6 Month Blogiversary Q&A // #NoFruitDiscrimination + My Real Name??? + Blogging Tips + Lots of Mangoes (!!!)

Apparently you guys have a lot of questions about me.

About 50. But I’m not really sure because I’m too lazy to count.

However, this mango queen LOVES you and actually answered all of them!!!

It involves LOTS of mangoes (I wonder why…), stuff about me, stuff about my blogging success because apparently people want to STEAL my SECRETS SMH, and other things! Just so you know, this post is almost 3K words long and I’M SO SO SORRY.

Lol not really it was fun.

To start us off, we have the RIDICULOUS question of…

flowers

Do you like mangoes?

WHAT KIND OF QUESTION IS THIS OF COURSE I DO???

flowers

How are you such a freaking awesome (and cool! and witty!) person like I can’t. even.?

Freaking awesome: I just am, folks.

Cool: I wear sunglasses.

Witty: I WAS NOT WITTY BEFORE BLOGGING, I TELL YOU. I just was nooooot. But I wanted to be funny when blogging because that attracts people and friends so I just tried to be humorous like other bloggers. And now it’s evolved into my own voice!

flowers

What’s your favorite day of the week and why?

For some reason I feel like I need to say Wednesday… I don’t know why??? That’s the day of the week we get released from school earlier but other than that (and HUMP DAY!) I don’t know why this would be my favorite day???

LET’S GO WITH SATURDAY because we’re freeeeeee. Although I have dance and homework and blogging and reading and writing and ghlkadjfl;aksdjfs.

flowers

Isn’t Aaron Burr the best. (Statement.)

He’s great but LAFAYETTE IS BETTER!!!

Image result for lafayette hamilton gif
I don’t even know what he’s saying but <333

flowers

Honey nut cheerios or cinnamon toast crunch?

I’ve had neither but I’m going to go with honey nut cheerios because I have an obsession with cheerios (especially this one).

flowers

Why do you love this thing ¯\_(ツ)_/¯ so much??? I demand ¯\_(ツ)_/¯ an explanation. ¯\_(ツ)_/¯ or not. ¯\_(ツ)_/¯

The REAL question is: Why DON’T you love this thing ¯\_(ツ)_/¯ so much???

I don’t know, really. It’s snarky. It’s smirky. IT’S EVERYTHING. ¯\_(ツ)_/¯

flowers

If you could be in any Disney film, which one would you choose?

Ooh, tough one! Well, probably Beauty and the Beast because I WANT A LIBRARY THAT SIZE!!!

Image result for beauty and the beast library gif

flowers

Since you’re the Mango Queen, how do you feel about other fruit?

I’m glad you know my position in this world.

I LOVE OTHER FRUIT!!! I of course love mangoes, but other fruits are amazing! Besides mangoes, I love:

  • blueberries
  • apples
  • raspberries
  • blackberries
  • cherries
  • grapes
  • strawberries
  • pineapple
  • kiwi
  • peaches
  • bananas
  • pears
  • plums

I also love some fruits I ate in Thailand but I only know the Thai name oops.

ALSO the only fruits I don’t like are avocadoes (or anything that is basically a vegetable but not—except for tomatoes) and oranges. I’ll eat SOME oranges but I don’t PREFER them.

flowers

If you had to choose between joining the Avengers and Justice League, what would you choose?

I don’t… watch this kind of stuff. But I HEARD Wonder Woman was in Justice League so let’s go with that one.

#StillDamaged

Image result for wonder woman gif

flowers

Batman or Iron Man?

I KNOW WHO ASKED THIS QUESTION AND I’M SAYING BATMAN FOR THEM.

flowers

When did you realize your love for mangoness?

Well, I’ve always loved mangoes since a little kid* but when I put “here are some dried mangoes for you” in my sidebar bio… it became a staple. So. Basically when I started blogging???

*Fun fact: In Thai we say “mah-mwoung”. “Mwoung” means purple so idk where that came from???

flowers

What are your favorite songs right now?

Can I say Hamilton.

flowers

If you could have ONE bookish power what would it be?

DANG IT. I want so many bookish powers!!! I’m gonna do a list and choose the best one because #lists.

  • power to READ FAST
  • power to get all the books I want (through library or other sources)
  • power to squeeze books into tiny little spaces
  • power to buy all the books I want without actually spending money (!!!)
  • power to defeat the TBR
  • power to manipulate time to have more time to read/eat

YOU KNOW WHAT I’M GOING WITH THE TIME ONE. Because 1) I could turn back time over and over again to keep reading books, and 2) I could manipulate time so that I can STEAL books from the bookstore without getting caught.

SOMEONE PLEASE MAKE THIS HAPPEN.

flowers

What’s your favorite quote? (maybe include an aesthetic image to go with because AESTHETIC)

Just one??? JUST ONE???

Image result for we are not the same but we are all equal

I have never heard of this quote until now. BUT I AGREE AND I LOVE IT.

I wanted a quote that talked about equality because if it’s one thing I will fight you on, IT IS EQUALITY. No matter your sex, sexuality, religion, race, ethnicity, physical appearance, or opinion, WE ARE ALL EQUAL, and it’s time to accept that.

flowers

How old are you?

I DON’T LIKE SAYING MY AGE because #AgeJudgers still exist in the blogging world… but I’m 13.

*runs away*

I SWEAR I’M MUCH MATURER THAN YOUR TYPICAL 13-year-old.

flowers

What country do you live in?

The United States of ‘Murica. Please come save me and take me to England to escape this president to get an accent just because.

flowers

How did you get 700 followers in 6 months?

I HAVE NO IDEA AND CAN BE OF NO HELP, CHLID. I’M SORRY.

But really, I have NO. IDEA. Apparently this is “fast” for blog growth, which I am very very happy and thankful for and confused about.

PEOPLE JUST LIKE ME!!!

(But tbh it was probably because I interacted a lot. That or my blogging voice. ¯\_(ツ)_/¯)

flowers

Cats or dogs?

DOGS ALL THE WAY MAN.

Image result for cute dogs gif

flowers

Black or white?

Black, like my soul. >:)

flowers

A place you want to visit really badly?

LONDON!!! ENGLAND!!! BRITAIN!!! EUROPE!!! And also France. (Hello Marie!)

flowers

Are mangoes your favorite thing to eat EVER?

Um… I have lots of favorite foods okay DON’T MAKE ME CHOOSE.

flowers

Why pink?

Why not?

For the record, pink is NOT A GIRLY COLOR because there should be no such things as gender stereotypes??? So just because I like pink doesn’t mean I am “girly”.

flowers

DID THE COW JUMP OVER THE MOON!?!

Image result for cow jumping over the moon gif

I don’t know, did it???

flowers

What’s your favorite type of mango?

THE YUMMY ONES, OF COURSE.

flowers

What’s your favorite quote/saying?

This question was answered up above! But for favorite saying…

“Eat one mango, give the Mango Queen one hundred.”

This is a 100% legit saying.

flowers

Favorite animal?

ELEPHANT! Elephants are the cutest things ever and they’re ENDANGERED AND I CRY. I got to ride one when I was little and gosh can I just say how lovely these animals are???

I also like dolphins, sea turtles, and cocker spaniels.

flowers

What’s your best childhood memory?

Does this count as childhood if it was two years ago???

NO IT DOESN’T.

Okay! So it’s Valentine’s Day and we’re making cards for our reading buddies*. I’m cutting out paper hearts when one of my classmates comes in (let’s call him… Maple). He asks what we’re doing and I tell him and then he gets to work.

Then, I don’t remember EXACTLY what happened, but I was looking away and then he stole one of the paper hearts. I stole it back and he said, “Hey, you stole my heart!”

And I replied, “Only because you stole it first.”

And it’s right at this moment that FREAKING IVY CHILD decides to come in, and she bursts out laughing. Maple and I are looking at each other like “What???” And then we finally get it and blush and laugh.

The end.

Image result for shake head smiling gif

*Little kids we read to because we’re nice people.

flowers

What has been the best book you discovered through blogging?

Oooooh, so many! I read Simon Vs and Ari and Dante, which I heard of from the bookish community. I’ve read Illuminae and discovered magical realism (thanks, Beth!).

But I have to say, the best book I’ve discovered from through blogging is The Archived, by Victoria Schwab. It led me to other Schwab books (like the AMAZING series of Shades of Magic and Monsters of Verity). And I have this book to thank for it all!

flowers

What are your hopes for your blog between now and your one year blogiversary?

What a great question! Can I change “hopes” to “goals” because I really really love goals??? Yes? Okay thank you.

  • Reach 1000 followers! I’M SCREAMING RIGHT NOW but I think it’s actually possible? If I have the same pattern as these last six months, I’ll get another 700 followers by the time I hit one year, so IT’S POSSIBLE???
  • Post more book reviews. Some people on my feedback survey said they wanted more book reviews from me. Others said that they wanted less of it.* I’m getting into ARCs and will probably post reviews of those books on my blog!
  • Use my own photography in posts. This would be AMAZING because I looooove photography. I don’t have a good camera tho so I have to steal my mom’s phone???
  • Do more life stuff. I think I spend a liiiiiiiittle too much time in the blogging world and it’s not very healthy for me, both physically and mentally. So I’d like to just focus more on life in general!

flowers

If you came across a genie and received three wishes what would you wish for?

WHY ARE THESE QUESTIONS SO HAAAAAAAAAAAAAAARD.

  • For general decency in humanity. Because then we’d get equality, world peace, possibly solve LOTS of global issues, and JUST BE OVERALL BETTER.
  • For books to be cheaper and my pockets richer. Okay… I’ll adjust it to EVERYONE’S pockets richer so we can all be happy bookworms. Wow this is so selfish.

  • FOR MY FUTURE WISHES TO COME TRUE. Because I’m #smart.

flowers

If you could own ANY animal in the world, what would you have?

An… elephant?

Okay, probably not. Honestly, I want to have a dog. I’m allergic to dog and cat fur, which is SO SAD BECAUSE I LOVE DOGS.

flowers

What’s your real name?

THE MOMENT OF TRUTH.

My real name is…

.

.

.

.

.

..

.

The Mango Queen.

HA I GOT YOU THERE DIDN’T I.

Image result for evil smile gif

Tbh if I ever announced my real name (which will happen eventually, don’t you worry), I would still go by May. I’ve built a brand as May, and I’m also used to people calling me that SOOOOO.flowers

What is one reason why you think you’ve become so successful as a blogger?

HAHAHAHA WHY IS EVERYONE WANTING TO TALK ABOUT MY BLOGGING FAILURE SUCCESS.

But seriously? I really don’t know why my blog’s grown so fast. I’d say I’m lucky. But I work REALLY REALLY hard to make my blog and posts look good, and that everything is good quality and that you’ll enjoy everything.

But I really AM lucky. Some people work super hard on their blogs and don’t get a lot of followers/commenters. Which absolutely SUCKS.

I think the main reason I’ve become so successful is that I interact with others. The #1 tip that all bloggers will give you is to INTERACT WITH YOUR COMMENTERS AND OTHER BLOGGERS.

BUT I’ve also heard that people really like my blogging voice, people think I’m sweet*, people think I’m funny/witty/hilarious, people like my content, I HONESTLY DON’T KNOW.

*HAHAHHAHAHHHAHAAAHAHA. Is this a subtle reference to Marie (again)??? No.

flowers

Do you have any tips for writing blog posts that are interesting and resonate well with readers but still have good quality?

What is this “but still”. There shouldn’t be a “but still” in this question. IT SHOULD BE AN “AND”.

I think that if your post is good quality, they will be interesting and resonate well with readers! And similarly, if the post is interesting and resonates well with readers, it would be good quality!

So, I’m not sure how to answer this? I’m just going to say WRITE GOOD QUALITY POSTS AND THEY WILL BE INTERESTING AND RESONATE WELL WITH YOUR READERS.

flowers

If you could have another blog, what would it be about?

I HAVE NO IDEA. My love for mangoes???

Though let’s face it. That’s already this blog.

flowersWhat are your favorite ice cream toppings?

I’ve never tried mangoes on top of ice cream (A CRIME), but I’m sure it would taste amazing!

I’m fine with any topping really (IT’S ICE CREAM), but I will always love chocolate sauce. Or whatever that thing is.

 

Image result for chocolate drizzle ice cream gif
FJALKDGHASLBDA I NEED.

 

flowers

Writing or reading?

Reading because illiteracy SUCKS, and also if I couldn’t physically write, I could get someone to write it down FOR me. HAHA @ YOU.

flowersWhy did you choose May Everly as a blog name?

ACTUALLY, Forever and Everly is my blog name, and May Everly is my blogging name.

I’M SORRY I JUST HAD TO POINT THAT OUT I’LL GO DIE NOW.

Um, well. I started a really bad blog years before as “Kade Everly”. But like… it wasn’t a blog. It was cringy. It was horrible.

I really liked that name so I wanted to use it for THIS blog. But then I was like “I don’t want to explain that I’m a GIRL and the name Kade might make them think I’m a boy???”

So then I randomly thought of a name with the same “ay” sound and that name was MAY! VOILA.

flowersWhat book would you live inside?

THE BOOK OF ALL BOOKS SO THAT I CAN TRAVEL AND LIVE INSIDE ALL THE BOOKS HA I’M A GENIUS.

flowers

How do you find new blogs that you can relate to?

Um, I don’t know how to answer this question???

I’m a very relating person* and find myself relating to lots of things. My main passion is books and writing soooo I’ll read a lot of book blogs (in the YA genre). BAM. I relate.

Oh, and I find these blogs by followers/commenters, checking out bloggers in comments sections of other blogs, shout-outs by people, etc.

*This sounds weird.

flowers

Where/how do you get your beautiful graphic dividery thingamabobs?

Well, the individual flowers I got from Fox and Hazel, but you can get free design resources from LOTS of places! I made the whole thing in PicMonkey (my love <3) but I need to REMAKE IT BECAUSE THEY LOOK WEIRD.

flowers

If all the mangoes died what would you do?

I would do nothing because the mangoes would NEVER die.

Image result for nod gif

flowers

Seriously though, what do you eat for breakfast???

AYYY SOMEONE WANTS TO KNOW WHAT I EAT FOR BREAKFAST!

This is the Average May Breakfast™, though sometimes it’s different.

  • scrambled eggs
  • sautéed spinach (IT’S DISGUSTING I TELL YOU I HATE IT)
  • strawberries. or another fruit, but usually strawberries
  • some kind of bread-y thing (like French-toast-that’s-not-really-French-toast-or-French-at-all, pancakes, waffles, or muffins. all homemade)
  • water because STAY HYDRATED KIDS
  • and if my mom’s nice and doesn’t make my sis and I eat sautéed spinach, we drink a green smoothie with spinach in it*

*THE SPINACH IS EVERYWHERE ESCAPE WHILE YOU CAN.

flowers

Who do you take inspiration from?

Hmm, I’ll take this a bunch of different ways!

For blogging, I’m inspired by my blogging friends (who I shouted out in this post), and I also am inspired by really popular bloggers who I love. (*cough cough* CAIT @ PAPER FURY. And also Marie @ Drizzle and Hurricane Books. Whom I’ve mentioned like three times now. And Ilsa @ A Whisper of Ink.)

For writing, I’m inspired by AUTHORS, of course! Reading books is what got me into wanting to WRITE books. Authors are SO amazing and inspire me every day. <333 And of course, my writer friends! And bloggers who write!

For just life in general, my family and friends, of course. My mom has leukemia—she’s been in remission for quite a while now. But she decided she would stop taking the medicine* and has been fine for years! And she also works so so hard.

My friends are so amazing and kind and supportive and I can always count on them if I’m going through a rough time. Where would we be without family and friends?

*She is a strong supporter of NATURAL medicine. Which is also why I eat like everything organic and non-GMO and preservative-free.

flowers

Show your bookmark collection? 

What “collection” are we talking about here. I only have one and it’s a business card I found in a library book. That I can’t take a picture of because it has a phone number with the area code of where I live. ¯\_(ツ)_/¯

flowers

How does one make graphics without using Canva. HELP. 

EASY. Delete your Canva account and make a PicMonkey account. Make graphics on PicMonkey and be amazed at how much cooler it is than Canva.

HAHAHA just kidding I’m not that cruel. For now.

Well, I use PicMonkey for pretty much everything. Canva is good for beginners, I admit, because they have all those cool templates. So if you’re starting graphic design, start with Canva!

I know I should’ve because my old graphics were SO. CRINGY.

Um, there’s really not I can help with here??? Because it depends on what graphics you’re trying to make, what you want them to look at, etc. I’m actually planning a post on how I make featured images, so you’ll have to wait till then!

Maybe I am cruel.

flowers

Favourite YouTubers/Recipes (or both)?

Just wondering but how are YouTubers and recipes even related???

First of all, I don’t really watch YouTube. *cue gasps from the audience*

Second of all, I don’t know any recipes because I suck at cooking. *gasps again*

 

Image result for gasp gif
ARE THOSE RAINBOW BOOKS IN THE BACKGROUND???

 


shall we chat

do you like my real name? was your question answered? are you escaping from the spinach while you can? and DID YOU ACTUALLY READ THIS WHOLE THING??? (if you did, you are the best)

sign off 2.0

150 thoughts on “6 Month Blogiversary Q&A // #NoFruitDiscrimination + My Real Name??? + Blogging Tips + Lots of Mangoes (!!!)

  1. UM, YOUR REAL NAME IS FABULOUS.I knew you wouldn’t reveal you real name BECAUSE I am a genius and I’m sure you would’ve made a MUCH more big deal of it and it’d be in a more ‘formal’ post? WELL, AT LEAST I THINK SO. Who knows.

    I’m not going to curse it but I think I might be the first commenter again. BUT PROBABLY NOT. I a dreading refreshing this! But I probably have the longest comment so I WIN! *sticks out tongue*

    You are a great advice giver person. People rely on you so much ❤ Mangoes would never die. THAT IS OFFENSIVE. You a re a fabulous Mango queen and you would never let that happen to your wonderful nations *sobs You're so inspirational.and *Wipes tears*

    OH, AND YOU TAKE INSPIRATION FROM ME *bows* WHY THANK YOU you an amazing bean.

    YOU EAT SO MUCH FOR BREAKFAST. But I'm pretty sure I' the one with such a smol breakfast.Excuse me you have time in your life? HOW IS THIS FAIR. I can literally only stomach some toast and tea. OH AND STRAWBERRIES, because they are delicious!

    I LOVE YOUR DIVIDERS. Cava is definitely great for beginners…I don't understand why they don't want to use it *cries*

    THE BOOK OF ALL BOOKS – I didn't know that book existed. HELLO, i need it? How much is it? Where do you get it?

    OMG THAT CHILDHOOD MEMORY WHICH WAS ONLY 2 YEARS AGO. I ship Maple and You ❤ Juuuussst kidding.

    UGH, THAT ICE CREAM GIF. This is true torture. I love the quote too ❤ It was fabulous and sooo true!!!!!!!! We are all equal, including blob fishes.Elephants are cute (I SO WANT TO RIDE ONE) but penguins and blob fishes are amazing too ❤ AND THE AESTHETIC!!! You can totally reach 1000, in like 2 more months I think? 3 at the max, because MAYBE you die and come back to life.

    This post had soooo much mango appreciation. and \_(ツ)_/ *Sends you a ticket to England*

    Liked by 1 person

    • Hmm, I’m not sure??? Maybe it’s my way of saying that MY REAL NAME IS NOT A BIG DEAL (lol it totally is).

      HAHAHA NOPE SOMEONE COMMENTED BEFORE YOU

      I’m glad I give good advice!!! MANGOES WOULD NEVER DIE. And of course I take inspiration from you, dummy. ❤

      BREAKFAST IS THE MOST IMPORTANT MEAL OF THE DAY!!! And hahahhaa TEA YOU DRINK TEA.

      You like my dividers??? I think the look weirddddd.

      My friend said she shipped me with Maple too but then my other friend said she shipped me with him platonically — which I agree with.

      THAT ICE CREAM GIF IKR. Elephants! are! amazing! BLOB FISHES LOOK SO WEIRD but equality. And aww you're so sweet! I'm so freaked out about 1K lol.

      Like

      • TEA. YES DEAR BEAN I DRINK TEA. IS This surprising? Am I not a ‘TEA’ kind of person?

        No, your dividers are super cool! Don’t discriminate against them XD

        Oh yes of course. JUST FRIENDS. Nothing more.

        Exactly. You know people discriminate against them so much, calling the the most ugliest animal. EXCUSE ME, looks can be decieving and hello, I think they look weird in a cute way ❤ You'll get there SO SOON, I know it!

        Liked by 1 person

  2. CONGRATULATIONS!! And your real name is amazing, who knew it was so cool!!
    Anyways, 600 in SIX MONTHS!! You ARE an almighty mango queen, how crazy!!
    Loved the post, so fun to read! 😊

    Liked by 1 person

  3. May, I thought you were going to tell us you name! I’m was so disappointed, you mean mango.

    Eat your spinach, girl. It tastes fabulous. My Mom is a a super healthy person too! She makes us eat only organic non-gmo food. No food coloring or artificial flavors. I get it though. Because before we ate like this (I was around 8) I couldn’t read at all! I tried so hard, but my eyes would, like jump around the page and I couldn’t focus. Then when we switched to all natural foods, I jump nearly 3 grades in reading. It was fabulous.

    But anyway. I forgot to ask you any questions I’m I’m mad at myself now. Oh well. I loved reading the post though!

    ~ Pip

    Liked by 1 person

  4. ‘Do you like mangoes’ people are questioning your authority as Mango Queen May, you need to step up. Show them who’s boss/queen

    I’m glad to hear/read that you love other fruit as well glad to see you don’t discriminate any other fruits. You are a true Queen

    UM I NEED ALL THOSE BOOKISH POWERS HOW CAN I GET THEM

    Dude I will fight all age-judgers for you. You’re so much more mature and well-spoken than I was at that age lmao (*whispers* i was a Mess™)

    THAT COW MOON GIF IS SO CUTE?? I WANT TO ADOPT THAT COW CAN I

    “Eat one mango, give the Mango Queen one hundred.” is this a saying or a law?

    Omg you basically wished for more wishes except you didn’t phrase it that way so no genie rules were broken #genius Also your other wishes – yes pls!

    UMMMM YOU DON’T EAT MANGO FOR BREAKFAST? I HAVE LOST ALL FAITH IN YOU ARE YOU EVEN A REAL MANGO QUEEN DO I HAVE TO TAKE BACK MY EARLIER WORDS SAYING YOU ARE A TRUE QUEEN *GASP* MAY… ARE YOU A FAKE QUEEN?

    Liked by 1 person

    • I KNOW WHY THE HECK ARE THEY ASKING ME THAT QUESTION

      Oh yes, I could NEVER discriminate against fruit! Give me a sandwich, a salad, and a bowl of fruit and I’ll eat the fruit first. 😛

      I think a lot of people were a Mess™ but HAHHAHA NOT MEEEEEEE.

      Well, it’s actually a law, BUT I’m disguising it as a saying because wouldn’t want the people thinking I’m OPPRESSIVE or anything, right???

      YES I AM #GENIUS. And money for bookworms and equality for all!!! *cheers*

      I’M SORRY MICHELLE I DIDN’T MEAN TO MAKE YOU HAVE AN EXISTENTIAL CRISIS I DON’T EAT MANGO FOR BREAKFAST BECAUSE I EAT IT FOR DINNER AND ALSO SOMETIMES LUNCH AND I ALSO EAT DRIED MANGOES AS A SNACK AND I NEED TO SAVE UP MY MANGOES RIGHT??? (omg all those caps make it hard on the eyes XD)

      Like

  5. Congratulations on reaching your six month blogiversary May, time will probably fly between this one and your year blogiversary! 😀
    Also I loved reading all your answers to these questions, and wow there were a lot of them.
    I totally didn’t realise your real name wasn’t May, but it’s too late now, I think of you as May so even if you told us your real name I’d still call you May (I’m terrible with names). Oh I’m really glad I could introduce you to magical realism, and it’s great that you discovered V.E. Schwab through blogging as well. She’s an incredible author and one of my all-time favourites. 🙂
    I’m definitely a dog person more than a cat person, and good luck with your goals for between now and your one year blogiversary! 😀 ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    • THANK YOOOOU, BETH! ❤ And haha, yup, there were a LOT of questions!

      I know. I probably should've gone by my real name from the start, but at the same time… it just feels right, you know? But it's just weird to me to go by a different name haha.

      I'm glad you introduced me to magical realism as well! I love it SO much. And yes, I would NOT have heard of Schwab's books if not for the blogging world, so I'm extremely grateful to all her blogging fans! 😛

      YAS DOGS THANK YOU, and if you have any goals before November, I hope you meet them as well! 😀

      Liked by 1 person

      • That’s all right, and I bet you’re glad you put a limit on the amount of questions too. I could have easily asked ten myself alone! 🙂
        Stuff like that is just your personal preference. I go by my real name just because I couldn’t imagine using a different one. 🙂
        Magical realism and V.E. Schwab are two amazing discoveries from blogging! The best I think. 😀
        Thanks May! 🙂 ❤️

        Liked by 1 person

  6. I’M PRETTY SURE THIS IS AT LEAST THE SECOND TIME I COMMENT ON A POST OF YOURS BUT FORGET TO LIKE WHY AM I LIKE THIS. ANYWAY THIS TIME I NOTICED BECAUSE I SAW YOUR POST IN MY READER UNLIKED AND I WAS LIKE?? NO?? I READ AND LIKED THAT?? BUT APPARENTLY I DIDN’T ‘PHYSICALLY’ LIKE IT BUT I FIXED THAT

    Liked by 1 person

  7. I totally get the whole not wanting to explain you’re a girl thing because the name Kade is kind of genderless. That’s why I was like hm maybe I don’t want to go by kris (yes i purposely always make it lowercase) but then I was like oh but then I’ll be weird and cool and mysterious maybe?? I DON’T KNOW I JUST DID IT. It’s an anagram, but that’s a story for a different time!!
    Aw, you’re 13! 😀 Now I feel absolutely ancient. When I was 13, that would make you 5. Holy plums, I’m old.
    You remind me of myself a lot when I was 13, tbh. I did competitive dance as well. Also, considered myself mature for a 13 year old (which I was told a lot by adults??) I miss dance sososo much now because college happened and there was no way I could continue dancing 5+ days a week and doing comps. Throwing it back to the time I was the snow queen in a ballet. *sighs* I miss it terribly, treasure it May!
    Congrats on so much success in such a short amount of time! You have so much to be proud of, girl.

    Liked by 1 person

    • WAIT. IS KRIS… NOT YOUR REAL NAME??? :OOOOO *gasps times a million* WOWWOWOW. (Also why do you make it lowercase all the time???) BUT KRIS IS SUCH A COOL NAME!!!

      And WOW five years old huh? XD And I don’t do competitive dance but omg that’s so cool!!! I am also told by adults that I’m mature hahahaa. And aww, I’m sorry you had to stop dance! I mean, right now I just had dance from 9 – 4 (and then I have it again for the next few days plus a class from 4 to 8 — wait did I mention this in my post bc I feel like I did but I forgot XD) so I’m not feeling the best??? BUT STILL. Awww, the snow queen! ❤

      AHGALGASDGA YOU'RE SO SWEEEEEET KRIS-WHO'S-NOT-REALLY-KRIS. ❤

      Like

      • Well, kris is a part of what my real name is… It’s honestly kind of confusing to explain??? hahaha i just didn’t want to be found irl super easily. Although I’m sure if someone tried hard enough they would be able to. (I don’t know why I make it lower case all the time. really it’s just because i like the way kris looks compared to Kris. I DONT KNOW)
        I dont think you mentioned your dance schedule entirely in your post, just that you have dance and dance means busy hahaha. I would’ve thought with the amount of time you’re there you’re in competition! And yeah, my ultimate dream was totally to be a pro ballerina, *sighs* but that is super hard and we won’t talk about that now 😉 I totally get it, when I would come home from a full day of class I would just be completely drained. The appearance of my feet can totally attest to that!

        ❤ ❤ ❤

        Liked by 1 person

  8. You did answer my question, thank you! And you’re really right about being a 13 year old!!! I’m also one and I always wish that bloggers don’t think of me as young or something. Come on dude, age doesn’t reveal anything!!! I did try to read the whole post, but sometimes I just scrolled down in search of my question!!😛
    xxx

    Liked by 1 person

  9. Congratulations on your first six months! Please keep going forever and ever(ly).

    (See what I did there)

    I didn’t know that May wasn’t your real name? #oblivious I love it, though. I’m a bit biased towards May because it’s the month I was born. And I really cannot believe you are 13. That is amazing!

    Liked by 1 person

  10. I’m literally thinking: MAY YOU’VE *ONLY* BEEN HERE FOR 6 MONTHS. WHAT. HOW. YOUR BLOG IS ALREADY SO AMAZING. WAIT IT’S BEEN JUST AS AMAZING SINCE THE FIRST DAY. REDO: YOUR BLOG IS ALREADY SIX MONTHS OLD?! *elegant tear drop of joy*

    How to be cool 101 w May: Wear sunglasses. And just BE cool. Omg I’m OBSESSED with honey nut cheerios. And I could live off of fruit. Maybe I can make fruit-a-tarians A THING. Eating only fruits is TOTALLY healthy. Ha AGE…I just turned 14 and I DON’T KNOW FOURTEEN JUST SEEMS SO MUCH…OLDER THAN THIRTEEN. Everyone’s always mocking thirteen year olds because they’re supposed to be the ‘I think I’m cool but I’m really not’ people. I also hate the word tween. To the ends of the earth. IT JUST REMINDS ME OF AWKWARDNESS. Urban dictionary says…”a girl ages about 9-14…too old for toys, but too young for boys.” EW EXCUSE ME I AM NOT A TWEEN STILL. Urban Dictionary should clue in about all the relationship drama…more at fourteen than I EVEN WANT. Another piece from Urban Dictionary:

    tween 1: LyK oMg, I aM jUsT gOiNg ThRu TeH hArDeSt TiMe Of My LyF…i RaN oUt Of EyEsHaDoW!!!!
    tween 2: OMG!!!! DO YOU NEED ME TO COME OVER FOR SUPPORT?!?!?!?!?!

    well this is getting offensive. *totally not laughing at that EVEN THOUGH IT’S MAKING FUN OF US* And another. This is really entertaining.

    “Tends to shop at stores like Hollister and American Eagle, because apparently that’s the style nowadays.” Wow thanks that’s only where all my clothes are from.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Aww, you’re so sweet! ❤ BUT YES SIX MONTHS CAN YOU BELIEVE IT??? :O

      FRUIT IS AMAZING AND ONE OF THE BEST THINGS EVER. And I know right! I mean obviously, to a 20-year-old, someone who's 13 is going to seem young… but that doesn't mean we're not mature??? Haha yup, TOO YOUNG FOR BOYS. *narrows eyes at the 13 yr olds who claim they're "dating"* (it's not even DATING they don't go out on a DATE they just say they're boyfriend and girlfriend)

      AHAHAHAHHAHA I LAUGHED SO HARD AT THAT THANK YOU FOR MAKING MY DAY 1000% BETTER

      Dude… I have NO clothes from American Eagle or Hollister. None.

      Liked by 1 person

      • HA YESSS the ‘we’re dating’ but ARE YOU. ARE YOU REALLY??? Tbh bookworms are probably relationship EXPERTS out of everyone in SOCIETY because let’s be real: How many books a year do we read that DON’T have ANY romance at all in them?? My answer is probably very close to zero XD. Hehe I’m kinda obsessed with fashion for bookworm!!

        Only slightly irrelevant question but how big is your school? I go (well went now) to a really small middle school (we’re talking 50 per a grade here; it’s a small town…) and surprisingly IT IS VERY CLIQUEY. VERY. VERY. CLIQUEY. Ha and I’m not *high pitched* popular, those days are long gone. #rejected #butnotreally #Ilikemypotterheadfriendsbetteranyways And enjoy your days in middle school because I AM TERRIFIED FOR HIGH SCHOOL. Mostly because my entire friend group chose to transfer to private high schools but ya know everything’s totallyyyyyy chill. NOT.

        Liked by 1 person

  11. Congrats on having blogged for 6 months and for having over 700 followers in that short period of time. I love all your blogs as you are always so funny and make me crack up and you have amazing content 100% of the time 🙂 Keep blogging Mango Queen 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  12. I’M SORRY I HAVEN’T COMMENTED IN FOREVER I’ve been working on our collab blog post as well as a big surprise post going up tomorrow so I kind of fell off the face of the blogosphere.

    But super quick: if all the mangoes died, I’d automatically ditch being an engineer in college and find the nearest seed bank (which is where seeds of plants extinct or still thriving are held in case of an emergency) and we’ll take it from there but if they don’t allow us, we’ll find a way to make the mangos (although they’d have to be genetically modified and GMOs aren’t the nicest things in the world). xD

    xoxo Abigail Lennah

    Liked by 1 person

    • NO NO IT’S OKAY!!! Ooh, I’m excited about that surprise post! And I’ve been a bit absent bc of dance and I’m A LITTLE stressed out with the collab blog post haha!

      YES WE WILL REVIVE THE MANGOES!!! IF THEY EVER DIED!!! (But nooooo we can’t make them genetically modified! THEN THEY WON’T BE *TRUE* MANGOES.)

      Like

  13. haha I am sitting here laughing so hard.
    Also I saldy can’t even remember which question it was that I asked hahahaha OOPS. I love your answers! And YES blogging takes so much hard work. Like. I KNOW that my blog didn’t grow fast at first because I did like nothing because I was a smol lost lemon haha AND I HAD ABSOLUTELY NO IDEA WHAT I WAS DOING and had no idea how to even find new bloggers that I actually liked??
    And omg! I had a cringey personal blog before my blog to! Twins!

    Liked by 1 person

  14. Congratulations! I read the whole thing, I must say it took almost six months, but hey what else would you want from the mango queen herself haha<3 I have really enjoyed reading your posts lately, and I know you will reach 1000 followers in no time xx

    Liked by 1 person

  15. Congrats on your 6 month blogversary! I have read posts by a lot of extremely cringey 13 year old bloggers… but you aren’t one of them. (which is good, because if I had blogged when I was 13 I would have been a total mess). I totally think followers are linked to engagement/commenting/following other people. I don’t have as many followers as you, but I also comment far less than I should, partly because since I started my blog I’ve been busy finishing high school. Finding a balance between online and real life is hard. I love being online and blogging and my friends, but I guess I would generally say that if in doubt, go for real life, because that’s important.
    Also, I’ve been redesigning my blog. I thought about looking for free graphics, but ended up making my own with a combination of pixlr and be funky (which is basically pic monkey except I didn’t want an account). It doesn’t look as professional as yours, though. #oops ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you! And haha, yeah, some 13yos aren’t the most mature, but that’s not the case for EVERYONE! Oh yes, interaction is KEY in getting your blog known/followed. Oh yes, online and real life is a hard thing to balance! I’m trying to focus more on real life but I keep coming back to online life… *sigs*

      Ooh, that’s awesome! And agh, I want to get into Pixlr because it seems pretty cool. And AWW YOU’RE SO SWEEEEET. ❤

      Liked by 1 person

  16. Nooooo! I really wanted to know your real name, May! *sad face* Can’t wait for the day you reveal it. Thank you for answering my questions. I would have chosen writing. Sorry. (Not sorry) Creative response to my last question. The book of books, eh? Awesome. I sure would love to read it. 😁😁😁 There were some AMAZING (and weird!?) questions in this post. I want a library like the one in Beauty and The Beast too! I WANT one, you hear!?

    Hey, I’m thirteen too! *high five* Hehe, I read this post. Does that mean I’m the best? *eager smile*

    Liked by 1 person

  17. HAAA HELLO MAY YES PLEASE COME TO FRANCE? We’ll eat croissants and have all the fun. And seriously, no reason to be ashamed about your age. I feel like I’m oooold now ahah, but seriously you are awesome and age is just a number 😉
    I LOVE ELEPHANTS SO MUCH THEY ARE ADORABLE AND I WANT TO ADOPT ONE ahah, seriously that’d be so cool.
    AND YES YOU ARE SWEET THIS IS WHY PEOPLE LOVE YOU. I love these references in your blog posts, seriously. But all of your interaction and original voice are definitely what makes you awesome and growing so amazingly quick. You’ll reach your blogging goals in no time before the one year for sure!
    I AM SO HONORED you are inspired by me?? I must be dreaming, also I’m not popular, what is that? You are way too sweet, May ❤ ❤ ❤
    (and yes I read the whole thing religiously. OBVIOUSLY). Congratulations again on six months of blogging! ❤ ❤

    Liked by 2 people

  18. Congrats on your accomplishment and this awesome post! I love getting to know more about the individual behind the blog! Keep it up! Oh and from one Hamilfan to another that gif of Lafayette is from the Tony’s. He’s saying: “I bring freedom to my people if I’ve given the chance!”

    Liked by 1 person

  19. At first I was like, “There is no way I’m gonna be able to read this whole thing in one sitting…”

    And the next thing I knew, I had read the whole thing…

    ??????

    So congratulations on keeping me interested through this entire post! You truly have a way with words! XD Also, I must say that your real name is delightful. The Mango Queen is a beautiful name. *nods wisely*

    I have no idea how you grew your blog so much within 6 months, but I must say that you deserve EVERY. SINGLE. FOLLOWER. It’s obvious that you have worked SO hard on your blog! Your blog is AMAZING! Congratulations on 6 months of epicness, May!!!

    Like

  20. I SO CALLED THE MANGO QUEEN BEING YOUR REAL NAME. I KNEW RIGHT FROM THE START. and the spinach is eVEryWHeRE!!! My mom is a health freak who loves feeding me “healthy” food. She once sneaked spinach into CHOCOLATE BROWNIES! WHO DOES THAT.
    AND OF COURSE I READ THE WHOLE THING IT’S ALL SO VERY INTERESTING AND FUNNY ❤

    P.S: "Lafayette is better" is my life's motto now xD

    Liked by 1 person

  21. Hahahah The Mango Queen suits you quite well and I SO SAW THAT COMING. I feel very pleased with myself. xD Until I stalked comments and saw many other people saw it coming too how dare they.

    I miss Cheerios!! They are fabulous. Yet I have not had them in sooooo long gah. And yesss who’s America’s favorite fighting frenchman???! LAFAYETTE I’m sorry (not sorry) I had to. ❤

    SPINACH gross, but ooh mangoes yayy I actually just had one today. AND ICE CREAM! I'm hungry now, grrr you. (I'm so terrifying.) And ahah age is just a number!! You are so mature (I so wasn't) and now I feel teensy bit old, but that's it. 😛

    Omg that you and Maple story thoughhhh ah that is SO CUTE!! That is fluffy contemporary story material RIGHT THERE okay yes platonic and all that, but shhhh. SO CUTE. 😀

    OH and yes, last but not least congrats on your 6 month blogiversary ahhhh I'm sorry I didn't make it in time for the asking questions part! *cries* I am so so happy for you and your success, I have no doubt you'll be reaching your goals and much more in no time ahah. ❤ ❤ *bows to the Mango Queen*

    Liked by 1 person

    • Yes, you are very smart, Analee. And THAT’S BECAUSE GREAT MINDS THINK ALIKE AND YOU HAVE A GREAT MIND!!!

      Cheerios are AMAZING. I need some. And I’M TAKING THIS HORSE BY THE REINS MAKING REDCOATS REDDER WITH BLOODSTAINS.

      SPINACH EW I AGREE. Ah yes, mangoes!!! And ice cream!!! 😍 And you’re not old!!! You’re just… older than me. 😂

      That Maple story is my FAVORITE to tell omg. OOH I SHOULD TOTALLY USE IT IN A BOOK. 😂

      Aw, thank you!!! AGAHAHHA YOU’RE SO SWEEEEET I CAN’T HANDLE IT. ❤❤ Thank you so so much, Analee! 💞

      Like

  22. *steps in late* *everyone stares* *blushes*

    do you like my real name?:
    Yeah, it’s awesome. *slight eye roll* Okay, seriously, though, I always think of you as May and I don’t think I am physically capable of thinking of you as anything else. xD

    was your question answered?:
    Yes, actually! I think it was, anyway. I can’t remember too clearly what I asked. The one about the moooo-n cow? XD I don’t know …

    are you escaping from the spinach while you can?:
    Eh … not really? I don’t really HATE spinach, to be honest. I don’t like it, but I don’t hate it.

    and DID YOU ACTUALLY READ THIS WHOLE THING???:
    Mmhmm! Okay, maybe I skimmed over a couple questions because I am a Bad Mango, but … but … I did read most of it. So there’s that. XD

    Liked by 1 person

  23. I CAN’T BELIEVE I HAVEN’T READ YOUR BLOG IN AGES AND I’VE BEEN MISSING SO MUCH AND JUST UGH. I was on a hiatus, okay? And I just realized that hiatuses are bad.
    Your name is fabulous. I’m almost jealous. And hey I read the entire thing am I awesome now?
    AND HOW DID I NOT KNOW YOU WERE DOING A Q AND A?

    Liked by 1 person

  24. okay let’s try commenting again please ignore the other one where my grammar disappeared *embarrassed face*

    I LOVED READING THIS POST AND YOUR ANSWERS ARE SUPER UNIQUE AND INTRIGUING AND NOT THE CLICHE REPLIES

    ALSO ONE OF MY FAV FRUITS IS MANGOS TOO

    MANGO QUEEEEEEM

    Liked by 1 person

  25. I know I’m so late in actually reading this & commenting! #sorry
    But I READ THE WHOLE THING & I REALLY ENJOYED! 😁🎉👏

    Even tho it’s a long post (which I don’t mind), this was SUPER fun to read because I got to know more about you & your life! #curious

    Congrats on all the blogging success & I hope you reach your goal of 1K followers by the time your 1 Year Blogiversary comes! I’m sure you’ll do it! I totally agree with your blogging tip! Interaction is definitely the key! 😊🙈😉

    Anyway I won’t make this too wordy (remember last time?) but I just wanted to say that I LOVED this! ❤️😍

    Liked by 2 people

The Mango Queen demands your opinions.

