May’s Moments of the Month: June // Excessive Reading and Writing (aka I Nearly Died But Stayed Alive)

June was a pretty great month.

At least, what I experienced of it.

Yes, I’m still somewhere in Canada hiking through treacherous mountains full of things called nature and bugs. (I have nothing against nature, but BUGS. #ew)

But I will attempt to recap what happened BEFORE I left you all to fend off the dark monsters. Of my absence.

And I probably read some more books??? But hello. I can’t read the future. Or can I.

*Also did anyone get the Hamilton reference in the title. #onfire And FYI I have some “Saturday updates” in this post, meaning today I went through and corrected things.


mmm reading

I have read 9 books so far, but I probably read at least two books by the time this is posted. (Saturday update: Hahaha NO I DID NOT READ TWO MORE BOOKS.)

I’m using the same pic that I used for my last MMM because I’m #lazy like that. (Even though I read some other books. And didn’t read Because You’ll Never Meet Me. Whoops.)

  • The Names They Gave Us Emery Lord // LOVED the characters, couldn’t connect to Lucy??? ★★★★☆
  • The Weight of Feathers Anna-Marie McLemore // Something about the romance was off, but still beautiful. ★★★★☆
  • Geekerella Ashley Poston // SO CUTE AND FLUFFY AND I ENJOYED IT SO MUCH. ★★★★☆ [4.5 stars]
  • History is All You Left Me Adam Silvera // I wanted to like this SO BAD—and I did, just not enough. ★★★☆☆
  • Strange the Dreamer Laini Taylor // The characters are SO SMOL and this book is gorgeous but the insta-love and writing style… *cries* ★★★★☆ [4.5 stars]
  • The Female of the Species Mindy McGinnis // I spoiled the ending for myself but STILL I AM IN SHOCK AND NO THIS IS NOT FAIR. WHY. ★★★★★
  • This Savage Song Victoria Schwab // THIS WAS BEAUTIFUL AND I NEED SEQUEL NOW. ★★★★★
  • Wink Poppy Midnight April Genevieve Tucholke // A good book with GREAT twists, but much confusion??? ★★★☆☆
  • Allegedly Tiffany D. Jackson // (Saturday update: So it wasn’t as good as I expected? But it still has beautiful messages, even though I NEED TO KNOW WHAT HAPPENS NOW??? ★★★★☆)

library haul?

I legit have a library haul, but no picture of it. CRY WITH ME.

[the most amazing bookish pic ever and you know it]

  • Allegedly Tiffany D. Jackson // Wasn’t as great as I expected, but still good.
  • Nevernight Jay Kristoff // #AussieAuthor I’M SO EXCITED TO READ THIS. I’ve read part of it and LOVE the formatting gaghahgah.
  • The Love That Split The World Emily Henry // I am slowly falling in love with the magical realism genre and I’m so excited to read this!
  • The Diviners Libba Bray // Steampunk? Yes please. Also this was recommended to me so yes I will read it.

favorite book of the month?

I read TWO 3-star reads this month??? I’m getting more critical. (They probably should’ve been two stars tbh.) BUT DEFINITELY THE FEMALE OF THE SPECIES. Like holy cow please hold me while I die. (Even though This Savage Song was super good as well.)

favorite author of the month?

Mindy McGinnis??? Or Victoria Schwab??? One of them???

tbrs accumulated

  • When They Collided
  • Wild Beauty (to be released)
  • More Happy Than Not
  • other books by Mindy McGinnis
  • Our Dark Duet
  • just go look at my Goodreads shelf tbh

mmm blogging

  • THIS MONTH (JULY) IS MY SIX-MONTH BLOGIVERSARY MONTH!!! Which doesn’t count for a memorable blogging moment in June…
  • I have a total of 630 followers which is IN. SANE.
  • 12 posts
  • 4,386 views
  • 951 likes
  • 1,646 comments
  • 154 WordPress followers + 3 email followers – 1 email follower (tbf all three email followers were my friend’s three email accounts after I told her I was close to 600 ❤ )
  • I think my stats went down because I had a lot of collabs/guest posts/blog tours. While I LOVE supporting my fellow bloggers, I also love having my own original content…
  • BUT. I’m still happy with my stats. As I should be. #AbnormallyFastGrowingBlog

top posts of the month?

fantasy vs contemporary

writerly update 7

mmm may

Honestly I am SO PLEASED that you guys actually like my writing updates.

(Saturday update: Let me also say that my Diversity in Books discussion was SUPER SUPER popular. As in super.)

favorite post of the month?

non-reader

I had a lot of fun coming up with all these problems (although some of them were SO HARD to come up with). If this post was something I stumbled across on another post, I would’ve commented, “#RELATABLE.” Because it is. And I’m proud of that fact.

other awesome posts?

me taking over the blogosphere?

  • NOTHING!!! *applauds* But I promise there will be some things here in the next month.

mmm writing

  • I somewhat finished brainstorming for my magic story??? Somewhat is better than nowhat though.
  • But I also figured out that I’m outlining my magic story for Camp… but not writing the actual novel. I’M SORRY. I keep giving up on my projects but I SWEAR. MY PLOT BUNNIES ARE BETTER THAN THIS ONE.
  • And I also sent off IMS to a writing contest! *crosses fingers*
  • Let’s also note that the contest I’m entering to is ALSO hosting an essay contest for “Why We Need Diverse Books” and I’m SO. ENTERING.
  • I was also chosen to read my writing at a big reading as a representative for my camp class. 1) I DON’T WANT TO SHARE, and 2) there’s a possibility that the reading falls on the same date as a BOOK FEST WITH MARIE LU AND #NO.
  • I convinced my friend Jackie to start writing!!! And obviously this is important to mention because I feel VERY ACCOMPLISHED when I do this. Also Jackie is simply AMAZING. ❤ Go follow her blog or I will throw rotten mangoes at you.
  • (Last month I inspired Julianna to start a novel… I think she’s better at writing than I am. LUV YA, J8 MY M8.)

mmm life

  • Listening to my mom try to say “Porta-Potty” is the best thing ever. (Her native language is Thai.)
  • I also sliced some apples this month with a knife all by myself??? At first I enjoyed it. Then I got scared. And then I giggled.
  • I had a workout that left me lightheaded, and then I also had dance. In which I actually was GOOD at the combo.
  • Apparently I was “berry berry missed” by little children. THEIR SUBCONSCIOUS MIND RECOGNIZES THAT I AM THE MANGO QUEEN.
  • In writing camp, we were prompted to make a “stage name” and I chose May. 😉
  • I’M CURRENTLY IN CANADA AND PROBABLY DYING FROM NATURE.
  • Near the end of the month I listened to Hamilton more often and I’m re-obsessed.

mmm goals last

READING

  • read at least eleven books this month

    I read 9 books before vacation and THOUGHT I could read two more… but I underestimated how tired you can get after hiking. And fending off The Bugs™.

  • at least two of those books have to be from the TBR ✓✓✓

    Let’s just say that more than half of the books I read were on my TBR.

  • at least two have to be fantasy

    I READ STRANGE THE DREAMER AND ALSO THIS SAVAGE SONG SO HA.

WRITING

  • brainstorm EVERYTHING for “magic” story

    Um… well I still haven’t come up with a title. *smacks brain* I’m also taking character questionnaires with me on vacay/the plane. And I’m still in the process of worldbuilding. But not EVERYTHING can be planned, right???

  • finish editing IMS for writing contest!

    I DID. I mean they weren’t GREAT edits, but they suffice.

  • finalize ideas for my blog writing project

    YAS YAS I DID. THE POST IS READY AND SO IS THE FORM AND SO IS THE EMAIL (though I might need to trim it down… it’s like 1K words #sorrynotsorry).

BLOGGING

  • SPEND LESS TIME IN THE BLOGOSPHERE

    Kind of??? I mean I guess I should correct this to “computer” because I will go on WordPress on my phone. It’s hopeless. yOu HaVe CoRrUpTeD mE.

  • reach 600 followers???

    I DID I DID I DID AND IT MAKES ME SOOOOO HAPPY!!!

  • decide on new theme!

    I DECIDED ON A NEW THEME… but I’m not using it. I feel like it makes my blog have a “darker” atmosphere and my blog is LIGHT AND FUN AND FLUFFY. I think.

LIFE

  • get more sleep and drink more water

    IT’S SUMMER AND SOMEHOW I’M NOT GETTING NINE HOURS OF SLEEP??? Nor enough water. Help me.

  • straighten back MORE MORE MORE

    *cries* NOOOOOOOOOOO.

  • spend more time with the fam!

    I did! And I will! My sis, dad, and I had some epic Chinese Checkers battles. Yes. I’m a nerd. And proud.

mmm goals this

READING

  • read at least nine books this month

    I want to read MORE but I have Camp NaNo going on and that’s my number one priority. #IStillLoveYou

  • get into arcs and netgalley maybe???

    I REALLY REALLY WANT TO GET SOME ARCS GUYS!!! Like, I want physical copies. Mostly because my phone sucks and has no storage to download the Aldiko Reader app. BUT I’LL TAKE WHATEVER FREE BOOKS I GET.

  • take pictures of my beautiful rainbow shelf

    I ACTUALLY REARRANGED MY SHELF TO LOOK PRETTY AND NOW IT’S AESTHETIC??? Now I just stare at it with loving eyes. Except The Sword of Summer ruins EVERYTHING by being purple AND orange. Like no???

WRITING

  • outline magic story!!!

    This is my task for Camp NaNo (WHICH STARTS TODAY ASDFGHJKL). I’m aiming for 10K words. I will fail.

  • come up with an ACTUAL TITLE

    Not that this is necessary or anything… Mostly I won’t have to say “I outlined magic story for Camp”. But maybe this isn’t necessary because I’M NOT WRITING IT???

  • not procrastinate

    Because obviously I will. Wait that made no sense May.

BLOGGING

  • reach 800 700 750 followers

    As you can see I had a bit of trouble deciding which number to shoot for. BUT I think I have some interesting content coming up soon (!!!), so that’ll (hopefully) generate more traffic!

  • fix design stuff

    I have a new header… but it’s blurry for some reason??? I also need to fix the Goodreads graphic in the footer. And while I’m at it, let’s just rewrite my whole About page.

  • launch my writing project!!!

    Otherwise known as get the sign-up post up. And also hope that this isn’t a huge flop. I’M SO EXCITED THO ASDFGHJKL.

LIFE

  • get more sleep and drink more water

    I’m still #smushing these together.

  • straighten back MORE MORE MORE

    I REALLY DON’T WANT TO HAVE A HUNCHED BACK. *wails*

  • spend less time on the computer!

    Which… probably won’t happen because blogging and writing is on the computer, but I WILL TRY.

bulletI’m in Canada right now!!! Until the 5th of July. Which means I’ll miss Fourth of July fireworks which is NOT FAIR. But hopefully I haven’t died yet and will come back in one shape. Because the hiking and horrid flies mosquitos are real.

bulletMy six-month blogiversary is coming up! I’m planning on having a giveaway. But like… a lowkey giveaway. One that doesn’t involve money because I’M SORRY BUT I’M #BROKE. Maybe for my one-year blogiversary???

bulletI’m introducing my blog writing project! I am SO SO EXCITED. You don’t even know how excited I am. HONESTLY. I really hope that this doesn’t fail, though, because that would be SAD. But I believe in you. Because you should like anything the Mango Queen does.


ALSO. SHOUT-OUT TIME.

My irl friend Tessa started her very own blog!!! (This is the same one that followed me with all three of her email accounts THE SMOL CHILD.) I guess she was just that inspired by me…

Image result for flips hair gif

But be sure to check it out (and follow if you can)! She’s going on vacation soon so she won’t be able to post as much… but still. ❤


shall we chat

how was your month of june? any plans for the summer? what books did you read in june? are you doing camp nano? goals for july? and will you be loyal to the mango queen and her friends by checking out tessa’s blog?

P.S. HAPPY CANADA DAY!!! I’m hoping to see some fireworks. To make up for not seeing the Fourth of July fireworks.

P.P.S. GIVE ME ALL THE TIPS FOR GETTING ARCS PLEASE.

P.P.P.S. I swear I am reading all of your posts… BUT THE WIFI IS SOOOO SLOW. It takes forever to load the page.

sign off 2.0

195 thoughts on “May’s Moments of the Month: June // Excessive Reading and Writing (aka I Nearly Died But Stayed Alive)

  1. Ah, thanks so much for linking to two of my posts (and for telling everyone to go follow me), WHICH THEY SHOULD (lol, no; just kidding). And congratulations on 600 followers! I’m close to that number, and I realized that’s SO MANY PEOPLE; I didn’t even stop to think about it! And yeah for celebrating that 6-month blogiversary! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Yay! Sounds like June was a pretty good month for you. I can’t wait for your writing project! Can you at least tell me what it’s called? Pretty please?
    Aww, Tessa sounds like such a sweetie. I’ll check out her blog with much enthusiasm knowing she followed you three times. How could you possibly be more dedicated?

    ~ Pip

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Congratulations, May! 600 + followers is amazing. 🙂 And also why are you having so many adventures when I have just escaped from 27 exams and am here, in a boring little town in England, trying to figure out what I will eat after this cereal bar and just generally leading a sad life. *sobs* But ANYWAY, well done x 100 for everything! xx

    Liked by 1 person

  4. DAM MAY! I don’t check in for a while, and you HAVE 600+ FOLLOWERS ALREADY! #puretalent right there :D. Even though you might be dying in Canada, AT LEAST YOUR NOT DYING IN THE BORING OL’ U.S! I’m so bored, and stuck, help me pls.

    p.s POST PICTURES OF CANADIAN STUFF!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. MAY DO YOU HAVE BLOGGING MIRACLE GRO OR SOMETHING????

    also would you be interested in, say, me interviewing you on my blog at some point? I’ve decided to do the occasionally blogger/etsy shop owner spotlight post and you’re the second person I’ve asked so 0.o

    ALSO ARC TIPS: basically google all the ARC sites and sign up, tbh. and get a Klout account (which requires twitter but you don’t have to tweet) Klout measures your online presence and I bet yours is huge. I 100% RECOMMEND BLOGGINGFORBOOKS, OF COURSE. they send out some oldish books too so… :p

    AND A WRITING PROJECT WHA?? *awaits eagerly*

    Liked by 1 person

    • IDK I HONESTLY DON’T KNOW HOW THIS HAPPENED???

      And AGH, I’d be so HONORED to be interviewed by the Dragon Queen! Just let me finish beta-ing your story. XD (Also the reason I haven’t been commenting on your posts is because I’m logged into Google on my phone with my personal account… and I’d comment with that name too. SORRY! ❤)

      OOH OKAY. And dude my parents are so protective they wouldn’t even let me get an inactive Twitter account. XD

      YES DAISY A WRITING PROJECT. *also awaits eagerly because why is Saturday soooooo faaaar awaaaaay*

      Like

  6. Congrats on all the followers & blog stats, I’m so happy your blog is growing a ton, that’s amazing! AHH STRANGE THE DREAMER I WAS GONNA READ THAT! And I am so honored that you mentioned me & liked the post, thank you thank you thank you 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • THANK YOU!!! 🎉❤ I don’t know how it’s growing so fast honestly. 😂 STRANGE THE DREAMER WAS SO GOOD! But the insta-love… *cries* And of course, my dear Abi! I had to add it last minute because you hadn’t posted it before I left for vacation. 😛 It was tok beautiful not to be added, though!

      Like

  7. June sounded awesome for you!! I hope July is just as good! I’m excited for your project, I just know it’s gonna be great. I mean it’s run by the one and only mango queen…of course it’s gonna be great!❤️ Congrats on 600 Followers!! Your blog is growing like crazy!
    And yep, it’s camp NaNo today, and as you know I’m meant to be taking part. Butttt my mums taken away my laptop and my phone😔 The only way I’m on WordPress right now is because I’m in hardcore stealth mode using my iPad😂 I’m so upset, I was hoping to have such a jam packed day full of blogging and camp NaNo but nopeeee.😔 Hopefully she has a change of heart??
    Whoa….I got so carried away I just had to stop myself😂
    Have an awesome holiday in Canada, we shall await your return mango queen! *bows*

    Liked by 2 people

  8. EW BUGS! BUUT CANADA AND HIKING ❤
    All the books you added are on my TBR! AGAHA Just I don’t know be nice, show off your stats, and something that will win them over is saying a personal reason you want a book e.g I’ve read the author’s other books etc…

    Liked by 3 people

  9. Sounds like you’ve had a pretty successful month May. I hope you’re enjoying your vacation as well (not the bugs but the hiking must be nice right?)
    You got through some amazing books this month, and oh you have to let me know what you think of The Love That Split the World when you get around to it. Emily Henry is one of my favourite magical realism authors and I love her books so I really hope you do as well. 🙂
    Congratulations on reaching 600 followers, I’m sure you’ll be able to read 750 during July as well, maybe even more! 😀 Also congrats on nearing your six month blogiversary too. Do you have anything special planned for it to celebrate?
    Good luck with your goals for July, I hope you have an amazing July as well! 😀 ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  10. OMG MAY I HAVE RETURNED ONCE A GAIN, TO AN AMAZING POST BY YOU. OMG I LOVE THIS POST SM UR SO FUNNY!!1 AND OMG HAPPY 6 MONTH [ALMOST] BLOGIVERSARY I REMEMBER BACK IN DECEMBER WHEN U WERE STRESSING ABOUT WHETHER TO ASK YOUR PARENTS AND NOW UR ALL GROWN UP WITH .6K FOLLOWERS I FEEL LIKE A PROUD PARENT. 😀 😀
    oh wow that was way too much caps lock
    and i cant wait to see the blog writing project EEE
    and its the end of the day and ive written 0 words for camp what am i doing with my life
    GOOD LUCK at reading and sharing your writing!!
    i sent a poem to the american library of poetry contest and i got moved into next round AHH!!
    AND YESYES enter that essay competition about diverse books i bet u takem em all down the world needs our diverse books

    Liked by 1 person

  11. Bugs are literally the worst. Stay strong.
    You read a lot of books this month that I’ve had my eyes on! It’s a pretty good month when the lowest rating is 3 stars. 😉

    Thanks for putting your stats up for us to see, and congrats on the 600 followers? Question, though: Do you not use bloglovin’? It’s how I follow most of my blogs, but I’ve noticed recently that a lot of bloggers don’t seem to be using it as often. (I can still follow you on there even if you don’t have a registered account, though.)

    Liked by 1 person

  12. DO I NEED TO COME FIGHT BUGS

    (Jk you’re on your own, I hate bugs)

    But it sounds like you are having fun! Nice post ahhh and ham reference 🙂

    I just bought This Savage Song and Dividing Eden from the bookstore, although it might take me a bit to read bc I am reading like 20 books rn #notkidding

    Love, grey

    Liked by 1 person

    • YES YOU DO.

      Aww. Why’d you trick me. *cries* But I hate bugs too so it’s okay.

      HAM REFERENCE!!!

      YOU WILL ENJOY TSS. And Dividing Eden sounds cool but sounds like other dystopian novels I’ve read??? 😥 And poor Grey! I read two books at the same time and suffered. XD

      Like

  13. It’s funny to listen to your parents try to say words but because their native languages pronounce things starkly different from English, well… >.< DUDE I CAN'T WAIT FOR THIS BLOG PROJECT I AM STOKED.

    xoxo Abigail Lennah

    Liked by 1 person

  14. OMG YAY MAY!!!!! Congratulations on 630+ followers!!! All of the books that you have read this month sound sooooo good!😍😍😍😍 I want to read all of them! I hope that you are having fun in Canada (apart from those bugs 🐜😭) I totally get you,I hate bugs as well. 😭😭 I think you should get an award for scheduling posts or something because I have tried to do that so many times but I never have enough time to just write it out and schedule it?? 😅
    Oh well,There’s always next month!
    I hope that you can accomplish all of your goals as well next month! ☺️❤

    Liked by 1 person

    • THANK YOU!!! And most of the books I really enjoyed! Though I can tell I’m getting more critical. XD BUGDLS ARE HORRIBLE, but the views are gorgeoussssss. 😍 Haha, I was rushing the week before I left to get them all written! I LOOOOVE scheduling posts though — it’s so easy!

      Thank you, Sasha, and have a wonderful July! 🎉❤

      Liked by 1 person

  15. Congratulations on the followers, May, this is awesome. You’re doing such an amazing job and definitely will beat all of us old bloggers in the matter of one more month or something?! Haha, it’s quite incredible and I’m so, so proud and happy for you! 🙂
    I hope you are having a great time in Canada and that the mosquitoes aren’t eating you alive because you don’t deserve this. And a writing project?! That sounds VERY intriguing, can’t WAIT to hear more! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  16. I figured I’ll do a list BECAUSE.

    -9 BOOKS IS FANTASTIC. I read that much too?! Though I include Paper and Fire fro last month because I didn’t add it my last recap so…8 books XD
    – All books you read are on my TBR *Cries* BUT STRANGE THE DREAMER isn’t –> WHOOP
    – YES, 6 MONTH BLOGIVERSARY! *CELEBRATES FOREVER*
    – AND 600 FOLLOWERS.WHAT EVEN.
    – *gives marshmallows* Your stats are still awesome no matter what
    – And also, your posts were SO GOOD THIS MONTH…which is also bad because for my wrap-up I couldn’t even narrow it down from 4 to 1, but to 2.
    – Thanks for linking to me 😀
    – I HOPE YOU WIN THAT CONTEST
    – You’re very ‘persuasive’ (not like your threatened people with rotten mangoes if they don’t write ahem.)
    – good luck with all goals. i say this every month because you have so may #goals I can’t go into detail of all of them
    – FIREWORKS!!!!!!
    – GIVEAWAY
    – WRITING PROJECT
    – CANADA DAY
    – I followed Tessa’s blog 😀

    Tips –> be nice. Just I don’t know be nice, show off your stats, and something that will win them over is saying a personal reason you want a book e.g I’ve read the author’s other books etc…

    Liked by 1 person

    • LISTS!!!

      – Wow such a liar. XD BUT YAY FOR EIGHT BOOKS! You’re still in school, so…
      – STRANGE THE DREAMER! I forgot to mention we buddy read it. 😭
      – YAY BLOGIVERSARY! But ahem it’s *celebrates forever AND EVERLY*
      – I don’t even know how???
      – REALLY??? I feel like I had some good posts but then others sucked. XD
      – Of course I’m very persuasive. (Yeah, because threatening people is very rude.)
      – THANK YOU. GOOD LUCK WITH YOUR GOALS, IF YOU HAVE ANY!
      – There were no fireworks. 😥
      – Small giveaway. 😥
      – Still six days away. 😥
      – My Canada 150 tattoo came off. 😥
      – YAY!!! (Finally some happiness. XD)

      THANK YOU FOR THE TIPS!!! 🎉❤

      Liked by 1 person

  17. May, I LOVE and look forward too your MMMs. They are so awesome! Just keep on writing and you’ll be writing your magic story in no time! And what is this blog project? I am in suspense. Also, I’m a new blogger and (a huge fan of your blog) and I would love if you looked at my blog.
    -Rose

    Liked by 1 person

  18. I read Love Does by Bob Groff and Think by John Piper, as well as finishing That Distant Land by Wendel Berry and starting Pride and Prejudice by Jane Austen (second-time ’round 😉 ) and The Silmarillion by J.R.R. Tolkien. Eek – too many books at once.

    My goal for July is to read at least five books. We’ll see how that goes. 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  19. may, if i can give you any advice, DON’T FORGET TO STRAIGHTEN YOUR BACK. as someone who has a lot of back issues, i wish i could’ve told myself a few years ago to be more careful about it. this could’ve avoided me several nights of intense back pain!
    i really hope to read this savage song and history is all you left me as soon as possible. these books have been on my tbr since the release, but i’m sadly too broke to afford them at the moment. hehehe. (watch me laugh as i hide my tears).
    i really hope you return alive from your canada trip and i hope you have a fantastic month of july! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Ah, thank you so much! I might have to write it down on my hand or something so I don’t forget. I don’t mind LOOKING like a hunchback — it’s all that pain I’m worried about!

      TSS was sooooo good! The writing style was a bit hard to get into at first, for me. And I’m so sad I didn’t like History! I’m hoping I like Silvera’s other books. I GOT THEM BOTH FROM THE LIBRARY SO MAYBE YOU COULD DO THAT??? I’m not joking when I say I am broke too. 😂😭 Have a wonderful July as well, Lais!

      Like

  20. WOOHOOO CONGRATS ON 600 FOLLOWERS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Also you read like twice the amount that I read??? AND I AM SO DISAPPOINTED IN MYSELF BECAUSE I ONLY READ FOUR BOOKS. FOUR. FOUR. Four.

    Also YES I SAW THAT HAMILTON REFERENCE.

    Also yes you did inspire me to start a novel and um I AM STILL NOWHERE NEAR CLOSE AND ALSO CRYING BECAUSE I HAVE DONE NOTHING FOR CAMP NANO hehehehe.. (LUV YA TOO M8)

    Also I have already mentioned this but I AM SO SO SO EXCITED FOR YOUR WRITING PROJECT. I memorized the date. IT’S LAUNCHING ON THE 8th. I WOULD HAVE MARKED IT ON MY CALENDAR BUT I DON’T HAVE A CALENDAR SO.

    Liked by 1 person

  21. HI MAY!! Guess who’s FINALLY here to binge comment on all the posts she missed??? 😅 Anyway. LOVE this recap, but also ew bugs?? But yayyy Canada!! 🇨🇦❤ I hope you’re having a good time, apart from the pesky bugs haha. Did you enjoy Canada Day??
    ALSO HAMILTON reference!! #YES I am proud. 😂
    As for the books!! I am SO glad you loved Geekerella and The Female of the Species, both are SO amazing. Geekerella is just the cutest?? And TFOTS is heart wrenchinggggg at the end and so good gah. And Strange the Dreamer!! I must read that book *cries* but uh oh insta love?? I love Laini Taylor’s writing but insta love #nothanks 😰 BUT I WANT TO LOVE THE BOOK. So fingers crossed? Anyway. I shall now screeeeeech because you were… disappointed by History is All You Left Me? Kind of? I’m so sorry you didn’t like it enough/as much as you expected, I hope you like More Happy Than Not more because Adam Silvera is kind of one of my favourite authors SO AHEM. 👀😂 No, but seriously I hope you like it more!
    THIS SAVAGE SONG!! Yessss you read it, I love it so much?? Our Dark Duet will killllll me though. #sendhelp

    CONGRATS ON 630 FOLLOWERS!!! And all your stats as well, your blog is SO amazing and you deserve it so much. 🙈❤❤ Thank you for sharing my post as well, by the way!!
    And lastly, I AM SO EXCITED FOR YOUR PROJECT!!! I can’t say for sure whether I’ll be participating because I am super rusty with writing but IT SOUNDS FABULOUS and I need detailssss. ❤

    Hope July treats you well!!!

    Liked by 1 person

    • ANALEE!!! *smushes into a hug* The bugs are real ugh, but Canada is SO gorgeous! ❤ Well we didn't do much for Canada Day but it was still great. 👍

      TFOTS KIIIIIIIIIIILLED ME OMG!!! I mean she had it coming, but the others don't deserve this pain??? Geekerella was ADORABLY cute. 😍 Yeah the insta-love is real… I'm so sad they had it because I would've given it five stars if they didn't! (As you can tell I pretty much hate insta-love. 😂) But I know some people who were able to overlook that so maybe you will too??? And I'm so sad I didn't like History as well! But I do like his writing style so we'll see???

      AWWW THANK YOUUUU YOU'RE MAKING ME BLUSH. <333 And of course!

      NOOOO YOU SHOULD DEFINITELY PARTICIPATE. (*cough* Wow May self-promo much??? *cough*) Because I'm SUUUURE you're not as bad as a writer as you think! We're our harshest critics. 🙈

      Have a great July as well! ❤

      Like

  22. the amount of love i have for the diviners is unreal
    :’^))))))

    u better read it or i’m going to divorce you, also I can’t believe you haven’t read more happy than not??????? in this economy??????? also im love you and congrats on 630 (now 633) followers :’^)))))))

    and i’ll support ur writing project because im your number one fan !!!!!

    ur so amazing :’^))))) i’m so proud of you wife :”^))))))))

    Like

  23. WELL someone had a productive month for also being on vacation! 9 books is lovely, I only read 4 this month. My TBR is weeping in the corner.
    Congrats on 600 followers! That’s so wonderful, you should be proud! Also, I was thinking about writing something for Camp NaNo and then I thought oh, I’ll just outline it, and now, i’M JUST DOING NOTHING SO it’s okay. You’re still working towards the thing, and that’s the most important of things! I betcha I passed you crossing the border because I was coming home from Canada land at a very close time to you 😉

    Liked by 1 person

    • IT’S OKAY KRIS we will defeat the TBR some day. Hopefully. THANK YOU! Nooooooo Kriiiiiiiis you have to wriiiiiiiite. EVEN JUST A WORD A DAY IS OKAY!!! And that would’ve been sad if we’d seen each other but didn’t recognize each other. (Dude my writer brain is screaming at me for the repeated use of “each other”.)

      Liked by 1 person

  24. Hi May,
    So sorry to bother you, but can you confirm that you’d like to be a part of my blogging project? I am just trying to get a list of names together. You don’t need to email me if you’re busy, you can just let me know now. I have your email address anyway so I can send you the instructions for the next step.

    Thanks! Again, apologies!

    Gracie xxx

    Liked by 1 person

The Mango Queen demands your opinions.

