In Which You (Help Me) Decide Which Novel to Write ft. a Very Important Poll!!! #indecisive

As you all probably know, I am very… indecisive.

I CAN’T HELP MYSELF. Do I read this book or THIS book? Do I eat this mango or THIS mango? Do I read or blog or go on Goodreads or do my homework??? Go on Goodreads.

But you know what helps me make decisions??? YOU. Or anyone else. Basically anyone who can make the decision for me HELP me decide things is helpful!

Which is why (as you’ve probably guess by now) I’m asking you to vote on which novel you think I should write!

I’m very a tiny bit scared to share the ideas that I’ve been working on for the whole month, but HEY I’d rather do that than *shudder* decide for myself. I CAN’T ADULT LIKE THAT YET. BABY STEPS.

Also, this was inspired by Cait’s post a few months back. I could never live up to her beautiful aesthetics tho. <333

NOTE: None of these have actual plots??? They’re more like premises FOR the plot, which is why I need to decide which one to work with NOW so I can actually plan it out.

flowers

BUNNY #1

Title: Gold Glitter Story [SUCKY TEMPORARY TITLE]

Genre: magical realism fantasy ish and hopefully not maybe mystery???)

Level: YA (as are all of these???)

Aesthetic:

[From Pinterest IGNORE THE “SAVE PIN” PART]

What do you think would’ve been in this aesthetic,, GOLD GLITTER??? You’re absolutely CRAZY.

List summary:

  • So basically there’s a queen named Maire and two ghost prince* brothers named Niko and Romy/Roman.
  • I’d also like to mention that Niko is bi and Romy is gay. And maaaaaaaaybe Maire is ace but I don’t want to get that rep wrong!!
  • Maire has a special bond to the land (which is either France, Spain, or Poland HELP ME CHOOSE), and then she starts developing schizophrenia, and with it, “visions”.
  • BUT GASP SHE DOESN’T KNOW SHE HAS SCHIZOPHRENIA!
  • Now this novel will require lots of research because I really do NOT want to get the mental illness rep wrong. But I’m willing to do it!
  • So because of her mysterious tie to the land, her visions “come to life” and attack the land. No one has any idea what’s happening and it’s chaos and Maire’s freaked out.
  • The princes are amnesiac and don’t remember what happened when they were alive, but let’s just say they did something Bad™, and it’s connected to Maire. LOTS of backstory in this one!!!
  • (Wow this summary is all over the place.)
  • Umm so this probably will involve Maire and the brothers trying to hunt down the visions and figure out what is going on.
  • I HATE THAT THEY HAVE TO TRAVEL THO LIKE WHY DOES EVERY FANTASY BOOK INCLUDE TRAVELING???

Image result for frustrated gif

So yeah, I like the premise of this one but hate the traveling part of the plot. Please help me plot. And also decide where this takes place.

BUT HEY I ACTUALLY HAVE NAMES FOR THE CHARACTERS are you proud of meeeeee.

*Because why have only one royal when you can have THREE???

flowers

BUNNY #2

Title: Of Flowers and Skin [PROBABLY PERMANENT TITLE; maybe Of Flowers and Flame??? THOUGHTS???]

Genre: Magical realism

Level: YA

Aesthetic:

This one like,, actually sucks. Why are there no pictures of BOYS with flower tattoos??? Why are there only GIRLS??? Excuse me but plenty of boys can like flowers???

List summary:

OKAY. So let me start out by saying that because I was so desperate for a plot, my thoughts led me to something that could be potentially harmful for certain people (if they read this???).

Sooo I won’t be sharing that plot and I’ll actually have to come up with a new one if I end up choosing this one.

  • Sooooo you know this one. Cadis is a boy with flowers inked into his back that can move, and a skinless, muscleless arm, which I’m not entirely sure is possible??? He has a father who abuses him and a mother who died giving birth.
  • He meets a girl who I THINK will be called Avy. And she is, I think, Indian. Lots of uncertain things here. (Tho Avy is not an Indian name???)
  • And GASP he finds out that she has the exact same thing as him—except she has flames on her stomach. (So… not the exact same thing???)
  • Stuff happens and their “tattoos”, as I’m calling them, disappear. WOW WHAT A SURPRISE DID NOT SEE THAT COMING.
  • But then they start feeling really empty and weird, so they try to get their tattoos back. They somehow figure out that they get their tattoos when someone who loves them, dies for them.
  • As you can see, THIS IS THE CLICHE NOVEL.

Image result for facepalm gif

  • [insert the rest of the plot that i haven’t come up with help]
  • Also I would just like to point out that I know exactly how this ends… If you like character deaths*, vote for this one. :))

So yeah! There’s definitely not a lot of a plot with this one, and more of just a coolish premise. I really think this could turn into something great but HAHHAHA IF ONLY I COULD MAKE IT GREAT. :’)

*NOT SAYING IT’S CADIS OR THE GIRL!!! Just any character death. In general. :))))

flowers

BUNNY #3

Title: Peter Pan Mental Illness Retelling [SUCKY TEMPORARY TITLE]

Genre: Magical realism sci-fi contemporary retelling (I know… yikes)

Level: YA

Aesthetic:

[From Pinterest THOSE RED FLOWERS RUIN IT]

I literally spent like 20 minutes to find 10 PINS OMGGGGG.

List summary:

  • HahahhaHAH I’ll have SO much work to do with this one if I choose it.
  • Basically, Peter has depression, and Hook has anxiety. Because Peter can’t think happy thoughts, he can’t fly, and Hook gets panic attacks every time he hears clocks.
  • This is a really weird novel??? Peter and Hook are students at a school, and Hook is kind of really obsessed with science stuff, specifically the science to do with time travel.
  • And then VOILA somehow (no really, I have no idea) Hook finds a way to time travel and then Peter wants in. Hook wants to go back in time to stop the crocodile from biting his hand off, and Peter just wants to stay a kid forever (with no depression).
  • AWWWW MY HEART. :’)
  • There’s going to be a flying pirate ship and LOL @ ME IF I KNOW HOW THAT’LL WORK. (Pixie Dust?!)

Image result for pixie dust gif

  • Wendy is Asian (!!) and is really great friends with Peter. I think Peter is gay and Hook may be bi or gay* and they may pine after each other idk??? RANDOM IDEAS HERE.
  • Oh yeah and this is going to be pretty character-driven (contemporary!), so they’ll find out the time travel secret near the end.
  • Also if you like character deaths… :))))

Oh and also let me note that 1) I have no idea how this will be a RETELLING, instead of some random story with Peter Pan characters, 2) I have no idea how to work in the character’s backstories, and 3) HOW DOES PETER KNOW HE CAN FLY???

So yeah. Lots of backstory problems with this one but hey!! I will try my best!!

*Because there are DEFINITELY no other sexualities out there, May. -_-

flowers

VOTE!

AND IT’S TIME FOR THE VOTING.

I’m really excited (and nervous) to see what you guys will pick??? If you have any questions, feel free to ask me! Of course this isn’t necessary but it’d be SO SO helpful to me. I’m just so indecisive that I seek emotional support and validation.

Also if you have ANY RANDOM IDEAS FOR ME, feel free to tell me them! I probably won’t use them directly, but draw inspiration from them. Because that would be STEALING and I am not a thief.

And there’s a Poland vs. France vs. Spain (and also Italy because wouldn’t that be cool if ROMAN was in ROME hahhahahhaa*) poll so you can take that too!!

Image result for thank you so much gif

*SHOULD I NAME SOMEONE ~ITALI~??? Wow that sucked I’ll show myself out now.


shall we chat

which one did you vote for? do YOU have any novel ideas or plot bunnies or wips? tell me all about them! do you make (good) aesthetics for your wips? (teach me pls) did you actually ~enjoy~ really odd post? and are you a generally indecisive person too???

P.S. SORRYYYYYY that the featured image is slightly blurry bc now we can’t download our graphics for free on picmonkey omg sToP???

sign off 2.0

123 thoughts on “In Which You (Help Me) Decide Which Novel to Write ft. a Very Important Poll!!! #indecisive

  1. I voted for Of Flowers and Skin. I think this is so amazing that you want to write. That takes guts, May, trust me. It’s a very scary thing to start writing, and it’s even scarier to share your work/thoughts with other people.

    Just keep something in mind. I’ve started somewhere around ten or twelve stories, I think, and I’ve only finished two. So, if you make a mistake or do something and decide that’s not how you want it, don’t go too hard on yourself. Writing is aggravating and hard and a lot of work, and everybody will make a mistake at one point or another. That’s what being a writer is.

    So, I think you’ve got a lot of great ideas and a really awesome imagination. Those are two good things to have when writing. I wish you luck! I think you’ll do really well. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • AW THANKS FOR VOTING! ❤ And ahahha, I've been writing for some time now but it's STILL so hard! and YESSSS, sharing with others is the hardest part.

      AWWWW THANK YOU SO MUCH! You're so sweet, Emma. ❤ ❤ Writing is definitely difficult but I really hope I can stick with it!

      AGH that means so much, thank you! ❤

      Liked by 1 person

  2. *chants* GOLD GLITTER GOLD GLITTER GOLD GLITTER. PLEAWEPLAEPLAPLESAPLESASE PLEEEAAAAAAAASEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE *puppy eyes* omg as soon as I read two ghost prince brothers I was SOLD. And one is called Niko which is almost Nikolai and I will read ANY (literally any) book if it has a character named Nikolai. And they’re bi and gay and Maire is maybe ace? HOW COOL. And her VISIONS COMING TO LIFE??????? I. AM. SOLD.

    *chants again* MAKE IT POLAND MAKE IT POLAND MAKE IT POLAND. OGMJKNDIHBSUFBS MAY I’M HALF POLISH I SPEAK POLISH I CAN HELP IF YOU NEED ANYTHING. AND THE MC HAVING A SPECIAL BOND TO THE LAND AKA P O L A N D????? I’d honestly die if I ever read that book. I don’t think I’ve EVER read a book that took place in Poland or even mentioned it.

    Omg I’m so glad I decided to take a break from writing my paper (more like avoiding) to see that you posted. Oh my god. I have gotten WAY too excited about the Gold Glitter story now. I can’t wait until it gets published and I’ll be able to read it *winks*

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I was going to say which 2 were the hardest to choose from BUT I DON’T EVEN KNOW ANYMORE. The gold glitter story – PROBABLY THE LEAST EXCITED about BUT OMGASDFGHJKL I CAN’T EVEN CHOOSE ANYMORE. THIS IS FABULOUS. EVERYTHING IS FABULOUS.

    I ended up voting for The Peter Pan Mental Illness retelling.I REALLY LOVE THE IDEA!! I HAVE JUS FALLEN IN LOVE WITH IT AND YOU NEED TO WRITE IT RIGHT NOW ANd i AM SAD IT IS NOT #WINNING THE POLL. OKAY? the only part I’m not too keen on is it being set in school? It doesn’t seem like much of a retelling then. More like what you said ‘a different story with Peter Pan charries’. I don’t know what you would do instead of that? i just don’t like the school idea. Maybe Peter knows he can fly because like…HE USED TO BE ABLE TO FLY and then something happened (maybe between him and Wendy?) and he became depressed and like…He MISSES FLYING but he’s no longer happy bean?

    I VOTED FOR POLAND because it gives me those real foreign vibes you know? it would be like super cool SO GO WITH POLAND MAY. POLISH PEOPLE ARE COOL. mostly.

    AM I GENERALLY INDECISIVE? My middle name is indecisive. Well, it should be ice cream but I actually DONT HAVE A MIDDLE NAME SO LIKE ILL GO DIE.

    Well, I have this idea about this guy who’s immortal but he’s really sad and suicidal so likes want to die but he can’t. AND LIKE HE’S STRUGGLING SO BAD WITH HIS LIFE RIGHT. And then he discovers like creativity, magic and writing and this girl/boy and it’s all about his development and it’s magical realism and ITS SO COOL okay?

    I haven’t made any Pinterest boards for any of my ideas. #help. I really want to do it. cait and grace – CHARIS made tutorials on it so I HAVE NO EXCUSES. I loved this post! I LOVE BEING A HELPFUL BUNNY *beams*

    Of flowers and skin sounds more aesthetical? IS THAT A WORD?? but of flowers and flame sounds deadly and exciting! SO YOU CHOOSE. i have no idea. i’m so indecisive too!

    P.s What do you mean Picmonkey won’t allow you to download for free? WUT.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Lol DIDN’T YOU SAY GOLD GLITTER WAS YOUR FAVORITE A FEW POSTS AGO??? XD

      OMGGGG WHAT IS SO SPECIAL WITH THE PETER PAN ONE??? The only thing I like about it are the characters, the premise (NOT the plot), and the ending. >:) And the school part was for the contemporary thing — I have NO idea how to make this an actual retelling ajd;flad;lf. OOH THANKS FOR THE IDEAS! The gears in my head are already spinning. 😛

      I WANT POLAND TOO!!! And I was hesitant at first because I don’t know how to speak Polish, but then I remember Jackie spoke it so maybe she’ll be able to help!

      OMGGGG THAT IS SUCH A REAT IDEA??? You should make him meet a girl AND boy, and then have him become great friends with the girl and fall in love with the boy. :))

      YESSSS PLEASE MAKE PINTEREST BOARDS!! I mean they’re frustrating at times, but SO pleasing to look at. :’)

      (IDK I SWITCHED TO CHROME — I was using Microsoft Edge — and it worked???)

      Liked by 1 person

      • AM I NOT ALLOWED TO CHANGE MY OPINIONS? This post we got to get more info on the plots/premises SO OBVIOUSLY THE MANGOLD MIND will make new decision.

        OH YES JACKIE CAN HELP WITH THE POLISH!! OMG SO AWESOME.

        Well…he DEFINITELY CANNOT FALL IN LOVE WITH THE GURL for many reasons because she has a backstory and so does he as well as other characters SO it would be really messy. But because he is suicidal I wanna keep the romance to a minimum to when he COMES OUT OF THAT. i wanna show a healthy romance and great platonic relationships.

        AND I SHALLLL I WILLL soon.

        Liked by 1 person

  4. I vote for Bunny #2! It sounds like it has a reeeeally cool premise and it sounds like it’s going to feature only friendship and NOT romance between Cadis and Avy? Yes? Please?

    I also liked Bunny #1, and was especially excited that you said the Queen might be ace, but I admit, I was nervous that she also has symptoms of schizophrenia. I really, really, REALLY would love to see ace representation, but I’m hesitant that it could be seemingly tied to a mental illness. But if Maire was ace and still had a husband/wife/ partner/etc. then that would be amazing. Like. SO amazing. Please don’t be scared. People will help you get the representation right. There isn’t enough of it in books and it’s awesome when writers want to try to include it.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Aww thank you! AHAHAHA I’m trying to decide on that! They might be the friends-to-lovers trope, but without knowing they’re falling in love. OR one of them would make a move but the other doesn’t reciprocate it. OR it’s just platonic all the way. XD

      Omg I didn’t even think of that??? AGH I FEEL SO BAD NOW. I think if I did end up making Maire ace, I’d have her know that fact before the symptoms of schizophrenia showed up. And yup, I’m planning on including a romance with Maire! And aww THANK YOU SO MUCH. ❤

      Like

  5. WAIT WHAT. WE CAN’T DOWNLOAD OUR PICS OFF OF PICMONKEY FOR FREE NOW?? noooooo (sorry that’s how the comment started…i was just very shocked at that declaration. ughhhhh) very very disappointed right now.

    i loooovee that third idea (that’s the one i chose)!!! the idea of peter and hook pining after each other gives me life and,,, *squeals* i also love the idea of wendy being asian!! everything about that story sounds so epically epic. highkey fangirling over that last story idea. by the way, the diversity in your wips is really really good and i love it so much!

    and i chose poland as the setting for the gold glitter story! i haven’t read a story set there, and it could be really cool?!
    i’m generally not indecisive (unless i’m put on the spot oops. i need time to weigh pros and cons and stuff). like, once i’ve analyzed my options and have my mind set on an idea or a plan, i’ll stick with it (because i guess that’s just how my mind works). for example, since your last post, i’ve decided that i will most definitely be switching to self-hosted wordpress by the weekend!!! i’m so so so excited.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Just a little note; yes, you can download your pics for free from Picmonkey. There’s one option called “export” that lets you do that. If you hit save it tries to save it to your account, which cannot happen unless you pay. You just need to click the “export” button instead. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

    • OKAY SO I DID IT ON MICROSOFT EDGE AND IT DIDN’T WORK BUT THEN I DID IT ON CHROME AND I COULD DOWNLOAD FOR FREE??? SO IDK.

      AJD;LASJDFLA THANK YOU SO MUCH!! ahahah yes i’m so excited about wendy being asian! and AF;JLAKS stooop you’re making me blush. :’)

      YES POLAND IS SO AWESOME! that was my original setting but i have no idea how to speak polish so???

      OH MY GOD MADELINE DO YOU KNOW WHAT YOU JUST MADE ME DO??? i did this weird excited-fist-shaking thing with my mouh wide open. OMGGG YAS I’M SO EXCITED AJF;LJF;ALKSJDFAL;SDKJF;ADJF CAN I ANNOUNCE THIS TO THE WORLD WHEN ARE YOU SWITCHING DO YOU NEED HELP ON ANYTHING??

      Like

  6. which one did you vote for?
    Guess.

    do YOU have any novel ideas or plot bunnies or wips?

    I ACTUALLY CAME UP WITH A GREAT ONE BUT I’M PLANNING TO TALK ABOUT IT IN MY NEXT POST SO YOU’LL HAVE TO WAIT.

    tell me all about them!

    … Did you… miss what i just said?

    do you make (good) aesthetics for your wips?
    no. i am an aesthetic fail, but I thought i’d try this month with my newest plot bunny! *whispers black red and gold* *b/c gold = shinayyyy*

    (teach me pls)

    …I don’t think you’re listening

    did you actually ~enjoy~ really odd post?

    er…. *shrugs* i didn’t know it was odd…

    and are you a generally indecisive person too???

    i can’t decided if i’m indecisive or not

    Liked by 1 person

  7. I totally love the new spin you put on Peter Pan! I think the fact that it’s in school and the romance makes it a different story than before, but it still evokes the nostalgia, you know??

    These are all such amazing ideas. WRITE ALL OF THEM SO I CAN READ THEM PLS.

    I chose France but honestly only bc I really love baguettes so my logic is flawed oops.

    (AND I NOTICED THAT ABOUT PICMONKEY AND IM SUPER BITTER.)

    Liked by 1 person

  8. I DID NOT KNOW WHAT TO CHOOSE HERE, MAY. You are being so cruel and also, how can I be this fabulous just like you are and write stories like that??? All of your ideas are awesome, I had such a hard time picking between the Bunny #1 and #3 but I ended up voting for #3 because Peter Pan got my heart. BUT WRITE EVERYTHING.
    Also….erm, you know which country I voted, RIGHT? I mean……. I had to. Like, I’m being patriotic. Also if you set the novel in France you can mention all kinds of delicious food we have, LIKE MACARONS AND STUFF. I mean, that’s good, no? ahah.

    Liked by 1 person

    • MWAHAHAHAHAHA. And no shhh I haven’t even written (or plotted) them yet. 🙈😂 And aww thank you so much for voting!! Peter Pan. 😍

      OMGGGG ALL THE FRENCH FOODS ADHFHSKDKFKSKSLA. Macarons, crêpes (I think I did the accent wrong), baguettes, pain au (??) chocolat are the only ones I know (OH AND TARTINES) so you’ll have to tell me more if I go with France! 😂

      Liked by 1 person

  9. GIRL, YOU MUST WRITE THAT PETER PAN RETELLING! I PLAYED WENDY in a theatre production of Peter Pan last spring, and I am still getting over post show depression. If you have any questions or anything I can do to help you with it PLEASE ASK ME!

    But all of these stories sound super cool;)

    ~ Pip

    Liked by 1 person

  10. I managed to pick one, it wasn’t that hard because I remember from your previous post talking about your plot bunnies which story I loved the sound of the best and just picked that one. 😀 They all sound beyond amazing though, hopefully you have time to get around to all of these. What you’ve written here has me wanting to read every single one of them. 😀 ❤
    I love how you've included aesthetics for your stories as well, I may have to do that with some of my WIPs because it must be so handy to look at the pictures and get some inspiration while writing.
    Will you reveal the results of the vote on your blog? I'll be interested to see which story is the one that is decided on. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  11. THEY ALL SOUND AMAZING. OKAY I VOTED 😉 *chucks glitter everywhere* they are all so fabulous. they’re all so thought out and the characters sound amazinggg. I WANT TO READ THESE BOOKS ALREADY.JUST WRITE THEM ALLL.
    *faints bc I have no brain*

    Liked by 1 person

  12. Okay these all sound amazing. I remember your post from a while back with more detail about the flower book, and I think the concept is super creative!! I’d love to read all these someday.
    I’m actually kind of jealous of your Peter Pan character… the reason why he can’t fly is so interesting!! You should write it asap and let me read it xD.
    p.s. love your aesthetic boards!

    Liked by 1 person

  13. um i need to read the peter pan retelling right now???? so it’d be really rude if you didn’t get started on it immediately and then hand it to me on a golden platter???????

    but honestly love the character names love the dedication 2 representation love the AESTHETIC and need more of your writing in my liiiiiife

    Liked by 1 person

  14. I voted Flowers and Flame just bc it sounds the most interesting. BUT YOU WRITE WHAT YOU WANT GIRL, NOT WHAT YOUR READERS DECIDE. XDD I just picked that one bc IT SOUNDS SO COOL!! and the gold glitter story just . . . doesn’t interest me as much??? plus schizophrenia rep in main characters from people who haven’t experienced it reaaally scares me. definitely not saying you wouldn’t do it well, but it’s really hard to understand it, which is why I’ve never tried. XDD

    ALSO: DUDE ALL THE AESTHETICS. THEY ARE GOALS.

    AND APOLOGIES FOR THE LONG COMMENT I’M JUST THE MASTER OF RANTY COMMENTS K BYEEEE

    Liked by 1 person

  15. OMG THEY ALL SOUND SO AMAZING??? IF I COULD VOTE FOR ALL I WOULD. I ended up voting for the Peter Pan one because omgggg it sounds so unique. When you mentioned in your other post, though, I thought it’d take place in Neverland but this sounds pretty awesome too – good luck writing it xD I really love the sound of gold glitter too!! You had me at ghost princes. And the fact that her visions come to life??? Daaaaaamn.

    I have a weird plot bunny in my head about different dimensions and how they think humans are #cool and want to be like them… yeah it needs some working on xD I’ve never made an aesthetic for my wip ever?? Like I’ve seen so many people do it and I’d love to but I’m too lazyyyy. #firstworldproblems

    This post was really interesting!!! I loved reading about all your plot bunnies and novel ideas 😀 You should definitely post some snippets and such when you start writing it (whichever one it ends up being, I have no doubt that it’s going to be awesome 🙂 )

    Liked by 2 people

    • THANK YOOOOOU. And ahahaha you’re so sweet! And YAS ghost princes are so amazing??? We need more of them tbh.

      That’s a cool plot bunny!! And omg PLEASE MAKE AN AESTHETIC FOR YOUR NOVEL IT WILL HELP SOOOOO MUCH (and please your eyeballs).

      Aww, thanks! 😊 And oh I’ll definitely be posting some snippets. 😉

      Liked by 1 person

  16. PETER PAN PETER PAN PETER PAN YES I NEED IT
    The others are so cool too!! It’s so hard to decide what to write!
    I’ve recently fallen in love with this story idea I had a while ago about a girl and when she was young there was this astronaut that disappeared in space and she started writing letters to him and she grew up and wanted to become an astronaut herself so she could find the missing astronaut and I’M IN LOVE WITH IT but I want to write my Mulan-retelling with transgender characters too *dies*
    Good luck on making up your mind!

    Liked by 1 person

  17. Eeep, I had to vote for Peter Pan because it’s my FAVOURITE CLASSIC EVER. 😍 Also have you read Peter Darling? It’s so good and doesn’t sound like your plot haha don’t worry, but Peter and Hook are queer and it’s just lovely. (Peter is also trans in that one.) I also like your boy with the flower tattoos!!

    Liked by 1 person

  18. OH MY GODS MAY WRITE THE PETER PAN ONE PLEASE I BEG OF YOU AND THE PEOPLE AGREE PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE IT IS PERFECT
    Also, please make Avy Indian please because more representation please thank you and the name doesn’t matter just do it please thank you. Most of this comment is just a mess honestly, where has my impeccable grammar gone?? And it’s highly likely I made like 8 typos so. BUT PLEASE WRITE THE PETER PAN ONE!! Honestly, the gold glitter one sounds great, but first Peter Pan, then Of Flowers and (actually, I like them both… perhaps flame ’cause alliteration, or skin ’cause it just sounds real edgy and cool… let’s just leave that there) _______, then the gold glitter one please thank you.

    Liked by 1 person

  19. ERMEGERD MAYYY how even do you come up with all of this?? I am in AWE I tell you!! I love peter pan but the Gold Glitter just sucked me right in. BUT ALSO I LOVE THE FLOWER TATTOOS?!?!?! Why is it so hard to choose and also why do you do this to me. YOU BETTER WRITE ALL OF THEM.

    Liked by 1 person

  20. ooh… great ideas, and I love the plot of the Gold Glitter and dat name is just amazing itself to start with BEAUTIFUL just wondering Mango Queen, what programs do you use to create graphics and sidebar images? I’m looking for a good website or program to use for my blog buuuuuuuuuuut you should just write all of them because I will be your first reader (jk) anyways, this is awkward so i will now hid behind the mango pit xx

    Liked by 1 person

  21. You need to write Gold Glitter it sounds so gooooooooooooood!

    Why don’t you use Canva? It is completely free and is (in my opinion) so much better than PicMonkey.

    Also what tags do you use just wondering for book related posts as I have one going up soon and I need some tags.

    Liked by 1 person

  22. May if Gold and Glitter ends up taking place in Italy and you have characters named Roman and Itali I will throw your book at you please don’t go there

    BUT ANYWAY I LOVE THE SOUND OF ALL OF THESE. The Peter Pan one stole my heart though. I mean I love Peter Pan and the mental illness rep!! And Peter and Hook not being straight and possibly pining after each other (yes pls) and Wendy being Peter’s bestie and Asian!! I love it. Though like I said I love the sound of all of them.

    Liked by 1 person

The Mango Queen demands your opinions.

