May’s Moments of the Month: July // Vacation, Camp NaNo, Goodreads, and Overall Weirdness???

July was an… odd month???

On one hand, I celebrated my 6-month blogiversary, which was just AMAZING. But then I also DNF’ed two books (that I plan to come back to!!!).

I won Camp NaNo but didn’t actually finish my outline. I read pretty great books but I feel like I had a meh reading month???

IT’S WEIRD. JULY WAS WEIRD. I’M WEIRD.

mmm reading

I read 9 books this month. EXACTLY MY GOAL MWAHAHAHA. But I did DNF two so that was sad.

I also got more immersed in the Goodreads community! I’ve met my name twin and some other awesome people. There will always be some good people on a website of a trolls! (THERE ARE SO MANY GR TROLLS GOSH.)

I also found out that Marie Lu, Mackenzi Lee, Adam Silvera, E Lockhart, and MANY other amazing authors will be at a book festival that I attended last year and I got SO SO EXCITED!!!

And then that same day, I found out that I was leaving for California the day the book festival was taking place.

I AM DESPAIR.

(I didn’t get to meet Leigh Bardugo last year, and now I don’t get to meet Marie Lu this year. WHO ARE!!! TWO OF MY!!! FAVORITE!!! AUTHORS!!! MORE DESPAIR!!!)

Anyways, moving on…

arrow 1

The Love That Split the World   Illuminae (The Illuminae Files, #1)   Eliza and Her Monsters

Letters to the Lost   We Are Okay   I'll Give You the Sun

Gemina (The Illuminae Files, #2)   The Gentleman's Guide to Vice and Virtue   More Happy Than Not

  • The Love That Split the World Emily Henry // I really am getting into magical realism and love it! THAT ENDING THO. ★★★★☆
  • Nevernight Jay Kristoff // DNF // I really liked where this was going! However it was SUPER dry and hard to read. I’ll come back to it! I wish Jay was funnier in the actual text instead of the footnotes.
  • Illuminae Amie Kaufman and Jay Kristoff // HOLY CRAP ADSHFLASKDGJJALKSJGL;A <– literally all I can say ★★★★★
  • The Diviners Libba Bray // DNF // I’m intrigued! But I just couldn’t read onnnn. IT WAS DRY. And Evie was annoying.
  • Eliza and Her Monsters Francesca Zappia // Aw this was so great! Looooved the characters and the artwork was amazing! ★★★★★
  • Letters to the Lost Brigid Kemmerer // This was super sweet and I loved the character development. PLUS DECLAN AND REV. ★★★★☆
  • We Are Okay Nina LaCour // Basically: EHHHHH MEHHHH BLEHHHH. I was bored and I didn’t care. Good messages tho!  ★★☆☆☆
  • I’ll Give You the Sun Jandy Nelson // Aww this was so cute! Lots of deep tragic stuff with beautiful writing. ART! ★★★★☆ [4.5 stars]
  • Gemina Amie Kaufman and Jay Kristoff // JFA;LKJDFA;LHBA;WIHLSFGAWES. I didn’t like this one as much as Illuminae but STILL. ★★★★★
  • The Gentleman’s Guide to Vice and Virtue Mackenzi Lee // I’ve been wanting this book SO. BAD. And it was great! I was just slightly disappointed. ★★★★☆ [4.5 stars]
  • More Happy Than Not Adam Silvera // I really hoped I liked this one since I was disappointed by HIAYLM… and I was not disappointed! HEARTBREAKING. ★★★★★

arrow 2

favorite book of the month?

ILLUMINAE WAS SO FREAKING GOOD OMG I’M STILL DAMAGED ADJF;LASDJFLASDK.

disappointment?

We Are Okay. This book is either hit or miss, and it was a miss for me. While it had some important messages, I wasn’t able to connect to Marin, thus making me VERY bored.

Gemina and Gentleman’s Guide were SLIGHTLY disappointing. But not that much.

(Wow I’m so disappointed this month.)

most fun review to write?

My review for We Are Okay because I finally figured out how to insert gifs on Goodreads and I also ranted a bit.

mmm blogging

  • 12 posts
  • 5,469 views
  • 1,052 likes
  • 1,766 comments
  • 130 WordPress followers
  • My stats were just SLIGHTLY better than June’s, which is great. (Although I didn’t get as many followers oops.) I had less views on some posts, and then more views on other posts, instead of an average amount of views for each post.
  • I made a blogging survey for feedback, and what I got was simply AMAZING! Of course, I got a lot of compliments (thank yooooooou <3), but then I also got some pretty good feedback!
  • For example, YOU GUYS WANT MORE BLOGGING-RELATED POSTS AND DISCUSSIONS.
  • And another example: I forgot to put in a “none” option for posts you wanted less of. And apparently… a lot of you don’t want less of any of my posts. *squishtacklehugs*
  • I also hosted my first ever Q&A and it was super fun! Idk if you liked it but I like answering questions, so???

top posts of the month?

unfollow   scribbler   6 month blogiversary

favorite post of the month?

no trust books

other awesome posts?

  • Cait demands improvements to be made on Goodreads, and I 100% AGREE. WE NEED HALF-STARS. (And now they took away our likes fja;lksdgja;lkdsfjad.)
  • Ilsa talked about 10 awkward, relatable blogging moments, and it’s her third post on her new (wonderful gorgeous amazing) blog!
  • Analee discusses unsuccessful blog posts, and she makes me think… a lot… this isn’t good.
  • Jackie gives VERY EXCITING NEWS AND I’M SO SO HAPPY FOR HER (and slightly jealous but not that much).
  • Julianna talks about organizing our lives as bloggers, and I WANT TO KNOW ALL ABOUT HER BLOGGER LIFE NOW.
  • Mikaela
  • and also some other posts but I didn’t bookmark them oops

me taking over the blogosphere?

mmm writing

  • I set a goal of writing 10K words of my outline for Camp NaNo, and made it! I’d wanted to finish my outline, but unfortunately I wasn’t able to. Ooooops.
  • I GOT ANOTHER PLOT BUNNY ASHDHJKSKFKTS.
  • I announced my blog writing project, called The Scribbler’s Challenge, and I’m proud to say I have over 40 participants!
  • Well I think that’s it.
  • Wow this is sad.
  • Someone please help me increase writing in my life.

mmm life

  • I got new glasses! They’re red and bigger and I love them a lot. I guess it’s time for a new profile pic, eh?
  • I also got my braces off! They felt super slimy at first, but now I’m used to it. I DON’T LIKE MY RETAINER THO.
  • I watched Wonder Woman, which was absolutely FANTASTIC. I’m still damaged.
  • We celebrated my sister’s birthday! I gave her books like the great sister I am, and she had a Minute-to-Win-it birthday party, which was super fun.
  • I ALSO STARTED WATCHING FRIENDS AND I LOVE IT SO MUCH OMG.
  • I had a sleepover with the dearest Tessa, and we just had so much fun.
  • I’m currently at a dance intensive, from 9 am to 4 pm. This is from July 31 to August 3 (tomorrow). OH and of course I have a hip hop master class after this from 4 to 8!!! YAY!!! I’M NOT GOING TO DIE!!! (This post is scheduled btw.)
  • And finally, I went to Banff in Canada! It was GORGEOUS. I was going to publish a post full of gorgeous photos, but it didn’t work, so here are a few of my favorites:

20170702_104742

20170630_105336

20170701_194601

20170629_184157~7

  • The first is Moraine Lake (MY FAVORITE OMG <3), then Peyto Lake which is just so blue. Then there’s Bow Lake (I stayed in the car for this one; my dad took that pic). And then the last is my feet in Two Jack Lake. It was actually an accidental shot.
  • Oh and the last two have filters if ya can’t tell. :))

mmm goals last

READING

  • read at least nine books this month

    I read nine and DNF’ed two. So. I made it???

  • get into arcs and netgalley maybe???

    LOL GUESS WHO STILL NEEDS TO ASK MOM ABOUT THIS.

  • take pictures of my beautiful rainbow shelf

    Well when Tessa came over I took some pictures. But that was it. BUT I DID TAKE PICTURES SO I DID COMPLETE THE GOAL.

arrow 1

WRITING

  • outline magic story!!!

    I didn’t FINISH the outline, but that wasn’t the goal, was it???

  • come up with an ACTUAL TITLE

    Hahaahahhaa NOPE.

  • not procrastinate

    Yeah no.

arrow 2

BLOGGING

  • reach 800 700 750 followers

    I LITERALLY HAD 747 ON THE 31ST AND THEN GOT 750 YESTERDAY. GO FIGURE.

  • fix design stuff

    Well… I didn’t fix my header. Nor did I fix my Goodreads header. But I rewrote my About page??? Sort of???

  • launch my writing project!!!

    I DID AND I’M SO EXCITED!

arrow 1

LIFE

  • get more sleep and drink more water

    I got more sleep but not enough water.

  • straighten back MORE MORE MORE

    LOL NOPE.

  • spend less time on the computer!

    Why did I even make this goal.

mmm goals this

READING

  • read at least eight books this month

    Well. School is starting. So. *cries*

  • ask permission for and start requesting for arcs!

    I WILL ASK HER I WILL I WILL.

  • interact less on goodreads

    I LOVE THE GR COMMUNITY!!! But I have schoooooool.

arrow 1

WRITING

  • plan out all my plot bunnies

    I want to brainstorm ideas for each of my plot bunnies so that…

  • at the end of the month, choose a plot bunny to work with

    I HAVE FOUR PLOT BUNNIES TO PLAN AND CHOOSE FROM LET’S GO.

  • don’t procrastinate writing

    I still need this goal.

arrow 2

BLOGGING

  • reach 850 followers

    Since I didn’t really get 100 followers this month, I don’t want to aim TOO high, so I’ll just ask for 100 more. But I’ve tweaked my content based on the blogging survey I had for my 6-month blogiversary, so hopefully y’all like that!

  • fix header and goodreads graphic

    Yeah, let’s not procrastinate on this, May.

  • DON’T FLOP THE SCRIBBLER’S CHALLENGE

    *squeezes eyes shut* Please please please please please please.

arrow 1

LIFE

  • drink more water

    I NEED MORE WATER IN MY BODY TO WASH OUT ALL MY SALTINESS.

  • fix my posture

    I NEED THIS.

  • PRIORTIZE SCHOOL OVER BLOGGING

    I will make this work. I WILL.

bullet
SCHOOL. IS. STARTING.
And guess who is ready??? NOT ME. I’m going to cry because why is it here why is it here WHY IS IT HERE. I THOUGHT I JUST GOT OUT FOR SUMMER??? But I’m looking forward to seeing my schedule!

bullet
The Scribbler’s Challenge!
It starts this Saturday (August 5), and I’m super super excited. I was great and thought of the prompts last minute BUT HEY WHATEVER WORKS YOU KNOW. I HOPE THIS DOESN’T FLOP.

bullet
Dance stuff!
Classes aren’t back yet, but I’m part of something we call “Company” (an advanced dance team). Casting auditions are next Saturday! I’m a little nervous because this is when they decide what pieces you’ll be in.


shall we chat

how was your july? did you go anywhere exciting/gorgeous? what was your favorite book for july? any goals for august? going back to school or getting out of it? and finally, COOKIES OR ICE CREAM??? (excuse you, this is an extremely important question)

sign off 2.0

104 thoughts on “May’s Moments of the Month: July // Vacation, Camp NaNo, Goodreads, and Overall Weirdness???

  1. AM I THE FIRST HERE? Probably not by the time I finish writing this comment so whatever ahah.
    I’m glad to hear you enjoyed The Love That Split The World – I have this book on my TBR since, like…I can’t even remember when. Loved the cover, the synopsis and the hint of magical realism, but since it was only available in hardcover and too expensive I didn’t buy it yet. I can’t wait to read it though, glad you enjoyed it 🙂
    YOUR CANADA PICTURES ARE STUNNING. I want to go there right now. So happy you had an amazing time there! ❤ Also, I want to see these glorious new glasses of yours now.
    Hope you'll have a fantastic August! ❤ ❤ ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I’M SO GLAD YOU LIKED ILLUMINAE AND I’LL GIVE YOU THE SUN AND ELIZA AND HER MONSTERS. I swear those three are probably some of my favorite YA novels of all time (along with like fifteen other books, LOL). I AM ALSO DESPAIR because you are despair and you can’t meet Marie Lu like she is important than a trip of California????? Just watch this cute animal compliation video. It’s too cute: https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=jkBMpNtM43g

    Ooh, I’d love to review ARCs! But going on NetGallery sounds terrifying, ack! I CAN’T BELIEVE SCHOOL IS STARTING EITHER. I literally texted my friend yesterday at registration:

    Me Today
    Sees people and teachers she actual knows staring at her and her strange companion
    Gets all fussy and just sprints away from the activities area

    I AM JUST NOT READY.

    You should join the Blogger Yearbook on my blog, May!!! IT’S GOING TO BE FUN EEEP. ❤

    xoxo Abigail Lennah

    Liked by 1 person

  3. My July was a weird month too. I literally just got off school like 13 days ago SO HELLO you’re going back 2 schools *cries for you* My favourite book of July had to be ACOL or TYE.

    I just baked some cookies right now but I WOULD SAY ICE CREAM because my mouth doesn’t dry up. ALSO ICE CREAM is more heaven like.

    I!! GOT!!! A!!! NEW!!! PLOT!!! BUNNY!!! which I have planned out very randomly and literally wrote through the night because I just got this sudden burst of ideas AND EVERYTHING CLICKED and It’s sort of dystopia which I’M UTTERLY SAD ABOUT but then it’s also strangely contemporary? The Wierd combo I KNOW.

    9 Books is amazing! I’ going to stalk some of your reviews now. And Gentleman’s Guide — I AM GLAD YOU enjoyed but I am sad that it disappointed. I NEED ILLUMINAE and Gemina and Obsidio’s cover reveal is tomorrow I think? WHOOP.

    I got new glasses too? Well, really I got a new prescription (my eyesight got worse OH NO) but the same frame because it’s the only one I like. I did get a different spare pair though and they are very owl-like!

    THE PICTURES ARE BEAUTIFUL! Happy Belated birthday to your sister ❤ And congrats on getting your braces off. UPDATE THE PROFILE PIC XD YES FOR ALL THE DANCE THINGS that is ammmaazzzzing! I'm sure you're a fabulous dancer!

    and you already know about my month so I will leave this comment in peace.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. i am “this kid” yes my true identity has been revealed
    ALSO YOU WENT TO BANFF!! IM CANADIAN AND I DIDNT GO TO BANFF what the heck thats beautiful
    i also love this ‘month wrap up thing’ you got going on. v cool

    Liked by 1 person

  5. GAH YOUR PICTURES OF CANADA ARE GORGEOUS. I want to go there so bad! I haven’t been anyway that’s near as pretty as Canada, but I have gone to the beach three times and all of them were gorgeous. I love waking on the beach at sunset!

    I have no idea what my favorite book for July was because I read like 20??? I don’t even know how I fit them all into my schedule…

    Yay for dance intensives! That’s always one of my highlights of summer. Master classes are always fun as well! Oh, but in hip hop? Aren’t you brave. 😉 I have tried so hard to be good at hip hop but I still suck at it. I would make a complete fool out of my self in a masters hip hop class, lol! Ballet is more my thing, haha

    OH, AND ICE CREAM ALL THE WAY GIRL

    Liked by 1 person

    • OMG THAT MEANS SO MUCH COMING FROM THE QUEEN OF PHOTOGRAPHY HERSELF!!! ❤ And Canada is GORGEOUS; hope you'll get to travel there some day!

      20 BOOKS IN A MONTH OMG.

      Agh, I love dance but my body is WAY too sore. XD Haha, I'm part of a dance team so we HAVE to take that master class! I can tell that hip hop is helping me get out of my shell now, though.

      ICE CREEEEEEAM ❤

      Like

  6. Oh wow May your pictures from Canada are amazing! You’re making me want to hop on a plane there myself! 😀 Also I’m glad you had a good month (except for the parts of the month that weren’t too good, I’ve had mixed months before so I completely get how you feel about July.)
    I’m glad to see you enjoyed The Love That Split the World, and Illuminae, oh that’s a favourite of mine and such a beautiful book as well. But it’s a shame Gemina wasn’t quite as amazing for you. Still I have high hopes for the third book in the series, I reckon that one will be amazing!
    Also god luck with your goals for next month, I hope you have an incredible August; reading-wise, blogging-wise, writing-wise and real-life-wise! 😀 ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    • That’s because CANADA is gorgeous! I hope you get to go there some day, Beth! And yeah, July was… weird. 😂

      Illuminae was absolutely AMAZING! And yeah, Gemina didn’t really live up to Illuminae in my eyes. Oh, yes, I’m SUPER excited for Obsidio! Especially with the cover reveal and 6-page excerpt!!!

      Aww, thank you SO much, Beth! ❤

      Liked by 1 person

  7. Ice cream!! I’m going to be reading Eliza and Her Monsters soon and I’m soooo excited for it!! I’m totally not shocked by your top posts of the month… your fav was my fav too! Happy August to you… I hope you get the schedule you want for school! (And so sad for you about not meeting Marie Lu!! *cries for you*)

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Hahah mixed months are so confusing?? Lol. I think July was mostly a flop for me, so I’m glad you had good moments! (But DNFs noooooo.) I need to read SO MANY of the books you’ve read this month (scratch that, I just need to read more books). Let me start:
    I am SO GLAD you loved Illuminae!! I am utterly fearful of the hype but I am (slightly :P) more reassured now. But nooo Gemina, disappointing?

    Also, Gentleman’s Guide! I’m glad you still loved it… but disappointing? I’m currently reading it now and I’m scared. It’s pretty good so far?

    Oh and you loved More Happy Than Not!!! Brb as I FLAIL because you did not dislike it like History. It was so utterly heartbreaking, I swear mine is still healing. (Though maybe that’s due to the other heartbreaking books I’ve read since then. My heart can’t tell.)

    I am so so glad you loved I’ll Give You the Sun, it’s one of my favourites! And I can’t wait to read Eliza and her Monsters. And We Are Okay. But you didn’t like it?! #cry But ooh magical realism! I want to read The Love That Split the World very very much. Okay I’ll stop with the books now. *sad face*

    CONGRATS on your 6-month blogiversary!! That is such an amazing milestone ahhh and you have so many lovely posts this month that I can’t wait to check out. Because I kind of failed at that this month. Eek. *hides*Oh , and thank you for sharing my post. 🙂 Congrats on 750 followers as well!! I have no doubt you’ll be at the 1k mark soon enough haha. ❤

    Banff is so prettyyyyyyy! I am incredibly jealous you got to visit. Also #yesCanada! Good luck on all your goals, May and ahhh I bet your Scribbler's Challenge will be great!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Aw, sorry July wasn’t as good a month for you, Analee! 😕

      YESSSS ILLUMINAE! I promise you, you have NOTHING to be scared of (except getting your soul crushed because AHSJSKFLKGJSJAJS).

      No, Gentleman’s is SUPER good! It’s just that I thought it’d be an easy five-star… and it wasn’t. I thought it’d be AMAZING AMAZING AMAZING… and it wasn’t. For me, though!

      I’m really glad I liked MHTN as well! At first I didn’t think I would but then the rest of the book happened… 😭

      ELIZA AND HER MONSTERS IS AMAZING!!! And I was excited to read We Are Okay too! It’s just not for some people, and it didn’t click with me. :/

      THANK YOU SO MUCH!!! ❤🎉 And nooo, you’re fine! Comment when you can, love. ❤ OF COURSE I'D SHARE YOUR POST! And agh you're so sweeeeet. <333

      BANFF IS OUT-OF-THIS-WORLD GORGEOUS OMG. YAS CANADA! And thank you so much! ❤

      Like

  9. I CAN’T REMEMBER HALF OF MY MONTH
    and canada? *is jealous*

    UGH IKR A BOOK FESTIVAL I WANT TO GO TO WILL HAVE CAT VALENTE AND MY MOM IS LIKE “WELLLL I THINK WE ARE DOING OTHER STUFF THAT WEEK” SO BROKEN = ME

    Liked by 1 person

  10. BOTHHH! Both cookies & ice cream, I mean. Make a cookie sandwich with ice cream in the middle and it is the greatest thing ever. I had that for my birthday the last two years instead of cake. 😛

    Also your pictures are gorgeous! Those lakes are so pretty! I went to a camp for church & then to a family reunion but neither of them was as scenic as your vacation was. 😀

    AND UGH NO NOT SCHOOL. I still have summer homework that I haven’t even started yet…gahh. I need to stop procrastinating.

    And congrats on Camp NaNo! (If I haven’t told you that yet.) As far as my favorite book…umm… -goes to check goodreads- So “Come Unto Me” by Gerald N. Lund was really spiritual and awesome and inspiring for me, which was awesome. And then “Just One Wish” by Janette Rallison was really cute + emotional and made me actually feel things. And “Wrong For You” by Jenny Proctor was super cute even though the whole point of the book was a love triangle and I really enjoyed it, so that was a great surprise. But I read a bunch of amazing books this month and this summer…so it’s hard to choose just one.

    As far as goals for August… well, I want to write 30k in Battle Song, and I want to procrastinate less…though I haven’t been doing very well at that. And, you know, survive school starting. That’s important too. 😛

    Liked by 1 person

    • OMG YES HOW COULD I FORGET ABOUT THAT??? I remember I had cookies and ice cream for a birthday and then I made a cookie sandwich w/ ice cream.

      BANFF IS SO GORGEOUS, GOSH! 😍

      Thank you! Haha, I’ve heard of none of those books, but I’m glad you enjoyed them! And UGH. LOVE TRIANGLES. BLECH.

      Omg a procrastinator can NEVER procrastinate less… but we must try! And shoot I should probably work on those math worksheets for school… 🙊

      Like

  11. Ah, thanks so much for sharing my blog post about things I need more of in books. Clearly, I need to be in charge of all publishing companies. 😂

    Ooh, I’m actually about to get braces next week, and I’m not prepared at all! 😬 And I probably need new glasses, too; I’ve probably gotten blinder over the last year, as per usual. 😂 School is starting in a couple of weeks, AND I HATE IT. I want my summer back. 😩

    Liked by 1 person

    • Of course, lovely! 💞 And yes, we will make you head director of all existing publishing companies. 😂

      Oh, gosh, braces will hurt the first few days, but you’ll get used to them! ❤ I always get blinder every year omg. 😂 I KNOW. WHO SAID I WAS READY FOR SCHOOL???

      Liked by 1 person

  12. Yay for Illuminate being your fave! I need to read Eliza and her Monsters for sure!
    Your blogging amazingness never ceases to astound me!
    Also congrats again on Camp NaNo! 😍
    Omg those photos of Canada are gorgeous 😍
    😂😂😂 as soon as I read ‘fix my posture’ I straightened up 😂 habit 🙄
    I need to find a balance between blogging and my personal life too!
    Keep doing your thing May! I’m so glad I found your blog 😍

    Liked by 1 person

    • ILLUMINAE WAS SOOOO GOOD AGAHAHAH. 😍 And yes, Eliza is amazing as well!

      Thank you! ❤ YES CANADA IS GORGEOUS. And haha, thanks for reminding me to straighten up too! 😛

      The balance between online life and real life is SUPER hard! And aww, I'm so glad I found your blog as well, Esther! ❤🎉

      Liked by 1 person

  13. AHHH SO EXCITED FOR THE SCRIBBLER’S CHALLENGE!!! ( and hoping I don’t flop dramatically😭)
    Good luck for going back to school! Oh and I hope you’re able to get ARCs! And I wish you luck for when the Scribbler’s Challenge begins, you’re gonna be a great host don’t worry😄
    COOKIES OR ICE CREAM IS SUCH A HARD QUESTION WHYYY😭 But I’ll say cookies! Actually ice cream. No cookies. Ice cream. Cookies….I can’t pick!!
    Loved this post as always May! ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  14. HA! Hahahahahahaha…hahaha..ha.

    That question is adorable, dear. COOKIES ALL THE WAY! But I’ve cream is also delicious, so COOKIE DOUGH ICE CREAM. Obviously.

    Also, those pictures are GORGEOUS!!! I wish I could see beautiful lakes!!!! #jealous And also I KEEP SEEING ELIZA AND HER MONSTERS EV-ER-Y-WHERE ON THE BLOGOSHPERE, AND MY LIBRARY DOES. NOT. HAVE! IT!!!!! ARRRRRGGHHHH!!!

    But I’m hoping to find it someday. Is it true it’s about a blogger??? I thought I heard it was about a blogger…

    My July was pretty chaotic, to the point where I really got nothing done? Blogging was a fail since I was on Hiatus. I guess I read a couple books, and SORT OF reached the halfway point in draft two of my novel?? So yay?

    DUDE! How do you have so many followers?? YOU ARE A MIRACLE, SIR! And also I’m wishing you all of the luck with your writing project and the ARC’S! I hope you can get some! Arcs always sound awesome, but I don’t feel like I’d be good with then yet, as I’m still trying to write my first book review, bahahahaha!!! 😂

    Amazing post, as usual!!!

    Liked by 1 person

    • NO. OBVIOUSLY COOKIES AND CREAM ICE CREAM.

      The pictures are gorgeous because CANDA is!!! 😍 And agh, I hope you’ll find a copy of Eliza because it is SO SO good omg. ❤

      Nope, not about a blogger! She's the creator of a famous webcomic, which she posts pages of each week.

      HALFWAY POINT OF DRAFT TWO OMG THAT'S AWESOME!!! 🎉

      And I have no idea how I have so many followers. 😂 Thank you so much! 💞 Yeah, I've only been writing reviews for two months, but I want ARCs SO BAD! 😜

      Liked by 1 person

      • No no no, the Cookie Queen has spoken and it is COOKIE DOUGH ICE CREAM. I have broken the question. XD

        Ohhhhhhh! My family went to Canada when I was still a tiny tot, so I can’t really remember all that much about it. I remember Niagra falls, though, and that was beautiful! And SAME! I REALLY want to read it, but sadly my library is super small and dinky… (It’s a small town, so this is very unsurprising, but STILL!)

        OOOOOOH! It still sounds amazing, and I MUST READ!!!!

        EEEEK, I know!!!! I am SO excited! Although I’ve hit sort of a writing rut, and I CANNOT LET THIS HAPPEN. (I’m also using way too many caps right now?) So tonight I’m going to force myself to sit down and write. Right after I get off the blogosphere. Yeah.

        It’s probably your massive amounts of charm and wit! XD Well, I hope you get arcs, because your reviews are amazing, and therefore you deserve all of them! XD

        Like

  15. JULY WAS AMAZING!!! Mainly because I had my birthday on the fifth. But besides that. IT WAS AWESOME!! I really liked Beautiful Broken Things, it was an awesome book. It had been on my TBR for such a looooong time and my friend bought the book so I just borrowed it from her. 😀 I want to reach 200 followers in August, I mean I just reached 150 so I’m hoping,,,, anyway.
    I’ve been in school for a month (AGH) and we have midterms starting in September (AGHHH) which is a royal pain :((
    ALSO I SAY COOKIE DOUGH ICE CREAM. WIN-WIN.

    Liked by 1 person

  16. COOKIES IN ICE CREAM. *smiles smugly because is being an annoying question-answering rebel here*

    also YAY for so many good reads in July though!! I will pretend you weren’t disappointed by The Gentleman’s Guide tho because it’s legit my favourite book.😂😂 I FORGIVE YOU. 😂 I loooved Gemina earlier this year toooo. Talk about damaging my heart. (Did you see the Obsidio cover?! I THINK EVERYTHING WE LOVE IS GONNA DIE. *sobs* Also congrats on the writing!! And I hope you get to start Netgalley and such. It’s really fun. 🙂 Also I neeeed to read More Happy Than Not! I just finished Adam Silvera’s news book and LOVED IT. And I also adored History so squeeee. (Also I thought We Are Okay was super boring too.😂 I legit don’t understand ANY of the adoration for it. Like…nothing happens?)

    I HOPE YOU HAVE A GREAT AUGUST.

    Liked by 1 person

    • SEE THIS IS WHY I LIKE COOKIES AND CREAM ICE CREAM.

      And gosh, a reason I was disappointed was because of all the fangirling you did and then I didn’t fangirl as hard… 😂🙈 (THE OBSIDIO COVER YAS! And saaaame, everything and everyone we love will be killed. 😭) Oh yes, I hope you read More Happy Than Not! I liked it MUCH MUCH more than History, haha. (Like, a LOT more. Three stars more. 😂)

      I hope you have a wonderful August as well, Cait! ❤🎉

      Like

  17. I REALLY WANT TO READ ILLUMINAE OH MY GOODNESS. Also I picked up the hardcover in B&N recently and it was just akljflsjdlsaj freaking AESTHETIC so obviously I need it in my life :”’) I CAN DEFINITELY RELATE TO ALL THESE MIXED GOALS LIKE YOU DID SOME OF SOMETHING BUT IT’S NOT QUITE FINISHED??? that’s EXACTLY what my July was like and ugh ugh ugh *head desk* it’s frustrating.

    Congratulations on 6 months of blogging!! YOU GO GIRL! *high fives and waffles of course*

    rock on,
    abbiee

    Liked by 1 person

    • OMG PLEASE READ ILLUMINAE YOU WILL LOVE IT FOREVER AJSKSLALSF. And yesss the hardcover is gorgeous but unfortunately I got the paperback. 😭 And I know! July was so ish??? I honestly don’t know how to describe it.

      THANK YOU SO MUCH!!! ❤ *takes waffles*

      Like

  18. Cookies or ice cream? My answer is ice cream sandwiches. But if I must choose, I choose cookies. Also, I’m pretty sure all of us are going to have the goal of prioritizing school over blogging but none of us will succeed lol

    Liked by 1 person

  19. Wow May, congrats on blogging for 6 months! and you have so many followers haha way more than me and I’ve been blogging for almost three years! Also 10 k is looooon for an outline, my outlines are like 2k max plus character profiles if I’m motivated and I make up lots as I go along. Anyway I wrote…uh…50k words in July and finished my novel, which is great, except it sucks, which isn’t so good. Oh well, everyone writes differently I guess. Your dance intensive sounds pretty cool! I hope you have a great August and get used to school (I don’t have school because I graduated, not to rub it in or anything…..)

    Liked by 1 person

  20. You started watching Friends????!!!!! Aaarrghhh that is AMAZING!!!!! Welcome to the fandom!!!❤❤
    Congrats on all you’ve achieved so far… I haven’t been keeping up with yours (or anyone’s) (oops) blogs recently and that’s definitely gonna change within a few days.
    So yesss Scribbler starts today and I am so very excited for it!!!!
    And braces.. Aha… I’m supposed to get rid of mine in about a month…. (FINALLY!) It’s slimy?? Bleah…
    Anyway I think I’ll stop rambling…. And to answer your question… ICE CREAM!!! Always! *rushes off to read more posts I’ve missed*

    Liked by 1 person

  21. WHAT CRUEL FATE DECIDED THAT THAT AMAZING BOOK FESTIVAL WOULD TAKE PLACE WHEN YOU LEAVE? THAT IS SO CRUEL. Hopefully there will be another festival (with Marie Lu or Leigh Bardugo) soon

    YAY ON NO MORE BRACES. Definitely understand that feeling. My teeth felt so weird?? The fact that I could actually feel my teeth without the braces being in the way was just,, weird (much vocabulary such wow)

    Also I don’t see any pictures?? It just says [pics] but as I was scrolling through the comments section I saw Marie mention pictures?? WHY CAN’T I SEE THEM WORDPRESS

    Good luck on all your goals and school! ❤

    Liked by 1 person

The Mango Queen demands your opinions.

