAVE SERIOUSLY FOUND OUT THE PERSONAL INFO OF PEOPLE I DON’T LIKE. (Stay on my good side, people. BECAUSE I SILL COME AFTER YOU.)

                      EWWWW CHOCOLATE WITH NUTS. 😣😣 I thought I was the only one who didn’t like that! 😄

                      Liked by 1 person

                    • [ALERT: WITH MADI, YOU GET A LIFETIME SUPPLY OF YOUR WILDEST DREAMS. MAKE SENSE?]

                      Yes yes 😂😂

                      EUUUU. ME TOO. 😣😣 Unfortunately, my mom likes it. She rarely buys chocolate but will buy the nutty kind and that’s it. 😭 The rest I have to steal obtain in a suspicious way myself. 😏

                      Liked by 1 person

                    • [ALERT: BUT WITH MADI, YOU GET A LIFETIME SUPPLY OF DREAMS YOU’LL NEVER EXPERIENCE BECAUSE YOU’RE DEAD. WHEREAS WITH MAAAAAY, YOU’LL GET AN ETERNAL SUPPLY OF YOUR WILDEST DREAMS THAT CAN HAPPEN EVEN IN DEATH.]

                      *wipes away sweat*

                      Ah, resorting to the sneaky ways. I obtain chocolate in suspicious ways myself. The ones without nuts.

                      Liked by 1 person

                    • [ALERT: BUT MAY SMELLS LIKE AN OLD TUNA FISH CAN WRAPPED IN YESTERDAY’S GYM SOCKS AND SPRAYED BY A SKUNK. YOU NO WANNA GO DIE AT HER HANDS. YOU WANNA DIE AT MADI’S.]

                      😅😅😅

                      Oh, the terrors of all who have chocolate that I want. I invade their stores… and safes… and chocolate hiding places… and nightmares.

                      Liked by 1 person

                    • [ALERT: MAY IS LYING. I SMELL LIKE ROSE PETALS. AND SO DOES MY POOP.]

                      It’s ridiculously fun! You stand over the person who has the dreams you wish to invade and glare at them murderously. Or smirk at them evilly, which I do best. 😏 You just have to hide when they wake up screaming or you could get caught. *shh emoji bc there needs to be one*

                      Liked by 1 person

                    • [ALERT: BUT YOU GUYS WANNA SMELL LIKE POOPY ROSE PETALS, DON’T YOU? IS THAT A YES? OF COURSE IT IS.]

                      Ahh… sometimes. But only quietly! If you wake them up IT’S A BAD DAY, MAY. well actually it would be a bad night but you know. I had to rhyme.</del€

                      Liked by 1 person

                    • [ALERT: I KNOW BC I STALK MAY. 😏]

                      I believe you mean when.

                      WHY THANK YOU THANK YOU. 😂😂 I rhyme accidentally, which is sometimes good, sometimes annoying. 😑😑 Well, it’s more annoying to other people. Even better! 😁😁😁

                      Liked by 1 person

                    • [ALERT: YOU ACTUALLY WOULD BC STALKERS ARE COOL.]

                      I don’t assume that… I KNOW IT.

                      Aw, thanks! 😂 OH MY GOSH MAY LOOK AT ALL OF YOUR LIKES ON YOUR DIVERSITY POST IN 3 HOURS. I GET LESS THAN THAT ON A SINGLE POST IN ALL TIME. *is murdered by le famous blog*

                      Liked by 1 person

                    • [ALERT: BUT STALKERS WILL HAUNT YOU IN THE NIGHT AND KIDNAP YOU AND NO???]

                      Of course you know it. Of course.

                      All I got from your *murder of le famous blog* was WE’VE BEEN CHATTING FOR THREE HOURS??? XD (Also YOU SWEET LITTLE GIRRRRL. ❤ YOUR BLOG IS AMAZING THO!!!)

                      Liked by 1 person

                    • [ALERT: TOTALLY! ISN’T THAT AWESOME? WHO WOULDN’T WANT TO DIE AT THE HANDS OF ME? I’M LEGIT THE COOLEST PERSON EVER!]

                      You are not allowed to use sarcasm with me.

                      OOH WE HAVE? Dang 😂😂 (AWW THANKS BUT NOT REALLY. ❤️😂)

                      Liked by 1 person

                    • [ALERT: HECK YEAH.]

                      YOU DO ONE MORE SARCASTIC COMMENT, GIRL… 😤😤

                      (Not really bc the most likes I’ve ever gotten on a DWOD post was legit 32?? 😂😂 No dude you got 200 followers in 2 months. 😱😱I got 60ish in 3. 🤷🏻‍♀️)

                      Liked by 1 person

The Mango Queen demands your opinions.

